Nology Hotwires for B16A

SA6Y,
nope.i dun haf d so-called misfiring problem....n i dun think i can diagnose ur problem until i c it myself...how long has dis been goin on?who did ur conversion?did u go back 2 him 2 diagnose d matter?
n abt ur gbox...of course lar torquey........coz J1 is using d 4.4FD instead of d "regular" 4.2FD found on most small v DOHC VTECs....BUT,2 say its torqueier(?) thn those EG9s got me baffled here..coz AFAIK,J1 n YS1 shares d exact same ratios n FD as DOHC VTEC EG(EG6/9) gboxes....2 say ur chasis is light oso kenot coz i remember ur running an old Accord chasis,right?not d usual EFs...
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

bro, i had this prob ever since i changed plugs.... i think so lah!! not enuff fuel at start up??!! fyi i m running open loop 24 -7 coz both my o2 sensors has been disabled.... i feel tt my autochoke dun seem 2 b workin coz the revs is lo during start up.... any relevance?

honestly i hate my 5th.... damn close wif the 4th....on the hiway very the teruk ler..... where got such thing 5000rpm onli 135kmh.... each time back to kuantan.... takes me a while coz guzzles fuel like mad if i push it 2 above 45000rpm....

SA6Y,
i reckon ur FC is bad coz ur running on open loop due 2 ur disabled O2 sensors?well,it can actually b overwritten coz i think mine is....whnever i tekan too hard w other ppl's ECU,d O2 no.1 error will come up...but never w my own ECU...so,theoritically,sumthg can b done abt it.....

akuma, FC ok lar.... i guess.... 80 bucks gets me bout 400 tt is if no vtec engaged ler... if tekan tekan then bye bye 2 FC...... O2 sensor was disabled by the chip.... actually Toby sez my FC is at its worse during take off.... so bumper 2 bumper is not best

i like this chip bcoz of the vtec engagement point....1 - 4th gear is 1 setting n 5th is another setting.... canggih leh...

honestly i hate my 5th.... damn close wif the 4th....on the hiway very the teruk ler..... where got such thing 5000rpm onli 135kmh.... each time back to kuantan.... takes me a while coz guzzles fuel like mad if i push it 2 above 45000rpm....

Fuyoo.. no wonder guzzle fuel like mad.. above 45,000 rpm.. hahahaha

Ganaz!

SA6Y,
Toby of GT Auto?wat ECU r u running now?if ur O2 sensors r disabled via d ECU,thn y is ur CEL on?it shudn't b reading dat error wat if its disabled??n wat sorta setting is dat?u mean 1-4 gear vtec point @ its optimum n in 5th,vtec point set @ sky high(so it won engage?) 4 hiway cruising is it?ic ic....good if Toby managed 2 do dat.....can borrow me ur ECU n try?u running OBD0 wiring,right?

wat is CEL? check lite? so far theres no lite ever on till 2day "touch wood" ler

anyway i m usin a PR3 ecu wif a Feels Racing Group N chip o sumthin like tt.... ppl sell i buy n try lo.... sounds ranggi mah.... hehehe

tts wat my last mech said... i really dun hav any idea wat he meant.... the chip disabled the o2 sensors n Toby thinks 4 race use where got pakai o2 sensor so the Japs programmed in tt manner.... actually quite true oso.... 1-4th opens 5200 n 5th 5000....

the vtec engagement point is oredi preset in the chip itself.... not via the piggyback.... tuning was done more for ignition n fuelling..... wiring n socket was done custom by him as well.... kena taruk oso.... dinosaur ecu he calls it hehehe.... there is a major set back of runnin open all the time..... it takes a while to warm up coz 2 rich... take off oso kinda sluggish...

nuthin great lo.... i talk so much but 143whp?? like shit la wei!!

his advise..... upgrade 2 P30 ecu.... faster, efficient n has 1 big advantage over us small Vs.... 2 engage the vtec fully, we sort off hafta slam the pedal but wif the P30, no need.... very pressure sensitive coz the big Vs got something like a TPS thingy... its not the TPS la (i know wat it is ler) but a device tt is related to the engagement of the vtec.... i lupa oredi....

honestly, the best bet is still the Hondata.... if can use la... the rest dun bother if u r lookin 4 "THE" mgmt.... i know some1 tt swears by it.... hehehe

SA6Y,
who duno Hondata good...but no more 4 our OBD0 n oso i KENOT afford it lar even if got!hahahahahaha
wait,lemme ask u..u got no CEL but u sed ur running on open loop?how u know ur running on open loop?n y d heck u need 2 engage ur vtec earlier by 200rpm in 5th gear?i dun get it.....
also,wat open vtec no need 2 floor?WOI!!!!whn u wanna play w vtec of course lar u floor it....y wud u wanna partially press d loud pedal n get d vtec 2 open?ada syiok meh?its either all or nothg ma?HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

akuma, i got 2 know when i did my dyno.... theres was no reading fr both sensors n the air/fuel during idling was equivalent 2 when the vtec has fully engaged..... hahaha

now i know y my last mech sez "this chip very the cun wan. checklite nvr come on!!" hmmmm......

honestly i dun know it is done as in the vtec engagement point.... hafta ask Feels gua?? hehehe

SA6Y,
u mean ur ECU WILL NEVER throw any CEL eventho sumthg is WRONG?DANGEROUS!!!

ya man.... sumthin like tt.... its not like i got balls or being stupid.... so far it has not given me any probs except 4 the slow warm ups esp cold starts..... juz 4 the temp to reach 60deg. will take at least 5 mins..... biasa oredi lo.... better than stock rite?

like u said no balls no glory...... hahaha

SA6Y,
my concern is not abt d slow warm up time...but u'll NEVER know IF ur car/engine has a problem right?since d chip is designed 2 NEVER throw any CEL?hehehehe..manyiak bahaya lar bang....

bro, wassup? i was in kuantan 4 the weekend... bapak sakit ler.... wanna know whos tt smart lookin yellow crx wif a "Q" reg plate??? nicely done....

bro.
so,how's d old man doin?yellow "Q" plated CRX?i haf no idea.frens haf been telling me abt dis yellow CRX but i've yet 2 c it 4 myself...so far,der's only my ORANGE,a red Si,a red EF8 n a few 1st gen CRX(2 blue,1 black)..yellow me duno

i saw it when i came back last Sat.... honestly it was nicely done... of course i saw fr behind la.... couldnt c the driver though.... full body kit, rims, etc etc..... did u know some1 bought the toda type c cams fr ah seng? i wonder whos tt dangerous fella.....

i was der whn Ah Seng sold d cams...sum big sized malay fella supposingly frm Kemaman me thinks.......
having Toda C does not guarantee fast ler..hehehehe

ya man! he sold it close 2 cost coz its been there 4 quite a long while.... lucky bugger....
if its not properly set then power is no guarantee....

wanna ask issit true WS is the biggest chop shop in Kuantan?

WS?wether they r d biggest o not does not concern me coz AFAIK,their price SUCKS 24-7!

hmmm, then usually which is the better chop shop bro? i only know a handful like WS, opposite WS, Vtek, the 1 off jln beserah.....