Perodua MyVI and Kelisa Performance

must work on the suspension in front...change it to the OEM YRV abs on H&r springs...can afford to run on 14'' 6.5 jj rims..for better handling..kelisa's handling should be able to handle the k3-vet...even kenaris can..

on top of that...the K3-vet fits nicely into kelisa/kenari...same mounting...no cuting needed...on top of that the EJ-de n EJ-ve is similar....only that the EJ-ve has DVVT...the K3-vet's top speed is around 200...wit 110~130 hp...very powerful engine..4cylinder..for the JPJ appealing...shouldn't be a problem...many YRV in kelisa/kenari nowadays

DJgErM said:
must work on the suspension in front...change it to the OEM YRV abs on H&r springs...can afford to run on 14'' 6.5 jj rims..for better handling..kelisa's handling should be able to handle the k3-vet...even kenaris can..

on top of that...the K3-vet fits nicely into kelisa/kenari...same mounting...no cuting needed...on top of that the EJ-de n EJ-ve is similar....only that the EJ-ve has DVVT...the K3-vet's top speed is around 200...wit 110~130 hp...very powerful engine..4cylinder..for the JPJ appealing...shouldn't be a problem...many YRV in kelisa/kenari nowadays

can intro ur frn to me? who convert K3-VET on their kelisa?? kindly want their opinion....

wow,
only gotten the opportunity to drive my friend's stock auto kelisa...i think it's the 1.0 version. really nice handling, rather predictable also. and quite good at powersliding thru corners. it's like so easy to whip the tail, keep it there countersteer and still head home in time for breakfast :D

actually, K3 and EJ different mounting

BUT you can use YRV's crossmember to fit in nicely.

Hey there bro..i'm kinda new in here..so i'm just wondering..i'm using a kelisa 1.0 (stock)..and i'm planning to do something about the engine..maybe even change the engine..anyway wat should i do? wat engine should i put for maximum power? and mostly wont kena kacau with d jpj..hehe

Minimalistix : modding ur engine would surely get a lil prob frm JPJ if ur unlucky..

fr ur kelisa..if u wanna change ur engine u shud try an L7 or L9..both turbo.
duwan to change engine?bolt on turbo is also another choice..
duwan turbo?do ur intake and exhaust and then port and polish then high cams and etc..

1.0 myvi using ej also... but EJ-VE... while kenari kelisa using EJ-DE...

whatdamn said:
hmmm, is the K3-VE engine heavier? cause in that case it might upset the fr and rr weight distribution correct?

weight distribution can be offset by getting stiffer springs (and abs to match the springs of cos). that is not the problem (as u can even set up your FF to have oversteer characteristics). the problem is which set (abs/springs) to get for long term durability as well as for your weekend track usage. IF u are REAAAALLLLYYY serious about your suspension setup, then one of the proper way to set it up is the have yourself sitting in the car and all 4 wheels on a weigh scale (FOUR independant scales and i THINK it's called corner balancing, cant quite remember). the u can see where the loads are and how u can offset the loadings (using coilovers) to make your car handle the way you want it to. unfortunately there is NO such thing available in malaysia. i've spoken to stanley (from titan) and MANY other mechanics, NO ONE is aware of such a thing and most mechanics gives me this look :retarded: . weight distribution issue can be tackled.....it's just who u get to do it for you.

FC of Myvi will be higher than Kelisa. Comfortability of course Myvi. Myvi seem more lasting than Kelisa. Material such as rubber and chassis was total lost to Myvi. cheap finishing with not lasting rubber and door

Fluffy said:
Minimalistix : modding ur engine would surely get a lil prob frm JPJ if ur unlucky..

fr ur kelisa..if u wanna change ur engine u shud try an L7 or L9..both turbo.
duwan to change engine?bolt on turbo is also another choice..
duwan turbo?do ur intake and exhaust and then port and polish then high cams and etc..

If bolt on turbo kit, can the ori engine 'tahan' ar? Heard that Kelisa ori engine is not recommended for turbo kit, not like Putra 1.8... If bolt in turbo, think must have extra cash for the car to see 'doc' every month lar?

can..i think about 0.5bar can..but u need a piggyback for ur kit.coz without it..lotsa probs will occour.basically u need to strengthen ur internals..get a metal basket..lower compression pistons and a piggyback.

-_-"

sure wanna get those le... but not much money yet lor-
just wanted to learn more from the 'kang tau' here

thanks!~

xand said:
-_-"

sure wanna get those le... but not much money yet lor-
just wanted to learn more from the 'kang tau' here

thanks!~
bolt on will cost more then getting the whole engine replace...my fren already spend RM5K on bolt-on..and now boost only 0.5 bar....he need to spend another 2k to boost it to 0.8

the second batch kelisa and kenari engine tht come with the airflow sensor SUCKS! still the first batch is better and even the FC is better, can anyone tell me how get rid of the sensor? co im drive the second batch engine, uphill is really stupid. coz i still can remember when im still driving my kancil 850, uphill is just a piece of cake! im a fans of perodua, my house got 2rusa, 1kelisa special edition and 1kancil 660cc...haha...i just mod my exhuast today to give a little bit of add on power to it, i change the the center box and the muffle to 2inch '304' , now my little monster is respond better and a better rev but FC i still dont know yet. But still the same question can we get rid of the sensor at the airflow there?and any recommendation for setting air fuel to a stock engine?