owners club kancil..

juz send the car for inspection again.at 1st the mechanic ask me to test drive the another car(kancil l2t also), the feeling is totally different.then only he realized wat is my car braking problem,now still undergo checking.

he also drive me around with his customer kancil big turbo which is l2 with bigger turbine from lorry;ball bearing type according to him.the power is not up to my satisfaction since it need 3k++ for tis kind of modification.u need to pull the gear up to 7~8k rpm then only can feel the released of power.no G-force also.

juz send the car for inspection again.at 1st the mechanic ask me to test drive the another car(kancil l2t also), the feeling is totally different.then only he realized wat is my car braking problem,now still undergo checking.

he also drive me around with his customer kancil big turbo which is l2 with bigger turbine from lorry;ball bearing type according to him.the power is not up to my satisfaction since it need 3k++ for tis kind of modification.u need to pull the gear up to 7~8k rpm then only can feel the released of power.no G-force also.

Normally lorry turbine is low pressure of coz u will onli feel the force at onli 7 - 8k RPM....
Wanna to feel monster ride.. try TD04... but the ride is insane:stupid:... such small car have crazy power... danger lol...

Regarding ur brake... better check it... also very danger... Good Luck...

my pocket broken already
list of parts i changed
brake assist air pump rm45
steering rack rm150
mira steering 3 spoke rm50
front pair spring rm50
labour for above rm 60
absorber front pair+alignment+labour rm200
t/belt +labour rm250
master brake pump+labour rm170

juz now the mechanic said my clutch bearing kong,becoz he hear the sound dadada when the car is idling,the sound gone when i press the clutch pedal.
need another rm500 to change tat together with clutch pad.

my pocket broken already
list of parts i changed
steering rack rm150
front pair spring rm50
labour for above rm 60
t/belt +labour rm250

juz now the mechanic said my clutch bearing kong,becoz he hear the sound dadada when the car is idling,the sound gone when i press the clutch pedal.

like that already spend nearly 1k... :adore:
somemore still need another RM500 to change clutch ...

playing car really more expensive than i play PC ... :redface:

someother kancil owners spend about 3k to maintain their car..hehe! so 1k is still okay..hehe!

erm.the "big" turbos for our 660 would be the td04(pajero turbo),rhf4 (subaru legacy) and the garret ar48 (nissan ca18DET).

those are very big already,but the td04 is the smallest frm wat i mentioned.
a td04l frm gsr turbo,with 850 block produces 120whp! no management yet..

im planning to get a rhf4 now,not a td025..a lil bigger than td04,but ball bearing..hehe!

like that already spend nearly 1k... :adore:
somemore still need another RM500 to change clutch ...

playing car really more expensive than i play PC ... :redface:

i think to change klac bearing around 200 or 300, look at labour charge.. normally here, if "turun engine" is 150, then only the klac bearing price...

to take out the entire engine,labour charge itself is rm220

bro fluffy
ur current td025 not good meh?how many bar u set now?hp on crank/wheel is how much?

my pocket broken already
list of parts i changed
steering rack rm150
front pair spring rm50
labour for above rm 60
t/belt +labour rm250

no need to do the clutch....as that one is the Gb sound.. change clutch also no use...what ever bearing u change also no use.. after a while the sound will still be there...
use 1st while it still can use... safe money... clutch kong chnage and now change also the same...
I guarantee it to u...after u change already.. ramp for two three days the sound will come back...

oh,thanks for bro mag advice.as i am still worry for my budget being deduct for tat.becoz the mechanice said,when kong,i can start the car,but cannot shift gear

bro mag;
where have u been for yesterday?all day long no news from u no matter which forum

oh,thanks for bro mag advice.as i am still worry for my budget being deduct for tat.becoz the mechanice said,when kong,i can start the car,but cannot shift gear

Kong.. not that easy la... coz when I use my L2 that time...
engine put inside my Kancil time the sound have liao... use till the clutch tare out liao the bearing still ok...
actually is not the clutch bearing sound.. its the GB bearing sound.. I have a lot of fren also face the same problem...
If u really want to fix it, very easy onli... just use better GB oil coz u are using normal Gb oil on LSD GB.. thats why the sound come out..hehehe...

Where I have been ar... yesterday on leave lo.. very good experience lol...

Fresh my future father in-law to JPJ to take his car geran as lost it when house been rob...
when car inspection all complete bla bla bla all ding dong here and there all complete...
The Geran can not come out as the car is already full settle but did not cut the car ownership by Bank and somemore it a old Toyota LE under the Finance name Malaya United Finance and this Finance:hmmmm: dun knoe where to find liao...
Shit is the letter of realease lost....KNN... JPJ not allow to print out the Geran... 1 day wasted...:banghead: need to find back the stupid Finance...:mad:

wah bro mag,damn nice ah ur experience.

by the way,how do check whther mine is LSD gearbox?i am very stupid here lah

wah bro mag,damn nice ah ur experience.

by the way,how do check whther mine is LSD gearbox?i am very stupid here lah

Very easy onli... jack up ur wheel.. both lo if jack up one later GB blow then pocket also blow...
put in 1st gear then spin the wheel either u start engine or use hand to spin it... if LSD both of the wheel will go the same way.. both wheel...
Good Luck...

