Nite Life in Malacca..

fritz

Malacca Kaki..

Anyone here staying in Malacca or quite familiar with malacca?! Having a trip
wit frens there..but duno wat to do at nite in malacca oh..any suggestions which
pub or club to go? Which place got more lenglui to wash our eyes ar?hehe!

fritz said:
Anyone here staying in Malacca or quite familiar with malacca?! Having a trip
wit frens there..but duno wat to do at nite in malacca oh..any suggestions which
pub or club to go? Which place got more lenglui to wash our eyes ar?hehe!

theres a place called Jongger Walk or something. cant remember well the name. its a nice place. alot of things to buy and of coz, got leng luis la. ;)

eh buluz....its jonker street.....not jongger or bongger business there la....ehehe

just like normal pasar malam....quite lots of leng lui oso but got some aunties will sing karaoke inside the shops....nth much...malacca full of good foods...

all i know about malacca nite life is quite boring wan ler...once with friends also got nothing to do there.....pub all very empty...

downtown,station3,melaka raya.........damn miss that place.......

yep jonker walk got some pubs oso.. nice place to walkabout n sort of like petaling street n got lenglui to c oso n cuci mata.. heheeheheh... :p

Regards,
Mike

erm.. pool.. try senyum super.. got sum pool place.. pay by hour.. sea side.. food. try paradise corner.. super cun.. the rest is all common.. satay celup.. chicken rice ball.. jonker walk.. (i find this place boring) etc.. kampung portugis nice.. got sea food. lolz.. but sumtimes cut throat.. cuz u tak kenal ppl there.. anyways.. enjoy ur stay in mlc..

Jonker walk sounds like very good woh! but gingerfish say boring..haha..izzit like pasar malam only? i wan go to those pubs or clubs..and also intro some CHEAP foods la..dun wan cut throat one..hehe! Btw..mlc got beach one ar?!

melaka blows man... not the kind of place for a person like me... but that's STRICTLY just me. its so boring, if not for the winding backroads thru the palm plantations, i'd die of boredom there.

I dont know if this place still exist since i left melaka campus almost 5 years ago, but try looking out for a pub named "AKINA SPEED STARS". ROFLMAO AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAHHAHAAH!! i swear, it was there in melaka raya amongst the shoplots and other pubs in 2001. damn kau funny. never went in as i was underaged back then (ya rite :p)

Lepak at Tanjung Kling or Klebang "beach" (concrete seaside) after 10pm to see couples making out and getting caught by JAIM (sometimes only, they dont enforce enuff if u ask me haha)

entertain the Tesco stretch of the Alor Gajah highway to see some... some modded cars trying to create another KESAS... dunno if the number has increased since, its been 5 years.

for the touge minded, the trunk roads and palm laiden country roads snaking all over melaka (all 3450km of them, the most roads in a state in Malaysia according to Mapbook. surprised?) offer a challenging nite drive with NO lights, lots of cow litter and Cows chilling in the middle of the road like their papa owns it (!*&$*!#!) be considerate when passing thru the many kampungs littering the state, bcoz i will not be responsible for any reckless acts u commit. I admit that those were my hot blooded years and i am not proud of driving like i did. There are enuff isolated and ulu places for u to have fun to warrant me to reveal this suggestion. just make sure u be discreet and considerate about it. its ur call. the roads are VERY2 far from civilization so if u get into trouble late at night, almost nobody will help u as melaka countryside is a dead place after 12am. the roads? damn chun. buy a mapbook.

my personal favorite? take a slow sightseeing circuit around melaka town at 11pm, and then drive along the coast towards lubuk china near the P. Dickson border, stopping a while somewhere along Tg. Bidara at about 1am and turn east at Alor Gajah or , skimming the N. Sembilan border backroads, purposely using the long way to johor before coming back up from merlimau and back to ayer keroh. total waste of fuel, total driving satisfaction. no vice, no pubs, no alcohol. just drive the lonely driver way. yeah...

those were the years. hey wasnt i saying bad things about melaka?? ROFLMAO

there is no such thing as cheap but satisfying food in melaka. unless u are easy to satisfy and not picky about food like i am (HAH!)

the wantan mee stall in Mahkota Parade food court 2nd floor is cheap and good to me. i dont think that auntie is still selling there. haihz miss her wantan mee so much. Medan Ikan Bakar someways to the south of Banda Hilir is located at several locations along the southern coastline of Melaka. the most well known are Pernu and Umbai, which are quite close to each other. they are even known to outsider as the same place. the seafood there is damn good, and damn kow expensive. i never said there are no good food in melaka. i said there is no such thing as CHEAP good food. ALMOST all the satisfying good food are not cheap. the ikan bakar stalls to the north in Pantai Kundur near the Petronas fuel line depot are not bad, but not as good as the stalls in Pernu/Umbai. they operate up to 2am if i remember correctly.

have a fun, boring time in melaka at nite!! no offence to malaccans here... i've lived there once. my opinion is mine alone and does not reflect a generalization or prejudice towards any parties or groups of ppl. Melaka is booooring!! hahahah so sue me!

d'oh. suit urself. Melaka Raya is the place u want.

Landmarks:
Mahkota Parade
Mahkota Medical Center
Melaka Raya Senyum Super Mall Building thingie.

TypeD,

Jonker walk oni early part of nite. When getting late, most the shop there close and very sien liao.

Akina Speed Star pub bungkus adi long time.

ANyway, now Melaka Raya is most hapenning place at nite.

Especially along the "The Green" cafe straight.

WAHLAU!! After midnite, tat place suddenly turn into drag strip

VTECs, Turbos, Silvias, all come play there.

I not Melakan but I go down there at least once a month (no! I don't have mistress there)

Go Melaka Raya!!!

Melaka Raya..good! will go there for the first nite n c how is it..if really damn boring..nxt day morning lap back to kl..haha! Must go c vtecs and turbos drag in melaka..duno if they are qualified to become road killer's like kl's road killers..haha!