owners club kancil..

that wan is colour TV or the black and white version?
taiko..put a tv in a car is a very dangerous stuff..unless u wan to put it for autpshow

hi all.. newbie here..not only for kancil.. but noob in car also..hehe.. nyways.. i'm driving an 850EX '99 model, converted to auto.. no mods on the engine.. only changed to sport-rims and the springs.. i dunno what brand the springs are.. all these mods were done before the car was handed down to me.. hope to learn a thing or two from the taikos here... here's a pic (or 2 :P):

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/4889/kancil3tj1.th.jpg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/4442/kancil4xg9.th.jpg

Waa convert to auto... mesti you rasa bengang later when tengah modding.

Mod exhaust, voltage stabilizer and grounding cables. Also, add a front stabilizer bar. And add a black racing stripe. Sure match ur car since already lowered.

why do you say later bengang ble nak modding?

yeap..planning to add stabilizer bar.. and maybe VS and grounding cables also.. but 1st thing now is to change the tyres. Botak already. Any recommendations?.. also include the expected price if possible.. thanx

Look at your rim size, I think the new tire is expensive too... original tire 155/70 R12 is already good enought to handle most of the road condition in malaysia, even in high speed corner still can provide enought traction to handle it. The problem is how you drive the car ^_^.

Before moding the car, first you need to know what you want, and the car chassis, engine, tire, brake condition can support your moding or not.

I can say most of the car owner don't really know what is moding, and how the part really works. Soon the car came out alot of problem; high fuel consumption, worst handling, alot of noisy sound came out, engine performance worst then before....

My current rim size is 14. if i'm not mistaken the tire spec is 165/45/14. using ventus tires. need to change since its nearly botak already..

that's y i came here. want to ask all the pro's here who are experienced with kancil. Can give me some tips and teach me about modding. i've been reading the entire thread for the past few days. thats y i want to try putting the grounding cable later.. its a very minor mod rite?..shouldn't cause any problems..

i found this part from my kancil door got problem. everytime i lock the door this part creat lousy noise, so i took it out & try to get a new one.
i dont know the name of the part, and dont where to buy the part
i live in puchong , can anyone recommend a part shop in that area, or maybe a garage got sale this part, and also like to know the price range for this part,
thank you
http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/5743/imgp2391pj5.jpg

I think i have a similar problem.. but its with the driver side central locking.

When the car is unlocked, I press the lock button on the controller.. the lock goes down and the alarm is armed, but the lock will immediately come back up.. means the door is not locked but the alarm is on. When i press the button on the controller again, the alarm disarms, but the lock does not move at all. I asked the mechanic last time i serviced the car. He says the main central locking mechanism (at the driver-side door) rosak already. RM90 siap pasang to replace it with a new one. Reasonable?

Hmmm... I think RM90 is ok lar, b'cause remove the door panel isn't a easy job ^_^.

About the tire, if I'm not mistake, it is about RM120 per pair include tire balancing and rotaion.

About the grounding cable, yes it is very minor mod. Especially mod it on old car, you can really feel the diffrence like head ligh brighter then before and other...

that wan is colour TV or the black and white version?
taiko..put a tv in a car is a very dangerous stuff..unless u wan to put it for autpshow

Ofcoz colour wan le...hehe...just sold it to my fren...hahaha...

hi all.. newbie here..not only for kancil.. but noob in car also..hehe.. nyways.. i'm driving an 850EX '99 model, converted to auto.. no mods on the engine.. only changed to sport-rims and the springs.. i dunno what brand the springs are.. all these mods were done before the car was handed down to me.. hope to learn a thing or two from the taikos here... here's a pic (or 2 :P):

Auto...very good...hahaha...welcome...now, i have a member here that use auto tht same as me... hahaha...
There will not much u can do...stick to it and safe more money for either change engine or change for better cars..

