Nissan Sunny

nasevo said:
Hi

I'm looking for nissan sunny 130y B11 1.3l carburator unit (local model). If anyone got spare/upgraded to other engine, please sell the carburator to me. My carburator spoilt already. I need 1.3l local model carburator.

pls sms/.call 013-2213771.

TQ

ask the mech to look for repair kit. there are repair kit selling, no need to change new carb.

if rueally wan to change , then u can go for ga16de also can fit. actually if ur mech is kool, he'll modd any carb also can fit. but need to modd the throttle cabel onli.

xrickx said:
Hi guys..sorry for going missing for a few weeks as i have shifted to a new place n there wasn't an internet connection untill now. I just sent my car to a workshop recommended by my dad to service and change the whole aircond system. Its at a Shell petrol station along Old klang road.

Any idea where to get new headlamps for my sunny?Is the taiwan made as good as the original headlamps?How much does it cost?

if not mistaken the a/c guy called AH SANG?? he is good , no worries.

:tee: julie...
i saw in kb just last weekend very fast sunny. dunno what engine.. but scream sound like ca18de..fuh..also very firm suspension, i think already modify totally.. actually i follow him accidently..

do u have fren in Machang kelantan?..i hear there's few sunny and B13 that quite fast.

NOTE: i see one sunny before that totally not sunny. SR20DET inside + total modification in engine&suspension mounting + firewall. owner is pomen and he rarely drive that car..his car very buruk + lots of unfinished bodywork.

WBW7827 said:
:tee: julie...
i saw in kb just last weekend very fast sunny. dunno what engine.. but scream sound like ca18de..fuh..also very firm suspension, i think already modify totally.. actually i follow him accidently..

do u have fren in Machang kelantan?..i hear there's few sunny and B13 that quite fast.

NOTE: i see one sunny before that totally not sunny. SR20DET inside + total modification in engine&suspension mounting + firewall. owner is pomen and he rarely drive that car..his car very buruk + lots of unfinished bodywork.

nowdays alot of fast cars all around the plce , dun play play....

emm...yeah.. i agree. my fren that will buy my N13 is a good fren of my and he's KAKI LARI also...quite fast driver considering his 4hour time from KB to TOL GOMBAK..normal time is 6hour..

julie2121,no very sure about his name but his at the momment the aircond is running fine.Will be going back to Shell to touch up the car in the future. They have fix the knocking sound frm the left rear wheel but the car is really bouncy.

Question:If i wanna change to sport spring,can i use the normal absorber?

WBW7827 said:
emm...yeah.. i agree. my fren that will buy my N13 is a good fren of my and he's KAKI LARI also...quite fast driver considering his 4hour time from KB to TOL GOMBAK..normal time is 6hour..

kb to tol gombak in 4hr..gila champion wei!!...tabik spring to him!!...

p/s: what car is he using?...

xrickx said:
julie2121, They have fix the knocking sound frm the left rear wheel but the car is really bouncy.

Question:If i wanna change to sport spring,can i use the normal absorber?

yeah u can use the stock absorber,but can i know wat brand of sport coil ?? if ur using not WELL KNOWN brands, u better watch out. coz those normal brands coil cant last for long, maybe bout 6 month++ then the coil kg/mm will b out n this make ur car unbalance. but is all up to u.:biggrin:

julie2121 said:
ask the mech to look for repair kit. there are repair kit selling, no need to change new carb.

if rueally wan to change , then u can go for ga16de also can fit. actually if ur mech is kool, he'll modd any carb also can fit. but need to modd the throttle cabel onli.

Hi

Actually i prefer change the whole carb, bcoz according to my mech, my carb is imported (lasttime change to 1.5). My carb has many hoses. He said this kind of imported carb use petrol ALOT. My fc damn high. He ask me to change to 1.3 local carb and change the jetting to 1.5, then can save more fuel. that's why i need that carb:D

ga16de can fit meh? Anyone using that carb? how's the fc?

nasevo said:
Hi

Actually i prefer change the whole carb, bcoz according to my mech, my carb is imported (lasttime change to 1.5). My carb has many hoses. He said this kind of imported carb use petrol ALOT. My fc damn high. He ask me to change to 1.3 local carb and change the jetting to 1.5, then can save more fuel. that's why i need that carb:D

ga16de can fit meh? Anyone using that carb? how's the fc?

actually any carb also can fit just diy onli, and also depend to ur mech wan to mod it or not? for easy installation of course use back 1.3 lol. if change jetting to 1.5 n save more fuel, i dun think so.

look for shop that have the gas analyzer machine to set ur carb. by listening to the engine idle cant get the right setting. the correct LAMBDA wil make ur car more power in save fuel.

i dun know is this site is helping or not, just have a look ......
http://www.rbproducts.com/mainEn.php?part=Support&L=En&pagefaq=faqEn/How%20to%20set%20the%20carburetor

what kind of springs can be upgraded to the 130y? i think my spring is too soft. when cornering hard kene limit already. Especially the front suspension.

aku_sangap said:
kb to tol gombak in 4hr..gila champion wei!!...tabik spring to him!!...

p/s: what car is he using?...

he's using a civic EG9 dohc Vtec, recond dari jepun.

actually the trip from kb to toll gombak is quite tough.. considering it various type of road stretch...i can assure u, skill & machine r the main THINGS to get 4 1/2hr to 4 hr time. total mileage r 500km++.

i'm doing 14min++ (my best time) from toll bentong to toll gombak in my sentra N13..which i think abit slow than other..

julie2121 said:
look for shop that have the gas analyzer machine to set ur carb. by listening to the engine idle cant get the right setting. the correct LAMBDA wil make ur car more power in save fuel.
youfound any shop with lambda before?
can share

julie,what brand of sport coil and absorbers are average in price and reliable?hopefully i can get mine done in this month.

xrickx said:
julie,what brand of sport coil and absorbers are average in price and reliable?hopefully i can get mine done in this month.

kyb or apm is reliable enough. actually is not adivce to cut ur coil, but i did it with kyb absorber.last me bout 2++yrs , no problem. if wan to get coil spring get better brands, dun get the kedai abang or the CHEH KAI brand(the longer u use the lower and softer the coil will b) the kg/mm of the coil cant last. use stock better. if wan to lowered ur ride, take to the machinery to re-thread ur absorber shaft to b lower.

carefull with absorber
I got this recond absorber which I didnt know at the moment cause of rushing time
and my sunny infront is lower than most sunny and yeah it is bouncy

guest18 said:
carefull with absorber
I got this recond absorber which I didnt know at the moment cause of rushing time
and my sunny infront is lower than most sunny and yeah it is bouncy

how do define bouncy? maybe ur coil spring......

hi guys im kinda new here ok...so need some advice from all the sifu's here..

1st about my sunny...its 13oy extra stock! mods dat i hav done:
open pod, exhaust sys,spark plug cable,grounding...
ok here is the problem..its consuming too much petrol...i think its the exhaust...im using 421 center bullet straight flow paip which goes under the petrol tank and its end wit a straight flow muffler! oh ya its a 2 inche pipe! 10 bugs petrol can go only 50km if i drive really slow la..im guessing its the exhaust sys la...anybody care to advise?...im planning to put to s-flow but dunno how many inche to put the plp in the shop say 2 inche its ok but other plp in the forum says its too big so im really confused la...plz share ur knowlegde and exp....

cheers!

julie2121 said:
how do define bouncy? maybe ur coil spring......

you know those spacer between flyover and ground ?

hitting one of this at speed over 100 will send my car bounce until I really have no control of the car

and I cant go over most bump cause the front is very low