pagging RALLY style enthusiast

fuiyoooo.....
if like that...to me( based on what u say), i consider as a bit expensive ler the part..

Rostam said:
:shades_smile: hi guys! need your opinion about rally look alike. yesterday i went to half cut shop and was looking for abs to fit into my car. i was looking the same abs as herbie's. however the salesman there give another opinion (i don't know good or not) to fit in evo's abs to all front and rear of my car. he said this way no mods required as it is just plug and play la... so guys advice me please.

bro ... for the abs evo its a cheap price ... normally they will quote 250-300 a pair ... evo abs damn cun laa bro its just perfect(handling) but not high like me laa because vr4 more higher .... but ya car will higher then stock abs laaa .... just my 2cent if i found evo cheap like that ill surely use evo....

Rostam said:
:shades_smile: the salesman want to sell RM200 per pair (i didn't ask for discount yet coz not sure to buy or not) cheap or expensive? i also ask for 4g91 halfcut. the guy said for auto its around 3.3K but sell back the gear box to him la. for manual its 4.4K. damn expensive! know why? coz its without body part lor. only engine bay contents. then i just ask for GSR, geust how much? 6K++ same also without body part.

bro .. thats expensive laa bro ... search others laa ... u wanna change halfcut? if u want 4g91.. i have it complete with 4g91 gearbox(for a good ratio) no cheat laa like a lot workshop take your 4g91 gearbox swap with 4g13(p) gearbox ... then ya ratio suxx and ur fc not cheap like real 4g91 ... if u intrest i wanna swap mine complete halfcut engine.. wiring.. gearbox.. dashboard ..

Rostam said:
http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q276/rostam_rally_enthusiast/PB190120.jpg
:shades_smile: the salesman want to sell RM200 per pair (i didn't ask for discount yet coz not sure to buy or not) cheap or expensive? i also ask for 4g91 halfcut. the guy said for auto its around 3.3K but sell back the gear box to him la. for manual its 4.4K. damn expensive! know why? coz its without body part lor. only engine bay contents. then i just ask for GSR, geust how much? 6K++ same also without body part.

bro,

may i know what evo model that he want to sell to you?
is it 1, 2 or 3?

:shades_smile:

:shades_smile: according to the salesman evo 1, 2 or 3 use the same abs. the half cut shop is in sungai mati muar. i think KL is cheaper lah herbie. because the salesman here keep saying taking the stuff from KL. everytime i asked about the spare parts he will said, barang ada kat KL lu mau nanti wa angkat lor. so i think this shop got marked up price. don't know just me thingking.
but people around here say that Muar is the cheapest place to get half cut for southern region lar.

so... come here here purcase lo .. if im not mistaken johore more cheeper ... last time i do survey gsr price is around 3.8k complete .. but when back to kl survey 5.5k(1 1/2 year past now gsr is expensive more ppl no more can endose evo1 2 3.. gsr become more expensive kl around 6.5k).. wah lao ... bout my engine i think wanna letgo complete set ... complete with front and rear disc .. because maybe i need to change to 114 pcd complete 11-12" size disc brake(bigger then normal wira exacly size like perdana v6).. maybe around 3.8-4k with installation .. complete with timing belf(25000 k/m done buy the 100,000km) and 4 month old paraut clutch(made in japan) .. im using this machine around 1 year only.. 4g91 gearbox .. cut off on 7.2rpm (usually 4g91 cut on 6.4-6.5)..cover head alreaddy colour metalic blue..

Herbie said:
so... come here here purcase lo .. if im not mistaken johore more cheeper ... last time i do survey gsr price is around 3.8k complete .. but when back to kl survey 5.5k(1 1/2 year past now gsr is expensive more ppl no more can endose evo1 2 3.. gsr become more expensive kl around 6.5k).. wah lao ... bout my engine i think wanna letgo complete set ... complete with front and rear disc .. because maybe i need to change to 114 pcd complete 11-12" size disc brake(bigger then normal wira exacly size like perdana v6).. maybe around 3.8-4k with installation .. complete with timing belf(25000 k/m done buy the 100,000km) and 4 month old paraut clutch(made in japan) .. im using this machine around 1 year only.. 4g91 gearbox .. cut off on 7.2rpm (usually 4g91 cut on 6.4-6.5)..cover head alreaddy colour metalic blue..
:shades_smile: so herbie at what price are we talking here?

Herbie said:
3.8 to 4k with installation ...
:shades_smile: nice! but i am in melaka la... very interested though! how about parts replacement? like timing belt and etc.

herbie...just wanna ask u something...how is the performance for the paraut clutch compare to excedy or original clutch?

Rostam said:
:shades_smile: nice! but i am in melaka la... very interested though! how about parts replacement? like timing belt and etc.

timing belt .. clutch .. u can use back mine ... because all still new la ... i alreaddy mention bout it bro .. please read carefully..

plugtop said:
herbie...just wanna ask u something...how is the performance for the paraut clutch compare to excedy or original clutch?

for me its same .. not really much diffrence.. as everybody know the oem mitsubishi motor using excedy and the paraut is in second place for japan car .. but the reason i choose paraut because the top brand ah beng always clone it .. like excedy huh my friend(working at sparepart shop) told me a lot of clone rite now .. please be carefull if wanna purcase any item from the top brand.. the clone of excedy clutch u can use it less then 1 1/2 year only(depent on using).. so i purcase the paraut clutch for sucurity reason.. this paraut from my view they dont like to clone it.. because minimum buyer .. i dont want been cheat by the shop that always think bout money ..

p/s: my friend buy a adjustable abs from his working shop no brand one .. but he only buy a sticker of gab and stick it there 99.99% exacly same as original G.A.B with the red colour .. damn cun sia .. u know how much he purcase ? rm750 full set 4 .. and how bout ori gab? rm2000++ the brand new one? and how bout if they give u same abs like my friend use? and stick the GAB sticker? if he sell to u 1.8k also he will make a big money...but ure happy because they sll cheap gab for u ... :biggrin: .. please bring along and ask from the taiko that u know la .. better ... dont being cheat ..now everyone do everything for the money..

thanks for ur info bro herbie...maybe we can be extra carefull when purchasing any parts....but it was easy for u coz u have freinds from the spare part shop...but how about the others?....sigh

so many thing i don no la... thanx god huv u alll here... belaja many thing from u all ...

hello all..i'm rally enthusiast too..but since i'm still stdying..not much can do on my car..anyway i'm driving a satria..can i join u all??

dafi said:
hello all..i'm rally enthusiast too..but since i'm still stdying..not much can do on my car..anyway i'm driving a satria..can i join u all??

hi welcome dafi.....
hope you'll enjoy yourself here.......:shades_smile:

No need to worry...do it slowly ....only then you can appreciate that for what you have done to your car bro.....
No need to rush....as behind it got "nikmat" to be enjoy off as u do it it or make up it step by step........heheheheh