Perodua MyVI and Kelisa Performance

tat one Bob oni know ma u must ask him,u must quote him the above statement by me then he can tell u "THE STORY" :biggrin:remember to quote also when his gf is Redang muahahahahaha! confused leh? so must get his clarification oni seefu can give hahahaha

Tohsan said:
tat one Bob oni know ma u must ask him,u must quote him the above statement by me then he can tell u "THE STORY" :biggrin:remember to quote also when his gf is Redang muahahahahaha! confused leh? so must get his clarification oni seefu can give hahahaha
I will check with him…..

genting sprint spree...
hahahahha

or go see siham!!
hahahahahhahaha!!

si|verfish said:
Wouldn't the heavier K3-VET engine upset the balance of the Kelisa? Sure with 130-140bhp you'll get lots of straightline speed, but you might fuck up the Kelisa's nippy handling.

yup...totally agreed...with more power comes more stress to more parts...and with the extra weight it will definitely effect the handling... turn in might be better because of the weight...but anything beyond that might be ugly...

and you would need to think of how to transfer 140bhp to your skinny 165/55/14 tyres... it cant even handle the stock EJ-DEs quite well...AD07 or not..

trancebum said:
weight distribution can be offset by getting stiffer springs (and abs to match the springs of cos). that is not the problem (as u can even set up your FF to have oversteer characteristics). the problem is which set (abs/springs) to get for long term durability as well as for your weekend track usage. IF u are REAAAALLLLYYY serious about your suspension setup, then one of the proper way to set it up is the have yourself sitting in the car and all 4 wheels on a weigh scale (FOUR independant scales and i THINK it's called corner balancing, cant quite remember). the u can see where the loads are and how u can offset the loadings (using coilovers) to make your car handle the way you want it to. unfortunately there is NO such thing available in malaysia. i've spoken to stanley (from titan) and MANY other mechanics, NO ONE is aware of such a thing and most mechanics gives me this look :retarded: . weight distribution issue can be tackled.....it's just who u get to do it for you.

weight is weight.. any weight you put on the car is dead weight...there is nothing much you can do with suspension settings that can effect the weight...of course i believe you can tune the car to have a more better weight balance...but how much are you willing to spend to set-up the car...and the setups surely will differ in diff road, track conditions....your car is not a race or track prepared car you know...

cclems said:
i got both of this car(kelisa & myvi). which one u want 1st?

race ? where ? if sepang, i dont want to waste my fuel ( find out why i say this ). On street, still the same answer ( find out who i m ). To find out what my car hav mod, plz find out where i did the mod.
To embarass urself ( find out all the above answer and then race with me )

Plz dont be angry, all this r truth.

hhaha...who don't know you...the chan brothers wor... see ur car also already back-off lar...heheheh

of course things still boils down to the driver... it is all in the mentality of the driver himself... cars and the modifications is just a drivers arsenal...

give someone like current wold champion Alonso a stock Kancil anyday anytime and i guess he can still outrun you in a modded kelisa or myvi..agreed?

butthead said:
yup...totally agreed...with more power comes more stress to more parts...and with the extra weight it will definitely effect the handling... turn in might be better because of the weight...but anything beyond that might be ugly...

and you would need to think of how to transfer 140bhp to your skinny 165/55/14 tyres... it cant even handle the stock EJ-DEs quite well...AD07 or not..

weight is weight.. any weight you put on the car is dead weight...there is nothing much you can do with suspension settings that can effect the weight...of course i believe you can tune the car to have a more better weight balance...but how much are you willing to spend to set-up the car...and the setups surely will differ in diff road, track conditions....your car is not a race or track prepared car you know...

hhaha...who don't know you...the chan brothers wor... see ur car also already back-off lar...heheheh

of course things still boils down to the driver... it is all in the mentality of the driver himself... cars and the modifications is just a drivers arsenal...

give someone like current wold champion Alonso a stock Kancil anyday anytime and i guess he can still outrun you in a modded kelisa or myvi..agreed?
nope...i don;t agree on the Alonso part....if he drive kancil..i will get an ambulance ready for him....then will be very fast reach hospital

haiz.....
that means... engine transplant oso no use la....
since myvi so geng.....

bob6900 said:
haiz.....
since myvi so geng.....
got mah...k3-ve should be fine already...90hp and sure enough for our small fish

bob6900 said:
haiz.....
since myvi so geng.....

kelisa6009 said:
got mah...k3-ve should be fine already...90hp and sure enough for our small fish

nonononono... i mean of course you transplant K3-VE is good lar... but then all the mods all the power and you still end up with the most problematic thing..which is the tyre...no mather how good is the suspension how much power...all this is only channeled through your set of tyres... even AD07s has its limits...

this i think MyVi has a little advantage...at least they can use 205 tyres...

kelisa6009 said:
nope...i don;t agree on the Alonso part....if he drive kancil..i will get an ambulance ready for him....then will be very fast reach hospital

sure lar...if alonso drive kancil i think everyone will be chasing him with bazookas...

butthead said:
nonononono... i mean of course you transplant K3-VE is good lar... but then all the mods all the power and you still end up with the most problematic thing..which is the tyre...no mather how good is the suspension how much power...all this is only channeled through your set of tyres... even AD07s has its limits...

this i think MyVi has a little advantage...at least they can use 205 tyres...

sure lar...if alonso drive kancil i think everyone will be chasing him with bazookas...
Ic…if we plan to change k3-ve engine…what else we need to upgrade to cope with the extra hp to our fish?
change bigger tyre..like to 15”

kelisa6009 said:
Ic…if we plan to change k3-ve engine…what else we need to upgrade to cope with the extra hp to our fish?
change bigger tyre..like to 15”

15" still 165 rite.. basically the contact patch never changes...

this is all my personal opinion...feel free to correct me...