sarcastics said:money and pride are more important than human lives
yup, the unofficial motto of our elected government.
sarcastics said:money and pride are more important than human lives
sarcastics said:http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/9/22/nation/12114742&sec=nation
REMBAU: As his trailer hung perilously over the edge of an overhead bridge, the driver dangled painfully in his seat.
For almost three hours A. Chandran, 54, cried out for help as he stared at the railway track below. If the trailer tilted further, it could be death.
Rescuers found it difficult to reach him until a passing train stopped under the hanging vehicle, allowing firemen to climb up the carriage to pull Chandran out to safety.
The incident happened at dawn yesterday while Chandran was driving the trailer to transport a load of fibreglass to Tampin.
At the overhead bridge, the articulated side of the vehicle (the connection between the cabin and the container) hit a divider, causing the trailer to skid off the road.
imagine your house is just 2.3 meters away from the elevated highway and a trailer crashed through the concrete barrier, hanging there, middle of the night, while you were sleeping..
700m... for some blood-sucking sub-contractor? why not just pay 7m to us zthians and we go down to the site and built it :D wan earn pocket money...SiRCRX said:And I thought minister " WORKS for RAKYAT" ......
With the statement like that ...... seems 'they' don't even want to listen to the RAKYAT.
RM700 mil for RM2-3 mil project ?!!
And now also we know where our hard earned money goes to ......
VOTE wisely ;)
differ said:ya lor, we have clown representatives in the parliament. i bet most of you have seen this already...
http://www.dapmalaysia.info/islamic/Islamic-KeluarMsia-Full.wmv
i was really torn between feeling disappointed or feeling humoured.
differ said:ya lor, we have clown representatives in the parliament. i bet most of you have seen this already...
good post, differ.differ said:ya lor, we have clown representatives in the parliament. i bet most of you have seen this already...