owners club kancil..

Bought this Clutch Kit today,

th_Image1588a.jpg

surprisingly my car clutch never changed before almost 10years ! :banghead::rofl::biggrin:

new and old clutch difference.
th_Image1592a.jpg

How come the original Daihatsu got 4srpings,
while the new one only 3springs ??! :confused:

how much u bought that clutch set? inc install how much? better take daihatsu ori part timing belt.

RM190, from PonG.
installation charges don't know yet,
car still in workshop,
becoz my car need to change other parts...

but how come the Gates brand timing belt more expensive than the Daihatsu one ? :confused:

Today went take my car,

saw behind got one bug eyes Kancil 850,
dont know its a Auto or Manual Transmission,
if Auto Transmission,
can i transplant that engine to my car ? :confused:
since 850EZi is using ED-DE engine,
what else things i need to take over to my car ?
anyone know ?

Today went take my car,

saw behind got one bug eyes Kancil 850,
dont know its a Auto or Manual Transmission,
if Auto Transmission,
can i transplant that engine to my car ? :confused:
since 850EZi is using ED-DE engine,
what else things i need to take over to my car ?
anyone know ?

yaya
not only , ED-DE
how bout new viva 850 dvvt engine ?
can it transplant into kancil ?

any sifus?

its different.. actually 850 and L2 using the same drive shaft where else L5 using the same drive shaft as Kancil 660,...

Oh ? then how come some sparepart shops fellow said is same one ?
if my car is 850cc (M) but using 660cc both driveshafts,
what would happen to my car ?
now i feel a bit difference compare with last time loh ... :banghead:

Oh ? then how come some sparepart shops fellow said is same one ?
if my car is 850cc (M) but using 660cc both driveshafts,
what would happen to my car ?
now i feel a bit difference compare with last time loh ... :banghead:

Actually it count by teeth at the drive shaft..
either 19 teeth on 20 teeth u see (If I not mistaken la.. coz long time didnt change it liao).. if it match it will be the same..
that means ur 850 Kancil using the same GB as 660 one..hehehe...
different version / batch of kancil had different of GB what I can saw..
U feel it different because u still can not get use to it only...
Good Luck...

or u can try to load sport spring and ori L5 absorber at front and kancil absorber at back.. after that put 1 inch rubber.. quite nice to ride.. can try it.. good luck..

Hey!! juz wanna ask u guys, what spark plug will be gud for L200s??
and how much would 3 pieces cost??

Thanks!! :D

Newbie to L200 here...LoL

Hey!! juz wanna ask u guys, what spark plug will be gud for L200s??
and how much would 3 pieces cost??

Thanks!! :D

Newbie to L200 here...LoL

L2 Plug.. hoho.. PonG sells it.. try to PM him...
Good Luck.. Normally cost near to 200 for 3... (around 160 to 190 depends on plug brand)...

How much will it cost me for change new clutch for kancil 660?
Workshop near my house quote me RM4++.00, Reasonable?
Need help here:adore: