chehhh danz is sooooo down to earth lor

i've had the same problem last year.hey guys i just had a break down on my perdana at 230am just now at bangsar LRT ...was driving the car on the 3rd gear around 80kmh when the car was about to enter 4th gear the rpm shot up to 7k n i let go the throttle and the RPM drop to 1k n the car started slowing down ...there was no abnormal sound from the gb or engine ...parked the car at the side off the engine started it back after 15 min engaged R the car didnt move engaded D 2 & L also the car dont move the rpm rev up ...but there is no sound from the Gb no burn smell also ....
need help badly ...
can it be some socket is unplugged ??
hey guys thanks for all the info ....found out that the gb is dead ....for a 2nd hand unit it cost 2.7k and 1 month warrenty and to recond the whole gb cost 3.2k with out ATF cooler ....plus the cooler it comes an extra 600 ringgit ....

every car model has the probability to have gb problem.hi thr,
does the perdana enchance v6 yr2007 model still have the gearbox problem?
coz heard tht 2007yr model been overcome the gearbox problem alr..
is tht worth if get a 2nd hand yr2007 perdana now?

every car model has the probability to have gb problem.
proton perdana after 2005 has ATF cooler which helps with the cooling of ATF.
so, in theory, it will prolong the jangka hayat of the gb but will not ensure there is no problem.
if u main rembat je hari2, tunggu je la..
how much is ur budget for perdana?
u want auto or manual?