Perdana V6 Community Forum *

that is a rough figure...price might increase rm5-10.
i have a personal parts supplier for my perdana the last time. he will either send to my hse or office.
pm me if u need his number. all his parts are realiable some parts comes with manufacturer warranty.
most parts i buy from him lasts very long.

his shop is located in jln ipoh - if yr located nearby able to deliver.

Sorry tumpang this thread, any Perdana owner still have their original sport rim with 6 spoke and plan to sell? Condition must be good. Please pm me...thank you very much. :) :)

http://images04.olx.com.my/ui/5/94/22/1270796104_86839222_3-Swap-my-16inch-sport-rim-perdana-Car-Parts-1270796104.jpg

Guys, just wanna ask, Perdana V6 05 the rear signal indicators should be orange or red? Cause mine one side orange one side is red, just wanna know which one is the original one.

original should be orange. red is not ori.

---------- Post added at 04:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

Bro Danz, is this the star rim you are talking about?

nola, this 1 is 1st version pv6, non-enhanced version.
this is the star type
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Perdana+2+0+V6+A+ENHNACE+V+1+FACELIFT-21635235.htm

this is many spokes type
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Perdana+07+A+V6+ENHANCED+NEW+FACELIFT-21570375.htm

Bro changed my catalytic convertor into a straight flow bullet and nows the car feels weird. Engine is louder, top speed is less, feels sluggish at slopes, very bad multi level car parks. The car feels like its just making sound but not really moving. But if I use lower gears then the power is good.

Maybe it shifted then power band even higher? But now low end like no more power. And the engine noise is noticeably louder.

Please help.

Bro changed my catalytic convertor into a straight flow bullet and nows the car feels weird. Engine is louder, top speed is less, feels sluggish at slopes, very bad multi level car parks. The car feels like its just making sound but not really moving. But if I use lower gears then the power is good.

Maybe it shifted then power band even higher? But now low end like no more power. And the engine noise is noticeably louder.

Please help.

Bro previously when i was using Auto on the perdana the exhaust guy told me for auto car's it's not wise to use straight flow bullet, reason being automatic cars require a certain amount of " Back pressure" to produce satisfactory power. Monitor your fuel consumption, should have increased too.

It's like the case of me changing my air filter to sports type on my auto, nice loud sucking noise, lousy top end power.

Just feedback on my experience when using auto.

Hope you get your problems rectified soon.

Cheers.

Bro previously when i was using Auto on the perdana the exhaust guy told me for auto car's it's not wise to use straight flow bullet, reason being automatic cars require a certain amount of " Back pressure" to produce satisfactory power. Monitor your fuel consumption, should have increased too.

It's like the case of me changing my air filter to sports type on my auto, nice loud sucking noise, lousy top end power.

Just feedback on my experience when using auto.

Hope you get your problems rectified soon.

Cheers.

Bro, thanks for feedback. My foreman was kind enough to change it back for me without cost after I complained about the perceived lack of power. Now I noticed FC has improved slightly, although it just might be psychological because my driving conditions were wildly inconsistent between the changes (start-stop, then highway when reverted back).

But now it seems the acceleration is less, but I cannot really discern the difference, and i have tried and the top I could go was still 195kmh, and that was downhill, when using the bullet I could hit 190kmh without any slopes. So it's kinda weird still.

Would a spiral bullet be better? If not then the whole "decat" thing doesn't work on auto is it? :hmmmm:

Regarding the air filter, so it is not recommended to change the air filter? How about K&N Drop in type?

After market drop-in air filter should work better than paper one. Worth the investment, save you money in the long run too. I'm using one, Simota.

Bro, thanks for feedback. My foreman was kind enough to change it back for me without cost after I complained about the perceived lack of power. Now I noticed FC has improved slightly, although it just might be psychological because my driving conditions were wildly inconsistent between the changes (start-stop, then highway when reverted back).

But now it seems the acceleration is less, but I cannot really discern the difference, and i have tried and the top I could go was still 195kmh, and that was downhill, when using the bullet I could hit 190kmh without any slopes. So it's kinda weird still.

Would a spiral bullet be better? If not then the whole "decat" thing doesn't work on auto is it? :hmmmm:

Regarding the air filter, so it is not recommended to change the air filter? How about K&N Drop in type?
playing exhaust system for NA engine with auto tranny is a difficult.
for me (when i was using V6 auto), i can use straight pipe with a centre bullet (straight not spiral) and an S-Flow muffler and still get 220kmh top speed.
u can still get the back pressure with s-flow muffler..

normally, the high temp in engine area will affect the performance of air suction if u are using open-pod air filter, unless make the air filter go straigth to the front or u made some enclosed section for the air filter with a CAI.
drop-in air filter is recommended as it still use the original air box and not affected by the engine temp..

Guys.... I'm being forced to sell my Perdana TTrs cause company doesn't allow me to use a car over 9 years old...

Sad Die me..... Letting my baby go. Price Negotiable yea.

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Perdana+Twin+Turbo+RS+M+2002-22067386.htm

Guys.... I'm being forced to sell my Perdana TTrs cause company doesn't allow me to use a car over 9 years old...

Sad Die me..... Letting my baby go. Price Negotiable yea.

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Perdana+Twin+Turbo+RS+M+2002-22067386.htm
walaweh...
u go buy a latest perdana, say year 2008, then swap the engines between the two cars la..
so, the 2008 perdana can be used until 2017 maaa...

then tell yr company to either increase yr gaji or provide u with company car...
y your company policy like that huh?

Neuro : My car already Bayar habis. What for i wanna spend money go and bayar another car. Car's aren't assets, they depreciate :(Btw 2008 Perdana is already 5 years old. So in 4 years time... I will have to change car again.... >.

Danz : Company give RM680. Requirements for car must be, 2 air bags, ABS EBD. 1500CC above. And less than 9 years. RM680 with all that spec MYVI 1.5 or PREVE only lor... CILAKA. Pissed.

RAGE

Neuro : My car already Bayar habis. What for i wanna spend money go and bayar another car. Car's aren't assets, they depreciate :(Btw 2008 Perdana is already 5 years old. So in 4 years time... I will have to change car again.... >.

Danz : Company give RM680. Requirements for car must be, 2 air bags, ABS EBD. 1500CC above. And less than 9 years. RM680 with all that spec MYVI 1.5 or PREVE only lor... CILAKA. Pissed.

RAGE
haha, yeah i know.
meant that as a joke, to still use perdana as ur car.. :biggrin:
so, u gonna get a myvi? :bawling:

yesterday, may car battery for 3 years has gone flat (Bosch S4 NS70), jump also cannot.
very the susah la to look for Bosch battery, so i ordered Century Ultramax NS70 (only will get it today, afternoon)
but this morning, i try jump my car (still with Bosch S4), boleh pulak..
hehe.. berbaloi betul.. hehe..

RAGE

Ooo if like that ok la. u mean company give rm680 one-off or concurrently every month?
let say if its every month, are u able to top up the amount in order for u to get a better car?

just got my battery, delivered to my office.
Century Ultramax NS70, price RM300 with 21 months warranty..

• IMAG0121.jpg
    IMAG0121.jpg
    43.5 KB · Views: 253