Perdana 4G63T fuel consumption discuss...

i used to pump ron95, but tappet sound kinda loud but no engine knocking &
lack of power, petrol also finish fast then i switch back to ron97, better performance, petrol finishes slightly longer compared to ron95, once in a blue moon only pump ron99 aka vpower.

O i c....nvrmd i try the ron95 1st...is got that kid of problem which u mention i will switch back ron97...hehe...i empty the tank fuel 1st ..then fuel rm10 ron95 test drive...haha..
is it best way to try??

for RM50 I managed to get ard 200km if using ron97...average 80% city driving, 20% highway...

never try ron95...never ever...haha

ohh...i'm driving perdana 6a12tt with manual tranny...17" rim only

poojie,
halfcut dlm rm4k manual tranny.......
total costs dlm rm7-8k gak le...

Just wondering whether RVR auto tranny is reliable? and issit more pickup compared to TT auto? thinking of converting my ride from v6 na auto to rvr auto...does anyone know any experienced workshop gombak area? need alot modification from v6 to rvr?

Can't stand to use manual anymore...traffic jam meh :(

I using rvr auto....pick-up is ok but manual better much more....
the maintance also less that V6 engine..
i hear someone said it save more fuel than v6tt...depend your sell la...
the rvr haftcut is 4k+ open price i got friend at klang haftcut shop but he can discount me much more lower cost....

I had a thought to actually convert my 6a12tt to 63t. planning to change the wiring to evo 3 and vr4 engine head.but after reading your fuel consumptions from a 4g63t.i might need to reconsider.
My perdana is currently running with a 6a12tt auto tranny with 17 wheels,afpr, upgraded my exhaust setup and a blow off valve only.everthingelse is dead stock.rm50 ron 97 at rm2.05/liter i'm getting average of 220+-km.My work place is 21km away frm home.i move about alot.40% highway 60% city and i boost around for the sake of hearing my bov go wooshh....hehehe.meaning im quite heavy footed.
so now im kida re-deciding if i should jusr stay with what i have since its more or less the same as a 63t.it should get better after an ic upgrade and a piggy back perhaps changing to manual i might get 60km/rm10.now i have doubts about 63t's if the whole story about it having better fc is true...

my perdana convert 4G63T which is rvr engine with autogearbox.....
TD04, vr4 intercooler,mushroom air filter, engine not modified...full ori..

Rm50 = shell 97 with rm2.05/ litre... can go to 200 - 230km...smooth driving...average 120kmh..

anyone who driving a perdana 4G63T can shared the fuel consumption??

if i convert to manual the fuel will save??

why my v6 fc using RON 95..rm50 city driving can go 300km ( shell ) ?

some saya RVR auto fc more than v6..ermm bro, if rm50 can go up to 230km quite a lot of fuel

saw an RVR - rs auto, would it be advisable to change to this one?:hmmmm:

Depend how u drive ma....i always boost haha...somemore every enigne condition is different...the gearbox oil, and plug i also haven change...hehe
rvr RS nice men....but auto getting bored la....
i also plan to change manual...wait my gearbox spoil...hehe
if no problem change it wasting...so keep play the gb until Kong....

Depend how u drive ma....i always boost haha...somemore every enigne condition is different...the gearbox oil, and plug i also haven change...hehe
rvr RS nice men....but auto getting bored la....
i also plan to change manual...wait my gearbox spoil...hehe
if no problem change it wasting...so keep play the gb until Kong....

ooo ic..u always boost2 one..no wonder like a bit hig your fc..ermm well yeah i know..
may one day if i have a viva to drive to work daily, ill changed to manual so can layan the boost
u know bro? whats the difference rvr rs?

i not very sure..but i knw that the Horse power is higher than normal rvr...
if no wrong the rvr rs is 2.2 cc and the horse power is 270 or 280.

evo la....vr-4....u want put manual???
i comment u use manual....auto very heavy....
but i up to u la....