Painting Head Cover

i tot ek9 type r cover is diff...... the dohc vtec is on the same side like the h22a rite??? correct me if m wrong!!

if i just removed the existing paint and leave it like that, unpainted,will it karat or not over time?....

type R valve cover is nice, but i wont put it on my engine cause mine is no type R also...if i put in at least the whole B16B head...aaaa...that's ok....but not anytime soon ler....

hattech-v said:
hehehee...
sa6y, any pics of the result?

i ll try 2 look 4 it but the last time i saw it was sitting under a pile of engine blocks so the condition is not tt good oredi......

coz i converted engine mah...... orange colour vtec??? errrrr........ not 4 me la fren...... but the prob wif spary paintin the cover is tt it dun last esp when mechs take it in n out!!....... sure peel n scratches............. tak kira DIY or paint shop...... OEM is still the best!! hehehe

mie
here donno where can find the menggerutu paint
but mafriend in JB have it..price a bit xpensive
if u wanna see the result
find out 1st GEN CIVIC apply it for dashboard..
hehehe damn really nice
1st GEN with 15 P1 BUDDY CLUB :D

wanna save budget its easy man
go to paint shop n ask them spray with anti rust hehee
ive done it before..not really but still got gerutu
but make sure under coat with DPI spray to cover heat frm engine...

Too many people with "Type-R" heads nowdays...why dun u be different...chrome it...saw one dude in Projet Wangsa Maju, driving a Prelude with a chromed head...nice

chrome cover oso ramai bikin lor :D
its started last 3 yrs
its nice too

but..later on will come out the kuning² on ur plug area bcoz the heat

yeahh chrome
n then use bling bling wheel :D
hahahahahahahahahahaha

u r man in the mirror :cool:

an, no need to find the head cover for me anymore. yesterday just got it with almost perfect condition n no peel off paint. ekekkeke... but if u got any to let go cheap cheap then can let me know oso.. hehehhe.

ermm oki frenz...
still lookin for it..want to collect n apply artwork hahahahaa
oto salon oto salon :D