Oil Filter Magnet

why cannot take out one?? already stick it on the metal?? if i just put thus thingy like that...it will look very ugly la.....i have seen few forummers put the magnet only without the metal laa.....

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 15 2004, 01:30
more pic
ksgoh: i see u ut the magnet on top of ur notebook. you better beware.. the powerful magnet can wipe ur notebook hdd clean...

dun put any magnet near a computer hdd.

just a reminder.. dun wan see u happy with the magnet and at the end sad wif your computer.

cheer

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 15 2004, 02:25
why cannot take out one?? already stick it on the metal?? if i just put thus thingy like that...it will look very ugly la.....i have seen few forummers put the magnet only without the metal laa.....
u hv to use force...not too strong...u might break it into pieces...then u cry oso no tears...... :D

use a hammer and a flat head screwdriver.....duno to guide u...but same action as ice carving...do it slowly....i broke some b4 :(

Originally posted by Broadica+Sep 15 2004, 07:59 -->
QUOTE (Broadica @ Sep 15 2004, 07:59 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 15 2004, 01:30
more pic

ksgoh: i see u ut the magnet on top of ur notebook. you better beware.. the powerful magnet can wipe ur notebook hdd clean...

dun put any magnet near a computer hdd.

just a reminder.. dun wan see u happy with the magnet and at the end sad wif your computer.

cheer [/b][/quote]
thanks for ur advice...will beware next time.... :)

Originally posted by bryan90s+Sep 15 2004, 08:57 -->
QUOTE (bryan90s @ Sep 15 2004, 08:57 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 15 2004, 02:25

u hv to use force...not too strong...u might break it into pieces...then u cry oso no tears...... :D

use a hammer and a flat head screwdriver.....duno to guide u...but same action as ice carving...do it slowly....i broke some b4 :( [/b][/quote]
thanks for help....confirmed that the magnet is just stick on the metal without glue-ed/screwed, right?

is glue-ed....

the newer the hdd...the harder it attach...

i tried one 10 years old hdd....very easy....

Originally posted by bryan90s@Sep 15 2004, 11:34
is glue-ed....

the newer the hdd...the harder it attach...

i tried one 10 years old hdd....very easy....
oh i see....can i take it out easily if i put it on fire??
the hd, quantum bigfoot 2.1G is quite old already (year 97)....and it is still functioning..... :P becoz of fuel saving, so have to kill it....

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Sep 17 2004, 12:10
hmm cant seem to find my oil filter for my satria 4g13carb any helP?
wah lau eh! :P
lay down and go to bottom of ur engine there 's a white color thing that's the oil filter loh
hehehehe :lol:

Originally posted by badguy+Sep 17 2004, 12:22 -->
QUOTE (badguy @ Sep 17 2004, 12:22 )
--QuoteBegin-jiggly_head
@Sep 17 2004, 12:10

lay down and go to bottom of ur engine there 's a white color thing that's the oil filter loh
hehehehe :lol: [/b][/quote]
okok will try

i think this oil filter magnet is very good for new car before4th services
because new engine produce more steel dust

izzit?? :lol: :lol:

finally got take out the magnet from that metal thingy....and already stick on my oil filter liao......hehehe....

Originally posted by badguy+Sep 17 2004, 12:22 -->
QUOTE (badguy @ Sep 17 2004, 12:22 )
--QuoteBegin-jiggly_head
@Sep 17 2004, 12:10

hehehehe :lol: [/b][/quote]
not all iol filter is in white....mine one is dark blue.. :P

i think the only way to really see if it works is disect the filter. saw cut it apart and check the paper filters for metal debris. i'm waiting for mine to reach 8000km before i bring it to the band saw.

Originally posted by coldfish@Sep 17 2004, 17:09
i think the only way to really see if it works is disect the filter. saw cut it apart and check the paper filters for metal debris. i'm waiting for mine to reach 8000km before i bring it to the band saw.
so how many more KM's to go??
me only install not more than 2 days
hahaah