My current rim size is 14. if i'm not mistaken the tire spec is 165/45/14. using ventus tires. need to change since its nearly botak already..

that's y i came here. want to ask all the pro's here who are experienced with kancil. Can give me some tips and teach me about modding. i've been reading the entire thread for the past few days. thats y i want to try putting the grounding cable later.. its a very minor mod rite?..shouldn't cause any problems..

U can do grounding by ur own or can say as DIY..
or u can buy it at out there...i think quite expensive also..

1 to starter, 1 to alternator, 1 to engine, 1 to chasis and last 1 to battery earth..
very easy onli...

for stabilizer bar wise..if can try to find mira ori bar..better a bit and there is also a bar at the back...very useful also...

Good Luck...

Wow, your tyre 165/45/14 ah?

For 165/55/14 Silverstone Powerblitz going for RM100 at Hin Leong Klang.

U can do grounding by ur own or can say as DIY..
or u can buy it at out there...i think quite expensive also..

1 to starter, 1 to alternator, 1 to engine, 1 to chasis and last 1 to battery earth..
very easy onli...

for stabilizer bar wise..if can try to find mira ori bar..better a bit and there is also a bar at the back...very useful also...

Good Luck...
you're using auto also?..i have a question for you.. what's your RPM at 100km/h?.. mine 4k+ already, almost 5k.. i say my friend's fully stock kancil..100km/h only at 3.5k

you did the grounding yourself?..can you show pictures of the grounding?..where to connect ect..its the negative terminal right?.. just want to make sure..

Wow, your tyre 165/45/14 ah?

For 165/55/14 Silverstone Powerblitz going for RM100 at Hin Leong Klang.
yeap..but i don't think 55 will fit la.. for sure it'll hit the body.. don't want to ketuk.. even now, if there's 4 people in the car and there's a sudden drop in the road, sometimes the tire will hit the body..but not when going through road bumps.. my springs are damn hard..

you're using auto also?..i have a question for you.. what's your RPM at 100km/h?.. mine 4k+ already, almost 5k.. i say my friend's fully stock kancil..100km/h only at 3.5k

you did the grounding yourself?..can you show pictures of the grounding?..where to connect ect..its the negative terminal right?.. just want to make sure..

1st of all...yours is 3speed or 4speed??...gear ratio will cause big problem..hehe..
coz i know that kancil stock 660 gearbox just 3speed onli...eat petrol like no tomolo...
for mine..100km/h will be at 3.5k rpm as mine is 4speed...3rd gear can stick to 140km/h until fuelcut..

Grounding?? yeap..fix it my self..very easy onli, just by cable and the connector ok liao...cheaper thn market...forgotten how much already...less thn 40bucks...

yeap.. it will be on -ve side onli..picture wise dun have le..somemore if I take picture also u cant see it as i have custom made it until can not see any wire and engine also very big cant see it also..hehe...my engine hitting front bonnet whn reverse..

1st of all...yours is 3speed or 4speed??...gear ratio will cause big problem..hehe..
coz i know that kancil stock 660 gearbox just 3speed onli...eat petrol like no tomolo...
for mine..100km/h will be at 3.5k rpm as mine is 4speed...3rd gear can stick to 140km/h until fuelcut..

Grounding?? yeap..fix it my self..very easy onli, just by cable and the connector ok liao...cheaper thn market...forgotten how much already...less thn 40bucks...

yeap.. it will be on -ve side onli..picture wise dun have le..somemore if I take picture also u cant see it as i have custom made it until can not see any wire and engine also very big cant see it also..hehe...my engine hitting front bonnet whn reverse..
i'm not sur.. the gears are 2, 3 and D4.. 3 speed or 4?? but the gear box was changed.. it used to be manual.. maybe that's why?

can you show me a diagram of how to do the grounding?.. what wires to use and where can i get them?

i'm not sur.. the gears are 2, 3 and D4.. 3 speed or 4?? but the gear box was changed.. it used to be manual.. maybe that's why?

