Perdana Engine Conversion Help

bro vince,
im using 17" advanti (taiwan) rims, gold colour, 5 twin spokes.
like the ferari F450 spyder rims...:) similar only la...
i cant buy rims now, cos saving money to buy intercooler...

oic...bro ur is v6tt ar?how long u been converted it?im still the standard la...malu

want to ask la...if put evo 1 in perdana..what disc brake set normally people use ? can use evo 1 set or eterna ?

Hello guys...

I have a set of Perdana V6 Port & Polished Head for sale. Condition is good and clean. I've been using it for 7 months.

Reason selling, Change back to my original head as financial problem. It's suitable for both Manual & Auto Tranny.

Selling at RM750.00 (negotiable)

Cheers!

Alex Yue
012-216 2262

bro vince,
yeah im using v6tt, sei 97
dont worry la... std v6, std s4, evo1-3, vr4, eterna
who cares.. :).1 day we all go tt...k..

i plan to change to high cams...together with manifold...
approx RM1k++.... any pros & cons??

high cam ?? sure pening kepala to tune :)

btw pic 1 of perdana join last sepang drag batle

DSC04087.jpg

lan,
really pening kepala to tune ah?
in wat terms?
is it advisable to change to high cams or not?
need yr advise...

lan,
not custom, accoding to my bro in law,
its 2nd hand....but i havent heard many v6ers with high cams...

:burnout:so this treat end by this.....n the one who post this treat oso dun noe where to go le

maybe he diam diam change his engine to twin turbo already/..:)

my short experience wth v6... i just bought perdana v6 year 2003... after 1 month, gbox start knocking/jerking/locking here & there... then went to pandan indah workshp... change to 2nd hand Perdana sei auto gbox(v6 auto gbox freaking expensve) + AT cooler... im statisfied for only 2 days... then, that 'new' gbox start giving new prob... 1st.. cant use 4th gear.. i need to drive wth OD off... 4th gear running wthout power(mcm neautral) and now that blurrrdy v6 still in workshop waiting for part... can somwone quote me the price for manual gbox? what gbox can i use? FTO v6? sei? pv6(nahhhhhhhh)? can anyone PM/call me asap if u have contact for manual gbox suite wth v6....
0176492130 - jehey

jeheyr,
y u go n change to sei gbox into yr v6?
waste of money only, is either go for eterna manual gbox aproxx
rm2k or less...but now very hard to find already....if u like auto, get an atf cooler...

my short experience wth v6... i just bought perdana v6 year 2003... after 1 month, gbox start knocking/jerking/locking here & there... then went to pandan indah workshp... change to 2nd hand Perdana sei auto gbox(v6 auto gbox freaking expensve) + AT cooler... im statisfied for only 2 days... then, that 'new' gbox start giving new prob... 1st.. cant use 4th gear.. i need to drive wth OD off... 4th gear running wthout power(mcm neautral) and now that blurrrdy v6 still in workshop waiting for part... can somwone quote me the price for manual gbox? what gbox can i use? FTO v6? sei? pv6(nahhhhhhhh)? can anyone PM/call me asap if u have contact for manual gbox suite wth v6....
0176492130 - jehey

Why dont you go for eterna twin turbo staight away. Yes, maybe its not that easy, but you will smileeee after it has been done. Heheh, ask our Perdana sifus la....Bro Danz...Bro Lan Eterna...
Worth mods for perdana v6...

DanzEterna:
hem...
bcz sei cheaper... hehehehe
manual my quite difficult to find i thnk...
eterna tt need to lock to 2wd is it? eeee... lock here & there... then got more prob.. now im waiting v6 na gbox to fit in my car... just wait.. :stupid:

karl5511:
chnge to v6tt aa? aisey men... just bought tht car & mileague only 60k ++.. wait la at least till 100k ++ mybe...

erm.. mybe if the car still got problm wth auto gbox, mybe i prefer to chnge gbox to manual... carik smpi dpt!! are u sure less than 2k? what gbox? fto? eterna NA?

tq for ur reply... tq also for Lan..

haha u also use perdana eh jeheyr ? where's ur satria ?

put evo engine la waahahahaha bestnya racun ekekeke

wait me la next year..insyaAllah buying perdana also lah