PERSONA : Lets share our stories

send it to service centre as they'll rectifiy it within the 5years warranty....in fact the latest news is the persona model are launched in saudi arabia and china.....so its something other country can accept.....i am sharing ya..pls don bash me ya,..cheerz

Owh nice...Persona...Good topic here....

Rear End: For me, the Persona rear end are a bit lower than Gen2... Coz when driving a Gen2, It's hard for me to see the back using the rear view mirror... Not sure with u guys, for me its troublesome... not having this problem with Persona...

Power Window Switches: Thanks to the engineer the switches are back on the door panel...Not like the 1st Gen2 where the switches are located at the center console...

Side mirror adjuster: Back on the dash... yes...

Power Window: Already got problem with the Power window regulator... demn... What's up with the power window issues? Why the engineers still didn't resolve it yet? :banghead::banghead:

Persona H-Line owner... :D

Owh nice...Persona...Good topic here....

Rear End: For me, the Persona rear end are a bit lower than Gen2... Coz when driving a Gen2, It's hard for me to see the back using the rear view mirror... Not sure with u guys, for me its troublesome... not having this problem with Persona...

Power Window Switches: Thanks to the engineer the switches are back on the door panel...Not like the 1st Gen2 where the switches are located at the center console...

Side mirror adjuster: Back on the dash... yes...

Power Window: Already got problem with the Power window regulator... demn... What's up with the power window issues? Why the engineers still didn't resolve it yet? :banghead::banghead:

Persona H-Line owner... :D

bro,

power window issues had been solved since the production of savvy in 2005, i think yr case is rare, kindly bring it to proton svc ctr and they'll change it for u.

side mirror adjuster & power window switches are back due to feedback from consumers.

cheerz for being H-line owner, its a wonderful car to drive, with abs + ebd, dual airbags, GPS navigator, premium tinting, 4 disc brake .....for rm56800, its a value buy...

My first impression while I'm driving this PERSONA , WOW .. I'm Honda City Owner .. if you guys want to compare between PERSONA vs HONDA CITY .. handling PERSONA much more better .. power of cause PERSONA because its 1.6 cc compare to city 1.5cc .. .. but say good bye to PERSONA in term of fuel consumption.

Only I hope that engine they will design with could give more fuel consumption.

bro,

power window issues had been solved since the production of savvy in 2005, i think yr case is rare, kindly bring it to proton svc ctr and they'll change it for u.

side mirror adjuster & power window switches are back due to feedback from consumers.

cheerz for being H-line owner, its a wonderful car to drive, with abs + ebd, dual airbags, GPS navigator, premium tinting, 4 disc brake .....for rm56800, its a value buy...

Owh... The power window issues already been solved? So, my case is rare... :mad: will bring it to the service center... since it also got issues with a/c belting... got squeaking noise... :banghead::banghead:

Agreed with u... is a value buy... :proud:

My first impression while I'm driving this PERSONA , WOW .. I'm Honda City Owner .. if you guys want to compare between PERSONA vs HONDA CITY .. handling PERSONA much more better .. power of cause PERSONA because its 1.6 cc compare to city 1.5cc .. .. but say good bye to PERSONA in term of fuel consumption.

Only I hope that engine they will design with could give more fuel consumption.

thought the engine with IAFM already resolved the FC problem of CamPro?

actually u can further enhanced the fuel consumption, try go to Proton Edar service center at Mutiara Damansara or Section 13 PJ...they'll be able to help.

they will adjust something to the accelerator and u can feel the car more lighter and can see the obvious change in yr FC.....

actually u can further enhanced the fuel consumption, try go to Proton Edar service center at Mutiara Damansara or Section 13 PJ...they'll be able to help.

they will adjust something to the accelerator and u can feel the car more lighter and can see the obvious change in yr FC.....

Therefore , can't accelerate fast??

Seriouly? wow... what did they change and how much is the cost? :adore:

u still can accelerate like normal, jus tat on normal daily drive, without noticing it, yr FC drops....very obviously dropped.

no charge la....FOC but u do it when u r due for servicing la...don purposely go there...juz mention that yr friend sent in the car for tuning and adjusting the accelerator, now fuel consumption very good...can u help me on this...then they'll do it la...if not, they wont coz not in their jobsheet.....

u still can accelerate like normal, jus tat on normal daily drive, without noticing it, yr FC drops....very obviously dropped.

no charge la....FOC but u do it when u r due for servicing la...don purposely go there...juz mention that yr friend sent in the car for tuning and adjusting the accelerator, now fuel consumption very good...can u help me on this...then they'll do it la...if not, they wont coz not in their jobsheet.....

