owners club kancil..

yeap...actually mine got 2 , 3 and D4 onli...
but with ur ori kancil 3speed gbox also can swap Japan spec of gearknob (forgot wht it called..hehe)...:shades_smile:

Hei Mooby...gone to where?? big project at there??..hahahaha....

hehehe~!!! no lar.. bz with work la..

yeap...actually mine got 2 , 3 and D4 onli...
but with ur ori kancil 3speed gbox also can swap Japan spec of gearknob (forgot wht it called..hehe)...:shades_smile:

Hei Mooby...gone to where?? big project at there??..hahahaha....
owe..same as mine..so the only way to check is to drive and see how many times it changes?.. do you think the gearbox is why my rpm is so high?..coz i usually try to keep my rpm under 4k (to save fuel la) and the speed at that rpm is 80km/h only :bawling:

nybody can help me out?

The easiest way is to drive on a straight road then try to see how many times the RPM goes down/or feel a slight jerk on the car when it changes gear.

So at 80kmh you are running at 4k RPM. Try tekan until 120kmh then you will reach 5k RPM or will it change gear? Standard 3 speed gearbox ratio ma, the last gear already, so the RPM will naik as high as you tekan the speed.

hehehe~!!! no lar.. bz with work la..

hahaha...wanna to get mo money to upgrade your monster???

owe..same as mine..so the only way to check is to drive and see how many times it changes?.. do you think the gearbox is why my rpm is so high?..coz i usually try to keep my rpm under 4k (to save fuel la) and the speed at that rpm is 80km/h only :bawling:

nybody can help me out?

Yeap.... as strangex said...
try at straight road... the RPM will change every 2.5k to 3k rpm thn you will know... no need to drive too fast..then u will feel the pull..
since that your car got 3speed, warning will be quite near as Japan warning RPM is at 8k...
tried..confirmed that 3rd gear is at 100km/h is 5krpm...

well.. i've tested it.. for sure now its 3speed only.. i asked my dad. he says now he remembers.. whe he wanted to change, the mechanic didn't have any other gearbox..all he had was a mira gearbox so my dad agreed to change.. haihh..rugi..FC is high..i only get about 120km out of rm20..unless i drive constantly at 60km/h =P

Nevermind le..can get a new GB if the current Gb kong liao...
Or can have a good reason to change engine..
Auto turbo GB is better thn manual...

hey guys, during Genting uphill road, how fast you guys can travel??

I take with my mom and dad can only travel 30km/h at second gear..-_-

hey guys, during Genting uphill road, how fast you guys can travel??

I take with my mom and dad can only travel 30km/h at second gear..-_-

U mean straight road or corner?
if straight until fuel cut lor..140km/h...corner wise arh...depends lor...there is 2 corner that like u turn want u know...over all average 30 - 70 km/h...hehe...
coming down tried.. 12 - 15min until the last police station...

tried b4 from fren,using SV4 2.2 VTEC from the round about till the cola sighboard..10min onli...somemore that time 2way road not like now..1way road...

What's the best way/option to make my car lowered now that I got 14" rims with 165/45 tyres.

The back is perfect, I'm thinking of lowering the front only... good idea tak? Nanti look like slanting forwards.

Spring choices? Budget RM200 or preferably less....

BTW, the FC for my 850 auto Kancil (2001, square lights) is RM52 for 300-320km, city driving with slight jam. Last time jam teruk everyday was RM52 for 240km.

Uh, how to remove the 140kmh speed limiter?

put speed meter lor.. pivot 280 bucks or rsm...
or the danger way, pull a wire from the ecu..forgotten which wan liao.. to the car body...

14" wanna to lowered somemore?? later like sitting sampan oh...tyre low profile le...

850?? FC is normal...even they said that Viva 850 also the same..Fc kills...

What's the best way/option to make my car lowered now that I got 14" rims with 165/45 tyres.

The back is perfect, I'm thinking of lowering the front only... good idea tak? Nanti look like slanting forwards.

Spring choices? Budget RM200 or preferably less....

BTW, the FC for my 850 auto Kancil (2001, square lights) is RM52 for 300-320km, city driving with slight jam. Last time jam teruk everyday was RM52 for 240km.

