pagging RALLY style enthusiast

For the moment i use GAB for front wit sr4 coil spring and JIC magic wit oso same coil spring.........

Hmmm...if you talking about comfort wise...eeheheh....forget it....it's hard even for front setup i put 4 and half finger's and back is 3 and half finger's ( actually it is setup same with front but since use 195/65...it become 3 and half finger's oni...
Cornering....no fear factor go into my mind....so far this setup gives me satisfaction even i have to sacrifice the comfort....so far no complaint from my father or even my future wife on the bumpy road ( kepala terhangguk2....geleng ) ehehehehehe....

If you wanna a high but not too high...you can go for 4G91 front abs....it's ok not too hard to your family and comfort still in the area....i already tried my fren wan and comfort still good....

i read all the quote in this thread and you guys always say that use stock mit abs like gsr or 4g91. do you guys mean get it from kedai potong or from buy new from spare part shop? roughly how much will it cost? sorry a... i am new and need to learn more...
one more question but out of this topic, can ah... my friend talk to me about his friend convert his wira to v6 engine but the cc is 1.6, mit got this type of engine? what is the model number and what car uses it. the you mention 4g91 is an engine model right? that use for what car?

are right.....the gsr/ 4G91 need to get from kedai potong la bro....roughly...as i oso not remembered....this abs wit springs itself will oni cost you around Rm120/130.....depends laaa......
yes....this v6 engine oni 1.6cc.....i heard and saw ( not in front of my eyes but in our local magazine back 3/4 yearsago....1 blue A/B wira convert to this type of engine...and 1 satria put oso....i will come back with answer later after i check back in my magazine stock ...ehehehehehe......

If i'm not mistaken ( coz i'm oso in learning curb, so sifu's out there correct me if i'm wrong ), this 4G91 is a model which is for Mitsu 1.5cc but Twincam model....tha's why many forummers like to suggest this type of setup as it more similar to our stock Wira but in different enghine weight....

saifulevo6 said:
If you wanna a high but not too high...you can go for 4G91 front abs....it's ok not too hard to your family and comfort still in the area....i already tried my fren wan and comfort still good....

bro .. ha ha ..4g91 got 2 type of abs .. the first one as u say not too high .. and i just wanna let u know that 4g91 still got a high abs one .. with 5 gelung of spring and exacly same as gsr front abs ,, cannot put in wira with the stock one .. need to potong 1 of the ring for balance with drivesharp .. and i think 4g91 abs is not really hard .., the short one same exacly like wira feeling abs .. and the other one just give u a high feeling.. and its hard then stock wira .. but not so hard as adjustable ..

note: its incrase 3 inchi from a normal wira abs.. and wanna mention the abs is for mitsubishi engine weight .. and if u only use proton engine so it will NOT go down easiyer .. and u cant get balance of wira drivesharp .. my experiance the front gsr abs more high then back vr4 abs .. LOL :biggrin: and cannot run perfectly and ya drivesharp lompat² like bengkok so i potong 1 ring then no more prob and balance the front and back high...

oooo....laugh at me la bro....i'm learning maaaa...

yaaaa....the feel is not hard or bad as adjustable....eheheheh

oorrr...got two type mehh?

ok so for our member here...wats the suggestion for him bro?
kesian a bit la.....he oso wanna rally look like us.......ehehehehehe

Herbie said:
nothing to do laa all .. for me importen thing to do is to improve our life .. hope all be success and who know 1 day ill back at zth that day driving STI Subaru Imprezza (Old WRX model also ok :biggrin: ) .. but not now bro ill active at zth before start the job .. because after that maybe 1-2 years must been a bziers year .. u know laa bisnes baru kena timang timang sikit .. lepas dah maintain ok laa ...

bro Herbie,
why sell... just kep it la..

i just get 205/60/15 tyre... not pasang on my wira lg... kete antar cat. heheheh... rear i just change spring to heavy duty 1.. (k-showa)... get 4/5 fingger gap with 50 series tyre.. x sure with 60 series berapa jari dpt. abs still standard... plan to change to monroe reflex (some say it not to hard and not to soft.. cannot afford adjustable for now.. x da duit)... heheheh.. a longggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg way to go ... hehehehe..

:shades_smile: your setting is same like what i firstly did. but i put in 65 tyres. when i am alone its ok la... but when family drive together, even small bump the tyres already touching the body. then i terbalikkan tapak spring at my stock abs. then its height increased a lot. even using 65 tyres i can stil get 4.5 fingers. but i think i want to change like herbie's setting. mine is a bit hard at the rear.

saifulevo6 said:
oooo....laugh at me la bro....i'm learning maaaa...

yaaaa....the feel is not hard or bad as adjustable....eheheheh

oorrr...got two type mehh?

ok so for our member here...wats the suggestion for him bro?
kesian a bit la.....he oso wanna rally look like us.......ehehehehehe

not laught at u laa bro .. just u know laa very easy to type ha ha ha .. u try its ... more faster more syok ... hahahahahahahahha... suggestion very easy laa ... u wanna look like rally with a cheap cost and i swear its very comfortable ... setup same like mine.. dare to test drive? ...dont go any else setup just choose wanna really high or nor ... if wanna look simple can go honda sm4 rear and 4g91(the short one) front.. can put in 195/60r15 .. like mine a highers stock abs with vr4 back gsr front(please refer the previos page to see how to fit this both abs into wira need a lil modt.) .. now using 205/65/r15 ... 5 finger still can go in ..

mbek said:
bro Herbie,
why sell... just kep it la..

