Perdana Engine Conversion Help

vince
if u take evo hafcut u only take brake,wiring and engine only other cant use so u can sell it off(dashboad,tank,arm etc)..consider same lor not much dif.

yalo,planning to change enjin la,but how much a v6tt manual cosy now ar?might change after chinese new year la.is it convert a evo 3 will b more expensive ha?

v6tt manual i saw last month is about rm4.8k...black meter...without installation

e3 conversion will be more expensive/fuss, but 1st u have to ask urself the purpose of changing the engine...do u want more powderful engine? or u just want to have just enough power to show off :hmmmm:

v6tt is not a good choice for those who wanna plan for further performance upgrade...so, get urself an e3

but if u want to have a relax2 kinda ride but still can beat some Vtec, u don't even need an e3...so, get urself a v6tt (manual la)

maintenance wise, i could say both aren't cheap....hehe

Maybe Evo3 is slightly lower in term of maintenance as it is not Twin turbo.
For me, Evo3 is wise choice with 276hp (on paper la). :D
But, still it's not cheap.

Nevertheless, v6tt is not bad. Not as fussy as Evo3 (for perdana conversion).

karl5511,
there is an perdana evo2 for sale at marketplace...check it out..

vince,
go for mivec v6 twin turbo la..:)

hahaha,thankz guyz for the info.all i need is a manual turbo,i will not go for auto again.i think v6tt is good enough for me lo.price reasonable n somemore no need mod alot lo.just stock enough.hahaha

vince
if u take evo hafcut u only take brake,wiring and engine only other cant use so u can sell it off(dashboad,tank,arm etc)..consider same lor not much dif.
ya im oso intrestig in evo3 but dun have lubang to sell off all the thing la,dun have much fren playing car one la.hahahaha.somemore i oso never lepak in chop shop.

vince,
evo3 punye barang can easily sell of wan la....
its parts has quite a high demand

errrr...i think e3 halfcut nowadays don't have such a high demand like those days....this maybe due to stricter regulation frm jpj...those 1.8 and below can't convert to 2.0

but those bodyparts, suspension, still high in prices....

aka keta boyan..hehe...no offence wiralution owners out there..

Wiralution project is stuck oredy, JPJ wont approve any endorsement on Proton except Perdana.
But, you still can sell the body parts.

Guys,

Seems that this thread is for the perdana engine conversion, I want to check if anybody have convert their perdana to 6A13TT. Any convertion probs etc...pls share with me. I am considering to convert my perdana to 6A13tt...

cheers,

bro Gringo,
now u using std or v6tt?
u staying around damansara damai is it?

i think this guy is frm the paul tan forum la,i read ur tread there too.hahaha.gd luck bro...

at last i dun go for enjin conversion lo,i will do my enjin top overhaul by next week la.

vince..
yala better keep it std...if pakai turbo/twin turbo...nanti kasi pening kepala saja...the forumer that post this topic dunno where he went liao....post one
quote then ciao...

ya danz will keep it standard the keep money to brush a new paint.total spent for buying the spare part to overhaul spent me rm 1.3k liao.some more have to pay the workmanship la...