PERSONA : Lets share our stories

oh i think whoever drive that kind of engine will sure press the accelerator hard hard to let the campr0TEC kick in larr........... or else how to potong kereta?

i bet there is a camel inside the engine sucking petrol. becoz below 4000rpm it is running on turtleTEC so it is very fuel consuming especially u stuck at traffic jam. high torque car like vios and latio save fuel cozs they wont consume much petrol whenever they move their car after a stop. as for this unta like engine, u have to press hard hard then the car will move sikit.

i heard if u install 4-2-1 to this campr0 engine the torque will be better. but dun know the fuel consumption will shoot up or not larr.
my fren bought a gen2. want to naik bukit no eye see lorr......... press accelerator til half baru can go slowly. if drive kelisa, press a bit the car already run like road runner...........

but dont worry larr....... they have develop variable intake module which helps on the torque at low rpm.
muahaahahahha....kelisa rulez......

all i know is that the engine is damm good.
after 4000 rpm u feel persona TEC kick in. something like VTEC larr.........
below 4000rpm u feel ninja turtle kick in.

haha u being sarcastic :P

anyway, i really hope they improve the engine peformance. wait for the cps to come out :P

haha u being sarcastic :P

anyway, i really hope they improve the engine peformance. wait for the cps to come out :P

this is LIVE reporting from a user that use to drive mitsubishi engine. haha............

flat_tyre, u have a campro engine? sorry if u have it.

the engine kah? sound rough.
suspension is good.
i still feel honda city v tec, vios, latio can beat this camput engine lar.

this is LIVE reporting from a user that use to drive mitsubishi engine. haha............

flat_tyre, u have a campro engine? sorry if u have it.

no, currently driving a 1.6 SOHC, which btw rocks :D

but i support em, go campro :P

heard campro engine FC sux at city drive.
on high way should be same as other car.

My fren mention his one just can reach 250 km for town drive.. 100% town...

RM50 for 250km = 0.20sen/km
latio can have 0.14sen/km

bro this engine got turbo power feel when u accelerate pass 4000rpm marr......... so have to accept it larr................. :p

Its tebu power... not turbo...
if turbo also turbo kurap...hahahhaa... no power.. tyre size too big.. 195/60/15 very heavy...hahahahahaha

notrhiswara are you sure latio can have 0.14sen/km? are you sure? or they claim they have......... do you know how fuel consumption is calculate? if they claim it's 0.14sen per km it mean you have to drive 90km/h on they highway with one driver and no load. that is how fuel comsumption is calculate ...... for city driving don't dream to have 0.14sen/km ..... if you want to compare 2 car fc u have to use the same road at the same time with same traffic..... different traffic condition will result different fc result.....

lovehacker,

of cozs i know how to calculate larr.
my friend city VTEC have 0.14sen/km on 100% city drive (including everyday jam 2 times on the longest bridge in ASEAN)
latio FC is not calculated by me, but heard from forum lar. true or not i dont know but i believe it can archieve that figure lar.
my friend sentra(old one) auto have 0.15-0.16sen/km on 100% city drive.

lovehacker, ur car FC very high kah?? why so suprise to see 0.14sen/km on city drive.

mag9556,

have u see how big is this wira sport edition rim and tyre?
they have 4-2-1 as stock extractor.
can't imagine how high the FC is.

lovehacker,

of cozs i know how to calculate larr.
my friend city VTEC have 0.14sen/km on 100% city drive (including everyday jam 2 times on the longest bridge in ASEAN)
latio FC is not calculated by me, but heard from forum lar. true or not i dont know but i believe it can archieve that figure lar.
my friend sentra(old one) auto have 0.15-0.16sen/km on 100% city drive.

lovehacker, ur car FC very high kah?? why so suprise to see 0.14sen/km on city drive.

> bro that is urban driving not city driving ..... there is 3 type of driving condition .... highway, urban and city driving ...... my car fc is better compare to it engine cc, body weight compare to it class ..... if you are referring to kancil for sure my FC will be very high .... if 1.6 cc car with large body, more rooms, more space and bigger luggage space compare to lover cc with less room i don't think it will be fair .... (Honda cc = 1497 Curb weight + 1108 , Latio cc = 1498, curb weight = 1130, Persona cc = 1597 Curb weight = 1240) Honda and Nissan both using CVT transmission and it give the car better FC but the price is higher in other hand persona using old AT tech but less price. Not all malaysian can afford to have import car. Proton can use CVT if they want and we have to pay more for it and will malaysian can afford to buy it? I use malaysian car because i can throw the engine and put with new one if i don't want the engine anymore and the spare part is everywhere, even in chop shop also easy to get. Support our product when they try to be better. Go to korea and see on their rood you can count with your fingger import car on their rood.

mag9556,

have u see how big is this wira sport edition rim and tyre?
they have 4-2-1 as stock extractor.
can't imagine how high the FC is.

That one arh...
I have fren using it totally ori spec.. Fc superb...
base on current petrol price 1.92 / liter..
1 km 100% town drive... superbly sucks.. 23 - 25 cents...Auto 3 speed onli..hehehehehee

If wanna to compare Fc.. Savvy its the best...
can say currently the is no car can compete in its class thus 100% petrol... no hybrid, NGV bl bla bla.. 100% stock.. AMT 1 km 11 - 12 cents town drive and Mt 10 - 11 cents.. H'way lol..... 8 cents onli man...

lovehacker,
urban means mix city and highway?
u are truely a loyal citizen. respect u bro.............

mag,
agree with u. savvy has the best FC. better than myvi. somemore it is tougher than myvi. but the 2nd value for savvy should be teruk like tiara. hehe.................
oh that wira sport got 3 speed just like the old wira 1.5 auto gearbox. dont know where the hell they stil can dig a 3speed auto gearbox out from............