i just get 205/60/15 tyre... not pasang on my wira lg... kete antar cat. heheheh... rear i just change spring to heavy duty 1.. (k-showa)... get 4/5 fingger gap with 50 series tyre.. x sure with 60 series berapa jari dpt. abs still standard... plan to change to monroe reflex (some say it not to hard and not to soft.. cannot afford adjustable for now.. x da duit)... heheheh.. a longggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg way to go ... hehehehe..

wanna use a lot of money laa bro .. but bout that still not comfirm lagi .. :biggrin:

more sentatrax gas type really syok .. syok then a normal abs .. put in together with KIMEX spring..when hard corner its good ... but for rally dress up i have no idea laa bout this .. i only buy secondhand abs .. :biggrin:

Rostam said:
:shades_smile: your setting is same like what i firstly did. but i put in 65 tyres. when i am alone its ok la... but when family drive together, even small bump the tyres already touching the body. then i terbalikkan tapak spring at my stock abs. then its height increased a lot. even using 65 tyres i can stil get 4.5 fingers. but i think i want to change like herbie's setting. mine is a bit hard at the rear.

yes i suggest the vr4 abs .. not really hard one ... but if 4 person sit behind my car high only go down around 1 inch.. so its up to u .. :baring_teeth: if can i wanna u all do it just just 1 time not 3-4 times wasting money wooo ....

HI ALL JUST WANNA MAKE SURVEY.. U ALL DONT WANNA MAKE A TT OR MEET UP OTHERS?...:shcokedcamo:

Rostam said:
i read all the quote in this thread and you guys always say that use stock mit abs like gsr or 4g91. do you guys mean get it from kedai potong or from buy new from spare part shop? roughly how much will it cost? sorry a... i am new and need to learn more...
one more question but out of this topic, can ah... my friend talk to me about his friend convert his wira to v6 engine but the cc is 1.6, mit got this type of engine? what is the model number and what car uses it. the you mention 4g91 is an engine model right? that use for what car?

sorry bro late replying .. hahaha .. tak perasan
this is my machine come from mitsubishi lancer ... and this is 4g91
Image106.jpg

anybro wan the ori 4g91 abs? i got 2 pairs
i also got the mirage front abs. i install it in wira. and its high. i dont quite like it. all going cheap. pm if intrested

haloo..mr herbie n friends,
need some suggestion here..yesterday i bought full set of heavy duty spring, hoping that i cant set up my car height just like you guys. (cheap way to increase car height, rather than paring a lot of stuff that you guys had mention i think!) hehe i dont know really.

my worst nightmare actually begin after installation. walla..i get super high set up now..four finger rear and five finger front! (wira ab with 50/15 tyre) i like the rear set up. but 5 finger front is really wierd. now, should i cut the front spring or install a standard springs? ..i mean to get 3 fingers front ad 4 finger rear. thanks

kumit said:
haloo..mr herbie n friends,
need some suggestion here..yesterday i bought full set of heavy duty spring, hoping that i cant set up my car height just like you guys. (cheap way to increase car height, rather than paring a lot of stuff that you guys had mention i think!) hehe i dont know really.

my worst nightmare actually begin after installation. walla..i get super high set up now..four finger rear and five finger front! (wira ab with 50/15 tyre) i like the rear set up. but 5 finger front is really wierd. now, should i cut the front spring or install a standard springs? ..i mean to get 3 fingers front ad 4 finger rear. thanks

hallo pagging2 guyzz.
im also new in this style.
kumit for me if u change front to standart spring u get 4-5 fingers also for 50/15.
like me wira a/b 1.5 using standart absober&spring n 195/55/15 get 4 fingger.
rear using standart absober+integra spring n 205/60/15 4fingger.(view tonggek skit)
condition bad coz too soft n lost handling when connering.
just my 2cent-ahakzzz

thanks d-line.
waa..very nice car you got there.
well, after some observation. hehe. i think the best way is to cut the coil..

welcome bro.
what brand the spring?
Tell me the condition after the setup finish.
Don't forget pic bro.ahakzz

d-line said:
hallo pagging2 guyzz.
im also new in this style.
kumit for me if u change front to standart spring u get 4-5 fingers also for 50/15.
like me wira a/b 1.5 using standart absober&spring n 195/55/15 get 4 fingger.
rear using standart absober+integra spring n 205/60/15 4fingger.(view tonggek skit)
condition bad coz too soft n lost handling when connering.
just my 2cent-ahakzzz

ha ha .. thats why use stock mitsu abs(not too hard & not too soft) ... dont use standart wira coz too soft .. and if bumpy road body with tyre will touch also .. u know laa our road hell nice .. hahahhahha...

ya..ya put the pic also .. where is everybody? gone like me huh ... nowday very busy... ha ha welcome all new comers .. ya ya .. kumit put some pic laa bro .. i alway see my car only .. no club or members.. at least i can see from here .. dress up rally protons car... hahahha and u too d-line dont wanna put some pic or ya ride .. ya avatar sot so clear laa ...

hallo herbie the maker.
u correct about the std abs.i just in research.
now i still searching the tough abs(money also).
pics will upload soon bro.

hi d-line..i heard that u match ur std raer abs with integra spring...do u done any mods coz as u can see integra spring doesnt really fix the std wira abs...i mean at the tapak coz as u can see...integra spring is narrower at the bottom....do u realise?

plugtop said:
hi d-line..i heard that u match ur std raer abs with integra spring...do u done any mods coz as u can see integra spring doesnt really fix the std wira abs...i mean at the tapak coz as u can see...integra spring is narrower at the bottom....do u realise?

just plug n play bro.nonit to mod.coz my friend also using integra abs with
wira standart spring no problem.