owners club kancil..

Tohsan said:
the best way is go measure ur kancil engine bay n check the size of yrv engine then u will know whether it can fit in ur car. from wat i see yrv engine is really big!:regular_smile:
haha... yrv's engine oso i havent seen yet how to measure...:_: onli seen in picture la...

yrv engine is not only wider/deeper problem...there's also height problem....the engine is very tall....just like a kembara engine...so if u think a kembara engine can put into a kancil(wait till u see how big is a kembara engine), then go ahead...waiting for the update.....but i m not hoping for it even 1%......

or maybe u guys want to use the american muscle car bonnet with 4 throttle body?

howiechoo said:
yrv engine is not only wider/deeper problem...there's also height problem....the engine is very tall....just like a kembara engine...so if u think a kembara engine can put into a kancil(wait till u see how big is a kembara engine), then go ahead...waiting for the update.....but i m not hoping for it even 1%......

or maybe u guys want to use the american muscle car bonnet with 4 throttle body?
wah dat big ah????
if like dat, hopes for me to put a yrv engine into kancil 'hancur' la....:sad_smile: but thanks for d comments guys..
so now most probably i'l go for gino 1.0 turbo la.. but it seems i've ask around bout gino's halfcut.. its kinda hard to find... u guys got any spesific place to locate it ah? n also can get verity of it.. hehe... more coice ma....:_:

huhu~ sure can ma... ala, now u take kelisa bottom engine and L2 head, this is comman skill... but very fast u know.. huhu~

razr_sped said:
haha...tats y in de end i say later dunno
cos i think i'll want more
now jus say to 'an wei' myself tat im capable to selfcontrol
haha

btw...wat seats r u guys using?
i onli want those reclinable semi bucket
cos i've been searching ups n downs n mostyly onli got full size
if got for kei...onli got 1 side

i'm using this seat recaro spg....but need to refabric.....

DSC00054.jpg

Wah Chai said:
Hi senior ! newbie here and get my new kancil ex600 last friday .
wah....! by the way u hello to us oso can know that u're new...
anyways... happy drivin kancil...:_:
and keep on boosting!!!:shades_smile:

arnett said:
ahwongg.. are u sure that ure frend tried to do it?
actually im trying to do some sick swap to my kancil..
im looking at yrv1.3 turbo, detomaso, or at least mira gino 1.0turbo... hehe.. abit crazy laaa... :regular_smile:

Brother, there's no mira gino 1.0turbo
Mira gino either come with 660turbo or 1.0NA(dvvt)
If you can find one that's is made by daihatsu, i would really like to see it.

ellop i just got my new kancil 660ex bout a week and a half ago..goin to do my first service first thing tommorow..btw guys what could i do to improve the power of my kancil without voiding warranty ?..and anybody in penang could recommend me any good mechs/workshop for tuning servicing.This is my first car and im sharing it with my fiancee and she's having trouble with manual.Is it possible that i change the g/box to automatic and whats the estimated cost for it..thanks guys ! :)

p/s : kancil is quite good except for underpower.

huhu~ i think cheap2 1... cos need to refabric... huhu~ if im not wrong la..

for sale kancil L2 turbo 96
joint vehicle.1 car.L2 interior
rm 3800 pm me

moobycore said:
huhu~ i think cheap2 1... cos need to refabric... huhu~ if im not wrong la..

ya ka? can get below 1k ka? but not comfort for daily use.

Hi

I'm currently looking for a workshop that has L2/L5 stuff such as (Cover Pillar,Door Trim With Power windows,Sun Visor with mirror)that fits with new kancil ex660...

any ideas anyone??