PERSONA : Lets share our stories

sorry some wrong factor ...
urban driving is city driving where the driving speed is between 0 - 50 km/h ...
extra urban or country driving speed is between 50 - 100 km/h ...
highway driving speed between 100 - 140 km/h ...
so if you want to say 100% city driving is quit imposibble .... what you can get is mix driving condition ......

even though we claim we stay in town and everyday goto town to work passing by the heavy jam road; it still hard to justify the FC. becozs i give u an example. everyday goto work and back using the same city road. today jam 10 mins when goto work. tomorow jam 30min becozs 1 of the lane is close. the next day jam 20mins becozs got a bus break down. u get my pic bro? the more time u stuck in the jam the more fuel u waste so ur FC shoot up.
dont know why lately my car FC become worst a bit. i did nothing to the car. suddenly FC go up by 10% and power also drop by around 10%. then i try petronas, caltex and esso fuel; all end up the same result.
i tot that there is a change of ingredient in our fuel so i test my fren car. ah............. his car also the same; power drop also, mileage also drop. so now i think 99.99% this is the effect of reducing the sulfur content in petrol. about 1 mth ago i read from newspaper that all petrol will have to reduce their sulfur from 0.15% or gram to 0.05 as to meet the higher CO emmision regulation. sulfur indeed is a good chemical when it comes to combustion. it is an active chemical and flamable. if i still schooling in form 5, sure i will tapau some sulfur from the lab and pour into my petrol tangki and see how powerful the fuel. hehe.............

lovehacker,

what is your opinion of oil additive like X1-R. slick50. tufoil.
u use any of them? any comment?
saw a few user using tufoil and commented that it is great in reducing friction and got power up and save fuel and make your engine cooler.

you buy RM50 of petrol and you buy additive you get better FC that true but you buy RM50 of petrol and you buy petrol with money that you buy additive you get more or less same FC. Some of my friends use it and that is the result. Me, i never use any additive, in our petrol already have additive.
To get better FC use original air filter and always make sure it clean.
control you driving habit .... drive smoothly don't just accelerate you padel to the floor. Try to drive in constant speed on normal road drive below 90km/h. alot of other things influance you FC like tyre tread, tyre pressure and etc. like me i always use shell for long distance driving and petronas for short distance driving... shell petrol get vaporize faster than petronas.

i know shell not much power compare to caltex,petronas, esso.
those fuel additive actually not worth. cozs u only save a little bit niah like RM10 out of RM100++ petrol, its kinda of less than 8% or maybe 2%.

the one that i mentioned just now was engine oil additive to make your engine run lighter and less friction as it claimed.

i still like USA. the students of secondary school actually modify a diesel engine to run on bio-diesel and can archieve 0-100km/h in 6 seconds. and the petrol station at there is selling ethanol (bio-petrol). ethanol has 130++ octane which is very good for high compression engine(12:1).

what car u driving? wira?

mag,
agree with u. savvy has the best FC. better than myvi. somemore it is tougher than myvi. but the 2nd value for savvy should be teruk like tiara. hehe.................
oh that wira sport got 3 speed just like the old wira 1.5 auto gearbox. dont know where the hell they stil can dig a 3speed auto gearbox out from............

Aiya.. no value.. nowdayz any car also no value le...
so.. no difference...
that Gb arh.. from Jpnese dun one liao.. trow out one lor...heheheehhee

campro is a good engine.. if u now how to mod it, sure it will be powerful.. at highway always see campro speeding..

sorry some wrong factor ...
urban driving is city driving where the driving speed is between 0 - 50 km/h ...
extra urban or country driving speed is between 50 - 100 km/h ...
highway driving speed between 100 - 140 km/h ...
so if you want to say 100% city driving is quit imposibble .... what you can get is mix driving condition ......

impossible:hmmmm::hmmmm:...
fren.. where are u staying:hmmmm:...

dun mad arh.. I am not shooting u.. just to let u know.. in Klang, PJ and KL.. the H'way are not H'way.. its jam way...
I can tell u that from my house to my house just 8 Km.. normally if drive at midnight... midnight ar.. 10 min onli.. did u knoe that on the way to my office and back from office need to use at lease more than 1/2 an hour:hmmmm:...

once come out from office start jam all the way from office till my house.. even sometime I come out form my house drive not reaching 400m start jam all the way till office and back office also the same...

there is 100% city drive.. trust me.. once u reach to klang then u will knoe why I say like that...hehehehehehehe....:biggrin:

campro is a good engine.. if u now how to mod it, sure it will be powerful.. at highway always see campro speeding..