Found this at website :

Question : My Perodua Kancil has clocked 200,000km. The engine is running with a runny nose sound. I use ordinary oils, 10-30W, and change oil and filter every 6,000km. Is this exceeding the normal period ? My mechanic said I have stressed the oils. The tappets have been adjusted, but after 2,000km the noise re-appears. Will changing the tappets/valves help? I intend to switch to semi-synthetic oils, 15-40W, and change at 12,000km intervals. Is this suitable for the Kancil?

Answer : First of all, you need to find a reliable mechanic and stick to him. At 200,000km, you should use a slightly heavier grade of oil like 20W-50, as there is definitely engine wear and short of pulling everything apart, the 20W-50 should give you a bit more life before the rebuild. It is possible that some of the tappets are worn and have to be replaced if the contact surfaces are badly worn or the bushes are worn. However see if it is still necessary after changing to the heavier oil. I think you should stick to the mineral oil and replace at 10,000km.

The anwser is it correct ?

My question is,
should i change to heavier grade engine oil also as he said since my car clocked at 209,000km...? :hmmmm:
currently i still using the mineral oil, 10W-30

Found this at website :

The anwser is it correct ?

My question is,
should i change to heavier grade engine oil also as he said since my car clocked at 209,000km...? :hmmmm:
currently i still using the mineral oil, 10W-30

His answer is correct but for kancil a bit wired...if for big engine.. then will be a bit ok...
Kancil once use 20 - 50 grade oil it will be very very heavy to go thus the Fc also will follow high also...(didnt mention that can not move at all ar.. but very heavy onli)...hehehehehe
Just use back 10-30 grade oil until u feel its time to overhaul or change the engine will be much more better...

if spend such money for more wasting... y dun just change off the engine:hmmmm: more better as my previous company also like that...
Kancil for all the runner... once engine really can not run anymore... they will change engine once shot...each of the kancil mileage at 500,000 and above just change 1 time engine onli... use till last year.. currently all use Viva...hahahahaha

Good Luck...

bro mag;
wat is the recommened brand of gearbox oil?cost?our kind of engine needs how much litter of oil?

to take out the entire engine,labour charge itself is rm220

bro fluffy
ur current td025 not good meh?how many bar u set now?hp on crank/wheel is how much?

ahah! me still stingy using the rhb31 standard turbo..planning to use either td025 or td04.just asked mech rhf4 abit too big..td04 just nice.hhrmm..if i can find a 850 block better..hehe!bigger cc and faster spooling and more torque!:burnout:

shit!its 2nd time already!dun know wat's wrong,any brother can help?

1st gear pull to 5k rpm
2nd gear pull to 5k rpm
then 3rd gear till 4k rpm the car seems like not moving and the engine totally not moving even can feel the backward version of g-force(turbo off;coz no sound of turbine operating noise).then it will continue after 5k rpm then only the car move towards again with turbo on.

His answer is correct but for kancil a bit wired...if for big engine.. then will be a bit ok...
Kancil once use 20 - 50 grade oil it will be very very heavy to go thus the Fc also will follow high also...(didnt mention that can not move at all ar.. but very heavy onli)...hehehehehe
Just use back 10-30 grade oil until u feel its time to overhaul or change the engine will be much more better...

if spend such money for more wasting... y dun just change off the engine:hmmmm: more better as my previous company also like that...
Kancil for all the runner... once engine really can not run anymore... they will change engine once shot...each of the kancil mileage at 500,000 and above just change 1 time engine onli... use till last year.. currently all use Viva...hahahahaha

Good Luck...

is it necessary to overhaul engine after 200,000km or wait until 300,000km ?
normally how much will cost to overhaul a Kancil Engine 850 (M) ?
if not expensive, i rather overhaul engine than transplant another one . :proud:

my car RM30 only can run 200km~220km,
is it FC very high ?
Overhaul engine can slove FC problem kar ?
coz nowadays petrol not cheap leh... :banghead:

shit!its 2nd time already!dun know wat's wrong,any brother can help?

1st gear pull to 5k rpm
2nd gear pull to 5k rpm
then 3rd gear till 4k rpm the car seems like not moving and the engine totally not moving even can feel the backward version of g-force(turbo off;coz no sound of turbine operating noise).then it will continue after 5k rpm then only the car move towards again with turbo on.

may i know what is your speed after 3rd gear 4k rpm ?