ok... engine! 4E-FTE! and 4A-GE(T)

rm2300 - rm7000+

rm2300 - most basic (automatics are cheaper my price is manuals)

anything more is dependant on halfcut goodies

veil4G63 said:
i stil mind about the price of the 4E-FTE anyone@@?

i saw i hc at gombak n selayang 4e GT only rm2500.still can nego.the h/c still nice no accident..milage also round 80++++.donnola still got or not..

jpj no need to see d piston size or bored size..inside d letter only write d cc...dont worry 4e h/c u can use all stuff..4e gear box same as 4age 20v gearbox.8 1/2".if the gearbox pecah u can use d 4age 20v...only got n no d LSD la.

our final drive for 4E is a 3.9 if i remember correctly and the 20v 4age is 4.3

the 20v is the best gear ratio for the 4e but its not the same bell housing... you wouuld need to open up the bell housing to swap ratios... the 4e can run a 6 speeder oso

veil4G63 said:
price @@ 4E-FTE? including install and all the wiring things?

call me at 0163571811, i'll try to nego the best price for u bro. for the installation, its up to ur mech and what goodies u want to install in ur car. i did mine for about RM4k++, nearly 5 grand but mind u iam using a charade and all the parts from the cut is in my car now, and customizing those jobs werent easy tasks. as i said, its all up the mech for the upah, etc.

i would to say depends on your budget. for now u may say 135hp is enaugh but trust me, power will never enaugh. whahahah

for me, i would go for 4AGZE. 1st, your partially into force induction territory. with around 160hp qouted on engine, i think its going to last u long enaugh a moment. thn should u really go into turbo, all u need is some manifold, turbo and pipping works. moreover u do not have to worry about ur engine internal by that time which could save u alot.

im not saying 4AGE is not good, but the power is not there to compare. moreover u will need to invest quite abit on engine whn u choose turbo route.

since 4AGZE is still 1.6cc, u still able to enjoy 50% roadtax rate...!!! whahahahaha

In 1987 I bought a 2nd hand corolla ee90 and in 2002 swapped it with 4e-fte engine and the power has increased tremendously 100% without any modification this car can touch the 180km in a few second it can go beyond that but my meter indicator ends at 180km so I guess it could easily hit into 205km-210km barrier. Petrol consumption lower than 1.3cc iswara by 15% margin. My mechanic also told me this engine is very economical even you`ve already modified it, no JPJ inspection, new version engine, easy to upgrade and I heard there are 4E`s in japan has been tuned to 400bhp but mine 135bhp is more than enough as I`m not use to race with the guys out there because of age factor. KK sabah

ic bida, how much for all the things u done? including the engine and wiring and gearbox all those? can tell me the price? did u put a blowoff on ur car? cause i love turbo alot :P especially the *psst*psst* sound

veil4G63 said:
ic bida, how much for all the things u done? including the engine and wiring and gearbox all those? can tell me the price? did u put a blowoff on ur car? cause i love turbo alot :P especially the *psst*psst* sound

in fact, I didn`t change it to its extreme level just the blowoff to 2nd hand HKS (RM250), wiring(RM350), engine and installation(RM2600+350), Piping system (RM180),F1 Mufler (RM120), standard boost 0.8 psi, boost meter (RM100). 2nd hand rear disk brake(RM300), Iridium spark Plug(??? forgot already maybe over RM100), 2nd hand HKS airfilter(RM150), 2nd hand Blitz Turbotimer (RM100), a big 2nd hand petrol pump (Rm200) that`s it! all 2nd hand...cause i can save a lot of money. So, I expect a few horses already added to this engine(143bhp) not much really... bcoz I`m not a power oriented but more on saving petrol, engine and money so it can run longer.

get 4e...very powerfull engine if build properly..
i did quite a few major mods..
very trusty engine...
can tapau evo's n subarus...
cost of h/cut nowadays can get round 1.8-2.5k depends whether u wan bodyparts onot...
if u really interested call me 012 2345 042..i can show u my engine bay..
cheers.....

i'm using toyota starlet 4e fte ep82 in my kelisa.....
damn powerfull.....

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2129623058

ali86 said:
i'm using toyota starlet 4e fte ep82 in my kelisa.....
damn powerfull.....

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2129623058

Cud u give your kelisa statistics in terms of :-

1. Horsepower
2. 0-100. 0-180
3.Top speed
4. Modification

bida said:
Cud u give your kelisa statistics in terms of :-

1. Horsepower
2. 0-100. 0-180
3.Top speed
4. Modification

1. didn't really know, i think around 150 or ++ (stock already 130) coz' didn't dyno yet.....
2. 0-100 in 6.9sec (using RSM)
3. 210 km/h
4. lots of mod....i have change the turbo to B8 210 ball bearing,
some internal parts and........

TQ

I think your car is awsome! if u put some more extra boost than your 0-100 in under 6 sec sud be no problem a friend of mine also got 4e-fte in his starlet top speed up to 240km. don`t forget to give updates of ur kelisa in case you`ve got additional mod in the future k.

thanks bro!!
yeah i think so, actually can go more....
but scared already, some more my car is small.....

okiesz, i will.....

ali86~~ how much after all the the things u install? can give a agak agak price? thx thx!

ali86 said:
thanks bro!!
yeah i think so, actually can go more....
but scared already, some more my car is small.....

okiesz, i will.....

awesome project 2 thumbs up...