can you show me a diagram of how to do the grounding?.. what wires to use and where can i get them?

very easy onli.. just drive slow..whnever auto change gear, u will feel the pull or the engine sound will change.. if just change 2 times tht means 3speed onli and if change 3 times it will be 4speed lor coz whenever u launching time, it will be at 1st gear..hehe...

grounding wise will be very easy...
1st of all, did u change the battery connector to big one? or still using the ori one?
if u use the ori, u need to change it.
After tht u measure the cable (u can use those accessories shop use to put the amp current cable) that how long and where u wanna to put it.
The cable must be measure from
- -ve (battery earth) to car body - 1 cable.
- -ve to engine body (anywhere that got screw) - 1 cable
- -ve to starter body - 1 cable
- -ve to alternator body - 1 cable
air cond compressor body also can if u really want it..hehe...

after measure all the cable....

use a connector just like this (-O) to make it more nicer...
Screw all into the body and battery earth then...close case liao lor...

hehehe...1 hour job...

very easy onli.. just drive slow..whnever auto change gear, u will feel the pull or the engine sound will change.. if just change 2 times tht means 3speed onli and if change 3 times it will be 4speed lor coz whenever u launching time, it will be at 1st gear..hehe...

grounding wise will be very easy...
1st of all, did u change the battery connector to big one? or still using the ori one?
if u use the ori, u need to change it.
After tht u measure the cable (u can use those accessories shop use to put the amp current cable) that how long and where u wanna to put it.
The cable must be measure from
- -ve (battery earth) to car body - 1 cable.
- -ve to engine body (anywhere that got screw) - 1 cable
- -ve to starter body - 1 cable
- -ve to alternator body - 1 cable
air cond compressor body also can if u really want it..hehe...

after measure all the cable....

use a connector just like this (-O) to make it more nicer...
Screw all into the body and battery earth then...close case liao lor...

hehehe...1 hour job...
ok..i've been driving the car for 2 years..it only changes twice..same if i do manual shift..from 2 -> 3 -> D4.. only 2 changes in gears..means 3 speed?..coz i asked my dad.. he's the one that changed the gearbox..he said the mechanic said its original mira 850 gearbox..then shud be 4 speed??

hmm..about the grounding.. have to find the wires and the -O connector first..only then i can do..thanx!

ok..i've been driving the car for 2 years..it only changes twice..same if i do manual shift..from 2 -> 3 -> D4.. only 2 changes in gears..means 3 speed?..coz i asked my dad.. he's the one that changed the gearbox..he said the mechanic said its original mira 850 gearbox..then shud be 4 speed??

hmm..about the grounding.. have to find the wires and the -O connector first..only then i can do..thanx!

First of all... for your info..there is no 850cc in Japan..
850cc is onli malaysia got onli..

normally for auto cars will be at 1st gear whn u stop ur car... and if change 2 times...the means urs have 3speed onli lor as very less auto cars start with 2nd gear...

Good Luck...:marchmellow:

First of all... for your info..there is no 850cc in Japan..
850cc is onli malaysia got onli..

normally for auto cars will be at 1st gear whn u stop ur car... and if change 2 times...the means urs have 3speed onli lor as very less auto cars start with 2nd gear...

Good Luck...:marchmellow:
hmm..thats what i thought.. so your gearbox is 4 speed right?.. it has 1, 2, 3, n D4?

Whats up all my geng~!!! hehehe~~!! long time not sign in la.. lot story miss out dy.. anyway, what story goin on?

hmm..thats what i thought.. so your gearbox is 4 speed right?.. it has 1, 2, 3, n D4?

yeap...actually mine got 2 , 3 and D4 onli...
but with ur ori kancil 3speed gbox also can swap Japan spec of gearknob (forgot wht it called..hehe)...:shades_smile:

Hei Mooby...gone to where?? big project at there??..hahahaha....