Perdana Engine Conversion Help

bro jeheyr,
yeah, when u get manual eterna gbox, must lock to 2wd...but quite difficult to find...bro, u waiting for your v6 gbox, is it new or recond? how much ah?
manual eterna gbox approx RM2k++ im not sure how much the price now.(higher kot cos demand quite high),

karl5511,
im not sifu la...im junior only. still learning...if anything ask LanEterna, he knows alot....old timer sifu...hehe..

Bro Danz, you bought your car complete with twin turbo engine or you transplant it urself?

bro karl5511,
i bought with already convert engine & gbox...
before i bought my car i sourced around at half cut shops
for eterna parts expecially manual gbox, cos before this i tot its difficult to find manual ones,so must well go for auto & convert myself...but luck was on my side when
i found my car with manual gbox...now im looking for galant e84 front body parts(sleeper look) its quite cheap now...but JPJ sure tangkap

jehry
can used sei gbox but cant lasting coz internal part cant support high speed tat y u feel like neutral :)

danz
mine also lock..but need proper lock coz mine before pernah terbukak the need to do agains..so fa now oke..u can rojak with evo internal gbox oso

wokeys talking bout locking and stuff. like how monsterV6 did to his drift machine.

Whats the steps ... do & dont to lock the front wheel.? and what sort of things need to be modified. pls advice.

thinking of doind it RWD lolz.pls advice

Ooo... Luckily ur car is already manual. Erm... What about the twin turbo maintenance? You know la...with it turbines...hehehe...
Heard it might koyak our pocket...

wokeys talking bout locking and stuff. like how monsterV6 did to his drift machine.

Whats the steps ... do & dont to lock the front wheel.? and what sort of things need to be modified. pls advice.

thinking of doind it RWD lolz.pls advice

Waa...RWD...
Dismantle ur gear box... And you need 8"-9" rear rims, hehehe...

karl
for me TT maintenance not that high..normal service enough lor same like other car oso

ioki
can do but u will used it for daily driving? hehe

lan eterna,
u mean if x lock gbox properly blh terbukak eh? then wat will happen eh?
bro, dpt cari intercooler like yours tapi murah x?

karl5511,
yeah...to maintain tt not much, as long i dont 'lenjan' the car then there wont
be many problems persist in future later on...summore i dont use on daily basis, i got my mini (kancil) hehe...

I heard of something like changing gear box of V6 engine to manual, is there any changes? In term of performance and fuel consumption, and etc...
Or it's not a wise choice.

i really dunno hows the setup. to lock to use RWD. Pls enlight me and guide me bout it.
wokeys lan eterna it might not be a crazy setup which monsterV6 currently having.but my biggest question...being running in RWD got probz in near future.,? or we need to mod the axle to suits for daily driving.? pls advice.

i found ere alot of infos when i ask something. very happy to learn alot ere :-)

karl5511,
u mean from v6 auto to eterna manual gbox is it?
fuel consumption will be lesser, more power on acceleration....i heard
somewhere in the forum whereby eterna tt manual saves more petrol
than perdana v6 n/a auto,

ioki,
u wanna lock to RWD for drifting purpose is it? but can endorse by JPJ ah>?
dont think so kan....:)

vince,
v6tt (eterna) manual can fit into perdana v6 (auto).....

thkz for the info danz,but did the chop shop sell the gear box separate ar?i think they dun do that,must halfcut la.n frm the marketplace i saw the gut decca sell the v6tt gearbox only rm800,but not include other part like padel.now a day i think hard to find a manual gearbox on v6 la.if shange to sei manual wat will happend le?

haha..
guys.. finally i got perfect auto gbox for my v6..
still auto... thanks for shah & lan..
manual so expensive nowdays..:stupid:
better go for v6tt la...

vince,
ya la...now very difficult to find v6tt manual gbox...unless
your lucky la...dont go for sei gbox...it really sucks man...later in the
future sure got alot of problem....

jeheyr..
bro, u stay at pdn indah is it?
which part? u using v6n/a or v6tt?