Oil Filter Magnet

for me,
pickup is still same....but "end power" become better...or maybe becoz of i take out my spare tyre....hehehe

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 22 2004, 12:24
maybe i can try if i got extra magnet.......but where is petrol filter?
hhhmmmm......
before pump.......
before the carb is the pump and before the pump is the petrol filter.....

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 22 2004, 12:24
maybe i can try if i got extra magnet.......but where is petrol filter?
hhhmmmm......
before pump.......
before the carb is the pump and before the pump is the petrol filter.....

Errr,,, y need to add magnet to the fuel line/supply/pump? Fuel got metal particals?

i also dunno....just follow the suggestion, say that for better FC and smooth drive.....:D maybe sifu here can answer ur q....:)

this morning, i have asked a mech the location of fuel filter.....haha...is just close to fuel hose (where i also have magnet).....

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 23 2004, 21:22
nah....this is the magne in bought from save-cost where i install it at fuel hose....
where is Save cost???
hardware shop?
location i also want to go to buy!
how much u bought?
can used to oil filter?

savecost is a chain shop like brothers, on-cost, cosplus.....check it out this http://www.savecost.com.my
the shop i bought this magnet is at alor star....the magnet is given free when i bought MC....the price tag on that magnet's box was rm200+(forget liao).....
i think the magnet is suitable for pipe/hose coz it is thick and it can be separate into 2 two.....
no need to buy magnet for oil filter laa....just dismantle ur old/faultly hard disk....inside there is 2 pcs of strong magnet.....:)

Still no one has conclusion? :) I just serviced my car. Using Torco Oils now. Next service is 15K more. Long time...

cannot really tell u....got better FC, but dunno is becoz of unloaded spare tyre or the HD magnet...:D

yup there is no different but only the engine oil will be more clean only!!
but anyone got the result

who cut out the oil filter to look see look see whether got any metal dust stick to the oil filter???

Originally posted by badguy@Sep 28 2004, 16:15
yup there is no different but only the engine oil will be more clean only!!
but anyone got the result

who cut out the oil filter to look see look see whether got any metal dust stick to the oil filter???
this is i want to ask...will try to remember to take back the oil filter when comes to next service....