Good info bro... Need to wait for another 3k km... :biggrin:

ola all bro,

mine is persona 1.6 m-line...so far performance, well done..after 10 month.. huhuhu..

but for others, the problem solve when sent 2 SC for a quite numbers of time (a lot)...:banghead:

FC?!, already test from kuching to sibu...RM50 for 420km ride.. road condition like so called jalan kg in semenanjung (since i'm from there)..with quite a numbers of steep hill to climb...

info from my fwen in TPC club, the problem consider as 'free gift'..so, free gift can't b return rite!!!?? :rofl:

so live wif it, n enjoy ur ride...cheers!!!:driver:

indeed a value for money i would say...my friend has a special edition auto and i have driven many times..my opinion the power is very good...doesn't matter bukit or no bukit...in fact very very easily reach 165+kmh after you enter the highway..no struggles at all....top reached was 185kmh..but the engine was noisy at that speed.......the suspension is good enough for all tasks.....the engine is silent at lower speeds but the radiator/aircon fan is damn loud....the aircon i feel is not as cold as my former wira 1.5....need to set to max(minimum temp) on hot days...the high speed steering feel also good...for an auto car i would say its pick up good and of course it not economical at all.....hehe

hi personarian..........mine is M-line, Oct 07.......so far i'm satisfied wif my persona........FC?.....hmmmm.......6.0L hway n 7.0 on town.........but wif minor perfomance modi...........minyak mahal maaa.......hehehe....

hello guys ... i would like to ask on how to take out da rear shiny plate at the truck lid ?? (da shiny stuff wit proton logo) . i wanna take it out , anyone tried to take it out b4 ?? ...

Thanks ...

My Persona Campro IAFM B-Line is now coming to 3rd year since i bought it. I have plan to convert my manual gearbox to auto gearbox Gen 2 Campro. Found a friend that offer to do swap gearbox. Is it possible to convhttp://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/photo.php?pid=2293243&id=552063347ert auto transmission, do i need to swap computer box too? I'm really appreciate if someone here can advice me here, Thanks!!

Hie all,i am also driving proton persona iafm auto ( baseline),didn't do much mod yet to the car,just changed the sport rim to 15 inch with 195/55/r15 and improve sport spring,so far so good the cornering,the car also quite stable and pick up also good coz light already,i drive the car for about 1 year + already currently clocked 40 thousand km,well the only problem i find out with this car is -

fuel pump problem - at first when take this car keep pumping petrol the needle won't naik,then send to proton and complaint to them and they changed the fuel pump for me,now the petrol can reach till the end already ( problem fixed)

steering problem - when turning steering have sound like krak krak krak,also i've send to proton to check and they say the sterring inside got 1 spring have problem,currently no stock,waiting for them to call me.

fuel lid cover - i can't open my fuel lid cover sometimes coz the leg broken already,going to claim them later when i am free and have time.

i went to proton kesas highway there to complaint and claim coz that 1 is big and they have spare parts ready anytime,that's all i want to share with you all,by the way,i send back to them to claim they didn't charge me anything at all,also i realise 1 thing with this car,if i pump caltex / shell / petronas the car feel like no power and makan minyak,but if i use bhp the car run great and smooth without any engine knocking sound,does other persona owner out there feel the same?

IKC,

As my esperience with my Persona more than 2 years, I'm not having the same problem as u area. Reason is my car is manual, FC quite ok+ i change adjustable cam pulley+lightened crank pulley+4-1 headers+sport air filter. The car run smoothly & surprise FC is ok.

My attention to change auto is for my wife to drive for her daily use. My concern now is that can i use back my IAFM computer box if i swap with auto gearbox Gen 2. Thanks for sharing.

well,if u want to change frm manual to auto and want to know whether can use back the computer box or not why not u askthe kedai potong ppl?then i want to ask you,your header is 4-1?not 4-2-1?then u use the crank pulley got any diff?actually i wanted to change the crank pulley long ago but scared will not feel anything,after changing the crank pulley did ou feel your accelerator lighter and car more easy to pick up?i got find 1 shop at sunway,after 12 motorsport they charging me rm 350 lightweight crank pulley + install,not the mythelogy 1 just thinking should i change or not and is it worth it to change?:confused:

yes, i felt when i accelerate much lighter now with the mods. It's true crank pulley+installation pricing is same at my place JB here. My car been tuned+set up by Ngah Motorsport. i used Aerospeed, but if u have more budget go for Works Engineering. Until today i'm happy with the setting. But sadly wife+family, i have to convert auto transmission for daily drive.

dun be too sad bro,think of the bright side,after converting to auto,you can rest your left foot more,then traffic jam also no need to always change gear and good for city driving,nowadays i think the trend is more ppl buying car with automatic instead of manual coz they scared of the jam and convienient,so i think within this month i go with my plan to change the crank pulley and exhaust piping system then see whether can improve the lag in our persona or not,i used to own a kelisa auto,very much diff if compare with my persona now,the kelisa feels lighter and pick up so easy and fast,haha....i know i'm quite silly to compare between kelisa and persona but i miss the pick up in my kelisa,i used to tah pau other big car last time when pick up,now i kena tah pau back by kancil,myvi,kelisa,haha... :slug: