OFF THE STREETS

I like the 1st group, which is tengku djan? the one with big flame thrower? I just love the big flame thrower.

The white hachiroku very lebih, always get too close with other drifters.

MrNismo: Is that you? :lol: .. The one with GT Wing? or the one with sticker? 1st group.

1st group got 2 hachirokus right? the black one also powderful.

And really must salute the small car like Mr. Bean's one, is that a Honda? Cute sial! LOL :lol: ;)

1st group drifters all pros sial. B)

Originally posted by simplythebest@Mar 11 2005, 23:25
The white hachiroku very lebih, always get too close with other drifters.
that's Tengku Djan :lol:

black Nissan with flaming stikers and Drift.com.my stickers terbalik

1st group got 2 hachirokus right? the black one also powderful.
the Silver Panda is Adian

long time no see STB :)

Off the streets was OFF DA HOOK! Big ups to the organisers, the mostly skilled drifters and the crowd! Easily 500-600 spectators.

When's the next 1? Seriously, would anyone let me drive their FR car? I'll be gentle. Pweeeeaaasssseeee.... i weally weally wanna dwiftttt. :P

Was standing among many who seemed like college students. Whenever they saw Djan's car coming out, they'll shout out, "Look! There's the king drifter!" :lol: Seriously. And they don't know his name.

In my honest opinion, my vote, best was really Djan, he earned it, cuz he made that initial D style overtaking the black corolla, in a hairpin, while both cars were drifting. 2nd for style is that black corolla XE16 liftback. He is also really skillful. 3rd should be the cefiro with the gt wing and the flaming exhaust, though, I still think that exhaust was more of a show-off. The driver of that cefiro really likes to make the crowd happy, as his car only belches out flames when nearing the crowd at the hill. I think he is so flameboyant, that if you put a stage in the middle of the track, he will get down the car and dance the macarena - just for the applaud :ph34r: . Heh heh heh, :lol: The other matt black cefiro was also good. The group with the 2 black cefiros, djan's and adian's trueno's, the black corolla, the red laurel, and the tattooed s13 was the most consistent drifters. THose 6 cars in that group was really entertaining to watch. The hachiroku's are also excellent drift cars based on their high speed corner entry and maintaining that speed at that angle of drift. The larger cars doesn't seem to carry that much speed at the corners. Another honorable mention is the white starlet. Such a short wheelbase also can drift, plus was quite fast also - WOW!

But there was a dangerous scene though : one of the marshalls threw out a cluster of tyres in the middle of the track when Djan was driving towards it. Luckily it there was no accident. I think he shouldn't have done that. Drivers also couldn't see the red flags when marshalls signal for end of session.

It was my first witness to a drift event, and it was really entertaining. There were also parents who brought their kids, trekking through the mud at the hills to have a glimpse of the drift event. On the other hand, golfers at the driving range were also furious, as they can't get their usual place to park, plus, once a while someone revs up their engine and broke their concentration while they were trying to tee off. Can see by the looks on their faces.

I also want to add that that chase battle between djan and the black corolla xe16 was by far the most spectacular!

tht ae86 Rocked ...
brought two frenz to watch this event..
they are still new to this kinda events..
lucky djan and the guys who drifted together in that group saved my day :P .. they did dam well ..
i still wonder y some of them came :( dint drift also , just driving round n round

cool .. nice drift event ... especially team 1 .. :rolleyes: lots of nice smoth drift .. and cool flames out from exhaust. aiya .. wanna see micheal with his S15 r/c also cannot .. my friend call me chao liao :(

A Very good event organized by SKAGEE , CHEaKA and the Karting people......U all really took the drifters off the road and into the track to have fun and also it was a good entertain for the people there.......good stuff man...really enjoyed watching so many people watch the event......that's how it should be to make the drift scene big in BOLEHland. Hopefully the events will keep coming on so that other newbies will try their hands on drifting.....it's a new sport in Malaysia. Thanks to all the Marshalls who brave their heart for the safety of the drivers......space ranger was one of them :lol: .

it so totally rocked man!! the sound of screeching tyres and the turbo kapishhh sound is still fresh in my mind!!! aaRRGHH!! gimme an FR car!!! hahahah

hURRRAAAAhhhh for Skaage and his other half- Jane for making a succesful drift event!! Although my car keep spinning out, but hell i did have phuUnnNUnn! Skaage......still waiting for the next event. Very well organized! Had fun! Long drifting time! Not that expensive ! All the crew made their very good effort and marshall in think need to use RED TORCHLIGHT instead or RED FLAG...... we drifters couldn't see because it was dard and they are sitting at dard corners.

Skaage........very nice drift event! I salute you bro......(and also Jane) :P

Kp61....most of the people thought your car is a Honda! Hehehehe.....they said that it was very cute and f**kng fast! hahahah.......sorry i didn't have the time to actually meet you face to face. We only meet while on the go kart track ONLY when one of us Spin!..... Nice drifting skill u got there bro......should teach me some of ur technique laaaaa :)

CONGRATULATIONS to Cheeka, Skagee, ZTH, Rocky, The Karting guys and all those who i've left out..sweet event....gave everyone, and i think i can speak for everyone, that you've managed to give us what we need, a fun, SAFE & LEGAL environment to practice, exchange ideas and just to let ourselves go with no worries while drifting..oh and eye candy that comes as an added advantage :P

really think this is a good event to help build the drift scene in Malaysia, and it helps, cos no competative stress so everyone is just out to improve themselves, all of you have really help most of us who are looking for a place to just practice and drift,most of all..enjoy!

Kudaos to Rocky and the Karting people, your support in this event can be seen as a positive step foward for all of us...good on ya!

Keep up the good work, you can count on my support for your up coming events, good work to all of you...

Just a suggestion, think the marshalls should have light batons, cos can't really see the flags once it gets dark and couldn't really hear the whistles also with my helmet on.

Once again, CONGRATULATIONS! :D

It was a very exciting for me too.. it is my 1st experience on it.. Thx to the organizer for it.. Keep it up..!!

Don't just drive, DRIFT..!!

;)

the event rocks lah...

just 1 question...wat happen 2 tengku djan at the end of the event...?

his car suddenly out of control....

later on he perform the donut drift...damn yeng

a very nice event indeed, specially group one, where the White AE86 really brings up the initial D style of cornering specially when he get close to other drifters taking a corner :o nice stuff, the black XE16 was doing real good too nice drifts, and the black cefiro with flamethrower won the crowd's heart nice performance indeed :lol:

Thank you all for participating and spectating, participants and spectators respectively.

The response has been overwhelming especially for the fact that this event was announced only 4 days ago in terms of participants which went off the scale with 30 entries in less than 2 days of announcement and spectators and visitors that turn up for the drift. apologies to the innocent victims that may have been annoyed by the car park's overflow.

that's all i'll say for now.

here are some teaser images.

please bear with the low quality photography. the lighting was really low for photography.

Tom