Nissan Sunny

sage said:
haha then the spy will know where we gonna TT and come along and still know our plans... anyways, lets set a TT time and place. common julie!! plan it dude!

as usual u plan mah, last ime u plan the 1st one, now continue the 2nd one. can c how many tt can u organise.

ppl , let the SUNNY KING do the organising....:biggrin:

hello ppl,
i need some advise frm the sifus out there.i have a nissan sunny at home that is in a bad condition.Actually the engine is working fine, its the comfort of the ride that is troubling me. The car is very bouncy, when i go over any uneven road surface, it will have a loud knocking sound. Besides that, the air condition isn;t working anymore. and the interior need touching up especially the seats and the door panel.

Any idea where do i go to fix my problems and the cost for touching up the car?

xrickx said:
hello ppl,
i need some advise frm the sifus out there.i have a nissan sunny at home that is in a bad condition.Actually the engine is working fine, its the comfort of the ride that is troubling me. The car is very bouncy, when i go over any uneven road surface, it will have a loud knocking sound. Besides that, the air condition isn;t working anymore. and the interior need touching up especially the seats and the door panel.

Any idea where do i go to fix my problems and the cost for touching up the car?

ppl dun screw me if wrong ahh...... i think u need to change ur suspension sys(absorber, absorber mounting). check ur lower arm, ball joint n lower arm bush(both sides is working fine). if all worn out change new sets of lower arm.Driveshaft, tie rod end n also check ur steering rack. 4 psc of engine mountings, i think thats all .......... if u change all this i think will cost u around 2K(+/-). u standby 2.5K, i think is enough.

dun get mistaken , i am talking bout u changing new stuff, if all get 2nd parts will cost u MAYBE around 1K(correct me if wrong)

cheers , bro

thanks for the reply,
That is alot of things to be done.....and i though i just need to change the suspension,absorber and lower arm.Which workshop do you recommend me?im a dummy when it comes to cars.Please advise...thanks

bout TT: julie..PM aku tmpt & time TT kalu planning menjadi. :biggrin:

bout TOUCH UP OLD SUNNY: i think u better buy new stuff for suspension things bro.. dun mess up with second/recond things. just make sure ur sunny gets fine ride 1st. check knocking/rattle sound. interior one dun rush. bukak carpet lantai dulu, tgk lantai ada rust ke tak? invest RM2K and already u get good ride. :smile:

WBW7827 said:
bout TT: julie..PM aku tmpt & time TT kalu planning menjadi. :biggrin:

bout TOUCH UP OLD SUNNY: i think u better buy new stuff for suspension things bro.. dun mess up with second/recond things. just make sure ur sunny gets fine ride 1st. check knocking/rattle sound. interior one dun rush. bukak carpet lantai dulu, tgk lantai ada rust ke tak? invest RM2K and already u get good ride. :smile:

invest 2k sure get a good ride. bout the workshop, alot of workshop around. but where is ur location?

for the next tt, sage will organise then all that insterest will b invited.

im staying at tmn desa,off old klang road.Is there any brand of suspension/absorber that can recommend me?Hopeffuly the lower the budget for the suspension n absorber is better, coz there are alot more things to be done with the car.

bro..don't hurry in making decision, though must quick and precise. suspension wise i think u should check chop shop & spare parts shop 1st. all rubber bushes/mounting must new one.

And most important..don't go blindly to any workshop without knowing what u want to repair.

for me..suspension stuff u can D.I.Y, not too complex. just buy few spanar and a good screw driver (maybe hammer in some cases) already set to do da job. D.I.Y save money maaa...

julie..sunny shock absorber sama ke ngan N13/B13 shock..??

xrickx said:
im staying at tmn desa,off old klang road.Is there any brand of suspension/absorber that can recommend me?Hopeffuly the lower the budget for the suspension n absorber is better, coz there are alot more things to be done with the car.

i knew 1 workshop in seri petaling, very old time fren. i think they gave me good price. i can tell them bout ur situation. but is better for u to let them have a look to confirm all the problems , then onli decide wat parts u need to replace.

no worries, if u scared the parts might b expensive, i also got fren doing spare parts shop(new parts). i can check the price for u. worst to worst , u dun trust me , then i can give u the num then u call and ask them.:biggrin:

WBW7827 said:
bro..don't hurry in making decision, though must quick and precise. suspension wise i think u should check chop shop & spare parts shop 1st. all rubber bushes/mounting must new one.

And most important..don't go blindly to any workshop without knowing what u want to repair.

for me..suspension stuff u can D.I.Y, not too complex. just buy few spanar and a good screw driver (maybe hammer in some cases) already set to do da job. D.I.Y save money maaa...

julie..sunny shock absorber sama ke ngan N13/B13 shock..??

for m own opinion, i think so the suspension sys take new better. 2nd dun know when rosak...... its up to the owner, actually both way also can ma :smile:

blindly go into workshop sure die, if not die also got scare(a bit)

n13/b13, no. unless u modd the top.

julie2121,if u dont mind, can u please help me to check out the market price for the suspension,absorber and the workshop. Is there any workshop that the mechanic speaks english?i cant converse in chinese as my chinese is very poor.

If i would D.I.Y my suspension system...im affraid that it will fall apart when im driving the car.I have no knowledge in fixing cars,i can only drive n change tyre =)

xrickx said:
julie2121,if u dont mind, can u please help me to check out the market price for the suspension,absorber and the workshop. Is there any workshop that the mechanic speaks english?i cant converse in chinese as my chinese is very poor.

hhahaha, bro even me myself also cant speak fluent english like others. just hantam onli lah. u dun have to talk with them alot, just let them know wat u are here for. u onli wan the service onli mah. u reach there u call me then i do the talk.

the absorber i'll check and let u know.i check those normal absorber will do lah, no need to waste money into performance parts, k.

diy for suspension sys , is cool. but u have to leave it to the expert . no everyone can diy lol. danger !!

YA YA...DIY is not permitted without expert guidance. especially barang bawah keta. anyway do give a damn what ur mechanic do..so in the end of da day u learn something.
pakai standard stuff dulu la...julie tolong la bro tuh..cian dia.

WBW7827 said:
YA YA...DIY is not permitted without expert guidance. especially barang bawah keta. anyway do give a damn what ur mechanic do..so in the end of da day u learn something.
pakai standard stuff dulu la...julie tolong la bro tuh..cian dia.

me mesti tolong one. coz who knows one day i also need tolong mah ..... no worries

:biggrin: :tongue:
me locate far away from him..u lah near to him..
jiran2 dulu must tolong..khakhaaawakaka

WBW7827 said:
:biggrin: :tongue:
me locate far away from him..u lah near to him..
jiran2 dulu must tolong..khakhaaawakaka

hehehehe, joking onli. i think he lost de, no reply from him..........