PERSONA : Lets share our stories

ermmmm,,,,so u say Potong going to turn over this few years? y only now they wan to turn over when they can do it earlier before start nego with VW....or other investor? i thik in future u won't see VW ot others nego with Potong liaw.....hai.....another way to get extra money from the country budget....

pay more tax!!!!!!!!

i suspect this is another gimmick of gov to give more fund to Potong and also MAS....time to feed all the blood sucker in the G....

wat to do bro??
they also serve their purpose that is to sell cheaper cars to those who can't afford imported car.
hehe.....................

Lets not divert the topic here.. lets talk about the car itself.

ANy owners have good/bad stories to share about the Persona? :)

all i know is that the engine is damm good.
after 4000 rpm u feel persona TEC kick in. something like VTEC larr.........
below 4000rpm u feel ninja turtle kick in.

I totally agree with that bro...currently i'm driving persona base-line.
You totally can definately feel full "persona-tec" while driving on a flat road and especially on highway...BUT...if you wish to feel the "persona-turtle-tec"...anyone who lived in KL...please do try your persona at bukit permai,ampang or u can try it at bukit langat.....hehehe....
1st gear - haiiyooO!!!
2nd gear - cun..!!!
3nd gear - dun ever try it if your RPM less than 3000...or else..turtle-tec feel u will (like yoda plak!)

I've tried my persona from KL to cameron highland (exit simpang pulai toll) using new road to cameron....performance on the road while climbing - damn chun while on 2nd and 3rd gear....u'll feel the torque....no problem...but dun ever try to use ur 4th and 5th gear....it won't help.....

For me...with a price of RM40k ++ and local car....it should be enuff....
Good job to proton...but still need more to improve...

I totally agree with that bro...currently i'm driving persona base-line.
You totally can definately feel full "persona-tec" while driving on a flat road and especially on highway...BUT...if you wish to feel the "persona-turtle-tec"...anyone who lived in KL...please do try your persona at bukit permai,ampang or u can try it at bukit langat.....hehehe....
1st gear - haiiyooO!!!
2nd gear - cun..!!!
3nd gear - dun ever try it if your RPM less than 3000...or else..turtle-tec feel u will (like yoda plak!)

I've tried my persona from KL to cameron highland (exit simpang pulai toll) using new road to cameron....performance on the road while climbing - damn chun while on 2nd and 3rd gear....u'll feel the torque....no problem...but dun ever try to use ur 4th and 5th gear....it won't help.....

For me...with a price of RM40k ++ and local car....it should be enuff....
Good job to proton...but still need more to improve...

but u will burnt a lot fuel if always play with persona-tec. haha...........
i drove my company waja with campuk inside and its kinda fun when u rev pass 4k rpm using 1-3rd gear(mine is auto). the sound also cantik. haha......... fuel i not sure how much has been wasted cozs not my fuel marr. haha.........

this is from my POV...
for me proton persona is develop as a comfortable commuter for drivers with family.it was never meant to built for fuel saving machine.however to drivers dat are looking for a car to bring family balik kampung then fill up the trunks with many buah during the fruit seasons...persona is the best deal.imagine how many durians u can sumbat in the trunks..its very spaciousno doubt about dat.drivers and passenger also can seat comfortably for long journey.handling also very gud for proton persona.from my opinion the power to weight ratio is reasonable according to factory specs.i tink the newer version of campro engine has been tweak to provide better torque in the lower rpm...but duno if it will helps....

Helo, i just bought a persona. need some advise and help. 1) what adjustable should i use, where to buy and price. 2) any tip on taking care for persona. 3) my persona is without disc breake, where can i get the disc breake for rear and price. Thanks a lot.

Hi all Personarians, (me just join ZTH), neway I'm an owner of th 1st batch Persona. What can i say is i'm quite satisfied with my Persona.

1. As 4 question above, u have to ask urself, for what purpose u want to use adjustable? If for lowering ur car, waja r3 sport spring / GAB will do the trick + better handling.

2. tips? hmmm, same as others car, service well, and treat it well

3. disc brake, can get as low as 700 for new one :biggrin:

u can oso consider that adjustable are servicable...can use for long time ma.if want adjustable for comfort oso got...but quite pricey...my advise try search first...set your budget...from wat i heard the adjustables from TITAN is quite gud.usually for proton...the adjustables are quite affordable...hehehe... :driver:

Thanks. Btw where can i get the disc breake?

Members from persona club r selling them. btw, y u wanna change to disc brake? It is better to used up the drum brake entirely, then u change to disc brake. Y? Who want to buy 2nd hand drum brake meh?

BTW, there r some arb that r also servicable meh, not only adjustable.

Members from persona club r selling them. btw, y u wanna change to disc brake? It is better to used up the drum brake entirely, then u change to disc brake. Y? Who want to buy 2nd hand drum brake meh?

BTW, there r some arb that r also servicable meh, not only adjustable.

U r right. Do u know people from persona club? r u one of the member? how to join and if i want to join can? Thanks

Yes I am. Many infos can be gain from their forum but only if u r official member (as some areas is bloced for non om). U can access their sites for further info on the club (thepersonaclub.com, not personaclub.net). A lot of ZTH traders are also trading there.

PS: Sorry Mod for a little kind of advertising here, hehehe :biggrin:

ok thanks, i think i will be a member. how long u have been a member? so for how is it?

Being members since earlier this year. I've join this club just to make friends with whom who share same interest in Persona. Not bad for a just newly established club. Even on recent TT, we manage to gathered 44 cars. But its up to ur personal interest to join or not to. As for me, meeting with persona enthusiast is fun. Hehehe!

persona is fun car to drive...value for money...now with the improved IAFM, the engine rev as low as 2500rpm u can feel the kick...no more turtle kick etc....should try one today....cheers

as i read from some previous posting bout gen2....actually gen2 is a nice car too...i am not defending but i am using gen2 for 3years and it never failed me.....of coz some minor accesories and some unwanted sound..but i driven some other marque..also got those sound and accesories problem..its just the owner not making noise coz it is not proton ma.....

by the way, gen2 is in great demand in 2nd hand market....sold many units every month....

just my personal opinion...don thrash me ya...cheers

New Persona less than 1 month.

1st time car stalled, i was outstation, tow to nearest Eon, found out is fuel pump connection problem.

2nd time car stalled, only 3days after the 1st stalled, found out is relay system KO.

dear frens, any of u got this problem pls advice me. if there any more potential problem to come???

I just got the front right disc rotor skimmed. WHy? Becoz the juddered when I hit the brakes even at speeds as low as 50kmh. Sent to EON service and got it done without charge (still under 5 yrs warranty)

THe next thing to do is to fix the right suspension where knocking sound appears whenever going thru harsh uneven roads or potholes. It knocks if there is a sudden change in road levels (deep potholes, etc)

Wish us all luck! :rolleyes:

Bump: I just got the front right disc rotor skimmed. WHy? Becoz the juddered when I hit the brakes even at speeds as low as 50kmh. Sent to EON service and got it done without charge (still under 5 yrs warranty)

THe next thing to do is to fix the right suspension where knocking sound appears whenever going thru harsh uneven roads or potholes. It knocks if there is a sudden change in road levels (deep potholes, etc)

Wish us all luck! :rolleyes:

currently having the same issue as u andy_resort the right suspension.
nevertheless is a good car the standard suspension is okaya so far can layan janda baik roads with ease at roughly 60-70 km/h during rain or shine.
to ease of naik bukit have to play around with ur gas pedal n maintain ur rpm dont ever go lower than 3K