owners club kancil..

daijoubu86 said:
m3 power : nice ride. what are the specs on the rims? 15"? how much you bought? tyre specs? thanks ^^

yo bro daijoubo86 welcome to the family. about the wheel its 15 inch JRD. i bought rm500 at eneos n tyre spec is 165/45/r15 silverstone KTZ n for the tyre for four is rm600. more expensive than the rim. haha. if falken expensive a bit.

m3 power said:
JRD not bad la for me. using 45series tyre langga lubang oso still ok. but must very careful la. dun jump into big hole. tried to avoid or slow down if got hole. evry rim oso same. if jump into big hole still bengkok. about heavy yala a bit heavy but still ok. still can spin my car. hehe. if 850 ok to use 15 but 660 not so pickup. the top speed will increase if u use big wheel but pickup a bit low. if u prefer styling then can la. if u prefer performance better use light weight rim/smaller rim. just my 2cent.

wow, first time i heard big rim can add top speed....so if my kancil change 16" can reach 180? lolz......

m3 power said:
JRD not bad la for me. using 45series tyre langga lubang oso still ok. but must very careful la. dun jump into big hole. tried to avoid or slow down if got hole. evry rim oso same. if jump into big hole still bengkok. about heavy yala a bit heavy but still ok. still can spin my car. hehe. if 850 ok to use 15 but 660 not so pickup. the top speed will increase if u use big wheel but pickup a bit low. if u prefer styling then can la. if u prefer performance better use light weight rim/smaller rim. just my 2cent.

If bigger rims will also cost the fuel consumption to be poor. Unless the rims are superlight than it's alright.
But bigger rims still produce high rolling resistance.

howiechoo said:
wow, first time i heard big rim can add top speed....so if my kancil change 16" can reach 180? lolz......

howie, 16" wor, later your kancil pusing kena fender...........:_:

howiechoo said:

can give more lajak la. if 16inch cannot fit lo. must make widebody. the tyre n rim diameter change will lajak ur top speed. but not so much la. want to reach 180 use 30 inch to ur ride. then can reach that speed. haha.

Daniel Lee said:
If bigger rims will also cost the fuel consumption to be poor. Unless the rims are superlight than it's alright.
But bigger rims still produce high rolling resistance.

ya fc will more if bigger wheel.

but after see-ing the brochue at lyn
i wanted to get the emotion imitation rims
nice le...esp got 12" for my kancil
cos 12" save money mah...
+not to mention comfort

yo m3, now onli i can see ur rim properly
wow...its like vielside andrews le
impresive

wah really ar? thanx bro. 12inch save money la ya? dun nid 2change new tyre.

work emotion replica JRD is it? have 12inch ya? if that shape nice la. respray bronze colour. chun wo.

i've seen some SSW sold at eneos. 13" white ones, look not bad. max impact force is 500kg only which i thought is pretty low. and they're darn heavy >.
still, dont u think 9 spoke L2 rims painted bronze colour look good? :P

m3 power : wow 15" rims. pickup badly affected? RM500 not bad. PCD110 right?
Your tyres give an outer diameter of 529.5mm, compared to stock Mira L2 of 516.2mm. So the difference between kmph reading is extra 2.6% only. Not that bad. Super low profiles looks killer. But hows the ride affected? Is it more harsh and stiff since its low profile? And are you running on stock suspension? :).

btw a useful link i used for the tyre calculation :
http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html
useful for those that want to get new rims and tyres =D

at eneos got 15inch SSW. u saw it? rm900 for rim only. got many type of colour can choose. but same shape. PCD114 my rim. pickup ok. not effected i dare say. ya stock absorber just sport spring. basically ok the ride of my car. anyway thanx bro for the link. vry useful.

Yeah, there are lots of SSW rims at Eneos but if really want good rims must take more time to search for it.

daijoubu, do you have any pics for the L2 9 spokes rims?
Thanks for the useful tyre calculation link! :)

m3, you have a nice ride and nice rims too.
How much you get for the HID?

thanx bro dan. appreciate it bro. for the hid i bought 700. bosch hid kit. but not ori german. china made evendoh they claim its made in germany. ori german bosch dun have hid conversion kit.

well from de lyn site...
it seems to hav the emotion...best pt is i think its ady in gold
but i wan gun metal finish cos silver kar...
haven call to ask yet if its pcd110 n 12", no budget mah
no jus no nid, even brabd new 12" rubber also v cheap

daniel...l2 9 spoke is quite similar to those kenari 9 spoke de la

daijoubu...personally i think rims r nicer in gun metal finish
ex for a few type loh
no offence, jus personal preference

razr_sped said:
yo pong...
its in subang jaya ss15
btw....i still don know where is the place..i just know sunway piramid only..:mouth_closed:
noz said:
hi guy this my car....
Turbo inside...:shades_smile:
Daniel Lee said:
PonG, bug eye also ah?:_:
haha...kancil year 2000...

m3 power said:
thanx bro dan. appreciate it bro. for the hid i bought 700. bosch hid kit. but not ori german. china made evendoh they claim its made in germany. ori german bosch dun have hid conversion kit.

m3, 700 including installation?
Since they claimed it's german products, do they provide you with any warranty ah?

razr_sped said:
daniel...l2 9 spoke is quite similar to those kenari 9 spoke de la

Oh, now I get it! Never know it's the same as the Kenari 9 spokes!

m3 power : eh pcd114? but i thought kancils are pcd110? did u mod anything? welcome on the link :). useful huh for changing. so you can match the tyres with the new rims to obtain a similiar outer diameter. in short, so your kmph reading dont go too off :P

daniel lee : i put the pic below :)
sportriml2s-rm600.JPG

razr_speed : i do like gun metal finish too =D. my car is a purple kancil. what colour you think will match it well? i dont like black, but i like white. pure white not the plasticy looking white. but i dont think it'll match the car colour. they only good good for dark blue cars :P.