Oil Filter Magnet

i took out one spoil hard disk ...found the HDD..but like tahi hidung soooooooo small!!! but power sure keng!!

i try about 3 cm thick of A4 paper and put the two HDD on top and bottom..walau still can stick!!!

Previously, my car radio got those "airplane" sound (this happen after I changed the plug cable), but now, after put in the magnet, don't have the sound already.

Don't know what the magnet did :D

Originally posted by ysyep@Aug 20 2004, 11:27 PM
Previously, my car radio got those "airplane" sound (this happen after I changed the plug cable), but now, after put in the magnet, don't have the sound already.

hehe. magic ehhh...

when i changed my cables, i get a crackling sound in high revs...

Originally posted by FuGZ+Aug 21 2004, 04:20 AM-->
QUOTE (FuGZ @ Aug 21 2004, 04:20 AM)
--QuoteBegin-ysyep
@Aug 20 2004, 11:27 PM

hehe. magic ehhh...

when i changed my cables, i get a crackling sound in high revs... [/b][/quote]
then u should try ysyep's way already.....put on magnet, then no more sound.....

Ok guys....i finally remember to bring the name card to office liao....SEMATIC (M) SDN BHD
ir\ts in the Klang Utama,
call and looking for Ms. Lim, 0122369116

No woh...haahah....but if we buy in bulk then can nego the price lah.... :lol:

they willing to sell like small quantity....But sure the price higher lah....And remember one thing.
Some of the magnet cant withstand heat, will lose its magnet power
Some magnet cant fall, will break............

Originally posted by ksgoh+Aug 23 2004, 09:21 PM-->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Aug 23 2004, 09:21 PM)
Originally posted by FuGZ@Aug 21 2004, 04:20 AM
--QuoteBegin-ysyep
@Aug 20 2004, 11:27 PM

hehe. magic ehhh...

when i changed my cables, i get a crackling sound in high revs...

then u should try ysyep's way already.....put on magnet, then no more sound..... [/b][/quote]
i do have magnets on the filter la... and it still crackles...

yupe....most of the man make magnet cant withstand the heat.....with diff degree lah....

dun think can ehh...

the magnet on top of your notebook wor, not scared if it kills your notebook's HDD?

cannot take out from the metal?? then, i going to put it at oil filter?? whole thing like that??
don't worry....notebook's hd is at the other side (below esc key)....:)

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 15 2004, 01:46
cannot take out from the metal?? then, i going to put it at oil filter?? whole thing like that??
don't worry....notebook's hd is at the other side (below esc key)....:)
yeap, just put there, the magnet touching the filter...

hehhe, okies..