bro, soli to ask u 1 question. have u see campro naik bukit or naik any steep road?
my fren driving campro. he said on highway memang powerful larr....... but on naik bukit like shit.
til now i think nobody know to modify this engine cozs aftermarket parts is limited. u can find the filter kit, exhaust; those basic thing for the engine but u canot get the performance parts like crankshaft, piston, camshaft, valve for it. and not to mention in this world only we use campro so the manufacturer of performance parts also wont intend to invest their R&D in building the performance parts for campro.

the latest campro performance part is the variable intake manifold. hope that helps.

mag,

got news or not about poton use CVT gearbox with campro?
keke.......................

camshaft got la. adj cam pulley, lighten cam pulley, 4throttle all got for campro.

mag,

got news or not about poton use CVT gearbox with campro?
keke.......................

sure bo... can me...
if can I think we will be the white mouse again lo...hehehehe...
dun knoe who the heck Gb they wanna to put it in...might be Savvy GB kot...hahahahahaa.. can match meh:hmmmm:

now they want to have a turn over plan like the airline.
to survive they must be able to build sport car like hyundai is doing. dump in a V8! with twin clutch gearbox 6 speed close ratio or what triptronic gearbox(which they have already but is in savvy)
or they can make a rally car easier than make a F1 car.
or else they can make a hybrid car-very easy. put 2 washing machine motor at the rear wheel axle and put 1 generator in the bonnet. then u will see twin muffler - 1 is from engine, another is from the generator. hehe...............................

now they want to have a turn over plan like the airline.
to survive they must be able to build sport car like hyundai is doing. dump in a V8! with twin clutch gearbox 6 speed close ratio or what triptronic gearbox(which they have already but is in savvy)
or they can make a rally car easier than make a F1 car.
or else they can make a hybrid car-very easy. put 2 washing machine motor at the rear wheel axle and put 1 generator in the bonnet. then u will see twin muffler - 1 is from engine, another is from the generator. hehe...............................

washing machine motor:hmmmm: can also what.. quite a good idea.. maybe can send this proposol to Potong..hahahahaha:biggrin:
eventually there is a sport car from potong called as PM5 but didnt sell out onli...

i waiting for potong to give me an offer letter to be their advisor.
sport car name PM5 that is using petronas engine kah?
maybe they wait til the 5th prime minister baru roll it out which is around the corner now. keke...................

Bros, thanks for posting here but lets stick to the topic on Persona yeah? :D

So far in terms of FC of my own Persona, mixed with jams, long and short distances here and there, with RM65 i can go up to 350-380km... u do the math.. So far, every 4 1/2 days i need to re-fuel the tank... mostly use Petronas or Caltex.. and sometimes Mobil/Esso.

So far so god. Engine is revvy on high speeds. Low speeds are as usual, poor. Handling is good but dont compare with other Japanese makes, its enough for supporting the car.

Any stories? :)

impossible:hmmmm::hmmmm:...
fren.. where are u staying:hmmmm:...

dun mad arh.. I am not shooting u.. just to let u know.. in Klang, PJ and KL.. the H'way are not H'way.. its jam way...
I can tell u that from my house to my house just 8 Km.. normally if drive at midnight... midnight ar.. 10 min onli.. did u knoe that on the way to my office and back from office need to use at lease more than 1/2 an hour:hmmmm:...

once come out from office start jam all the way from office till my house.. even sometime I come out form my house drive not reaching 400m start jam all the way till office and back office also the same...

there is 100% city drive.. trust me.. once u reach to klang then u will knoe why I say like that...hehehehehehehe....:biggrin:

I didn't mention it's impossible.... i say it quit impossible ...... will you fill up full tank or RM50 fuel and drive 0-50km/h until that fuel finish? i do live in KL before and never drive full or half tank driving 0-50km/h speed ..... you may drive below 90km/h but sometimes you can drive over 90km/h like you mention at midnite the road with less car. that's why i said we can have mix FC but rarely we get city FC unless you want to try it yourself.... go ahead and you will find the result........ lastly my brother ... stick with the title .... give poor people like us to talk about cheap car here ..... open a new tread to complain about malaysia car ......

andy_resort,
u driving manual or auto persona? i assume u drive auto.
i can say ur FC is ok larr. my FC is a bit beter than urs. soli larr bro. i not driving persona or gen2. just an old japan car.

lovehacker,
yeah........ open a new thread for complaint. pls invite me when u open one.

No heart feeling bro ....... support our brand ...... they try to do better...... thousand of people getting their income from our automotive industry ..... give a positive comment ...... i never like proton before because they only think about money .... now they try to change, giving us better car day by day ...... i'm from automotive industry ..... i can understand what happen.... i've work with guy that running proton now...... he try to do his best .....

lovehacker,
u work in potong kah?
actually this is fact lar. got $$ buy made in japan car lor. no $ then buy local car. local car serve its purpose that is selling cheaper so low income and medium income can afford it. quality wise we can it is getting better. there are complaints on and off to any cars in this world lar.
well, good luck to potong!