Uh, how to remove the 140kmh speed limiter?

165/45?.. like mag9556 said.. better not.. coz it'll be quite bumpy. i'm using 165/55..already bumpy, partly because i have hard springs. But if the springs are not hard, the tires sometimes hit the body. and when i turn the steering max left or right, the front tires will graze the body also. maybe softer springs are better for you, since urs is 165/45. A bit more clearance than mine

Ok ok... the don't lower lah. My front can fit in my first. Besar sial clearance.

Ah yeah, now I remember.

Bro zx12, you wanna improve your FC, you install a voltage stabilizer and pair it up with a set of grounding cables. FC can improve about 5 - 10% and other benefits.

recently i found my 660 radiator is quite rusty, but i not sure it is serious problem or not, i found no overheating while driving it,
my question are
1. How to take care/ maintain radiator? Should i change the coolant inside the radiator?( I not sure the previous changed the coolant before or not)
2. Will a rusty radiator cause problem to car? If yes , what should i do, change a new one? how much will cause?

my car is 99y 660 manual
hope some one help me , thank

to maintain ur radiator,keep a regular flushing interval.

yes.a rusty radiator isnt a good sign.could lead to a leak.
when u change ur coolant,get additives also.coz the coolant is acid based.

to eliminate speed cut,cut the green wire.but will eliminate the power steering feature also.

to get a lil lower,and not too low,try the L2/5 springs.not very low.just nice.i used L2 and kyb sr special combo b4.very nice.

Ok ok... the don't lower lah. My front can fit in my first. Besar sial clearance.

Ah yeah, now I remember.

Bro zx12, you wanna improve your FC, you install a voltage stabilizer and pair it up with a set of grounding cables. FC can improve about 5 - 10% and other benefits.
you're using stock springs?.. if you do lower your car, i'm sure you'll need to ketuk.. coz mine 45 also can only put my fingers btwn the fender and the tire..very small clearance

yeap..currently looking for grounding cables.. intend to put VS also, but later la.. abit expensive.. student budget..huhu

recently i found my 660 radiator is quite rusty, but i not sure it is serious problem or not, i found no overheating while driving it,
my question are
1. How to take care/ maintain radiator? Should i change the coolant inside the radiator?( I not sure the previous changed the coolant before or not)
2. Will a rusty radiator cause problem to car? If yes , what should i do, change a new one? how much will cause?

my car is 99y 660 manual
well..its a good idea to maintain you radiator, but once its getting rusty, flushing it might cause problems.. thats what my friend told me.. coz his was rusty and he flushed it.. it was ok before but started leaking after that.. the rust was actually plugging all the holes.. once its cleared of the rust, all the holes opened up.. if your temp is not high, there shouldn't be a problem if you leave it as it is..

to eliminate speed cut,cut the green wire.but will eliminate the power steering feature also.

to get a lil lower,and not too low,try the L2/5 springs.not very low.just nice.i used L2 and kyb sr special combo b4.very nice.

all kancil lampu petak don't have power steering right?..err..which green wire btw?

Damn! Mistake. My tyre size is 165/55/14... my friend keep on saying he wants 205/45 ... confused me already.

How about APM performax springs??

VS only around RM50 mah, go for Zaptor, it will do the trick.

my question are

my car is 99y 660 manual

James,

actually for radiator is one of the ware and tare parts in the car...
normally normal coolant (those cap ayam) will also make the life spam shorter if u didnt take care of it..

recommended to use Toyota long life coolant that can last 30,000km..
dun forget.. just use half bottle onli.. coz 1 bottle is 1 litre...hehe...

all kancil lampu petak don't have power steering right?..err..which green wire btw?

Actually Kancil (i mean all) do not have power stering except u modified it..
even some L2 also dun have it...actually it use motor like forklift that is maintainance free but crazy after a few years use...
sometimes on and sometimes off...

really want to take the challenge to cut the green wire??
actually near ecu got a lot green wire le...
better dun as once wrongly cut ended the ecu burn...haha.. good luck to u...
L2 and L5 got a lot of ecu code..even mine also cant find it last time....
good luck...

how can i add more powe to my kancil 660 without changing the engine?