Plan To buy New Car

vladimir

Dear all experts,

im planning to buy a new car ... any suggestion? i've done some comparison but still cant make up my mind!

MY SUGGESTION :-

1. Toyota Vios
2. Honda Jazz
3. Kenari
4. Hyundai Accent

Hope can get more suggestion and why?

Budget : less than RM100k

My Requirement :-

1. Play ICE and some interior design in the car
2. Can Mod bodykit ( can produce nice outlook )
3. Spare Part Available ( maintainences not so high )
4. Stable car ( cornering kenot tumbang hehehe )
5. Worth Buying Car ( No regret )

P/S : No Critique and Spamming in this thread. Suggestion , Comment and some related-ads would be suggested! Thanks~

JAZZZZzzzZzZzZzZzzzZzZZZzzzzzzZZZz......~!!!!!!!

just cannot pek kona,maintenance and parts expensive...2 drawback oni...last 2 days i saw a orange jazz in ss15 wz HID,lowered,mugen bodykits,big ass rims,big big 'H' logo on the bonnet side....total eye catcher~!!

PocketRocket said:
JAZZZZzzzZzZzZzZzzzZzZZZzzzzzzZZZz......~!!!!!!!

just cannot pek kona,maintenance and parts expensive...2 drawback oni...last 2 days i saw a orange jazz in ss15 wz HID,lowered,mugen bodykits,big ass rims,big big 'H' logo on the bonnet side....total eye catcher~!!

taiko why u choose jazz? i thought jazz was rejected in Japan for Kcar? but nasibla...Honda tak mahu send their Honda Life into our country ..cis~

What do u think about Toyota Vios?

zero4 said:
i will vote for vios, based on all your requirements stated above.

zero4 : why vote vios? hehe to be honest i pun shiok with vios hahaaa..

can share with me sikit about the vios thingies? why u vote for vios and what so special with Vios? :_:

imo...
vios would be a better buy...
jazz too expensive...accent not as spacious as it seems....
kenari how to play corner???

go for honda city. can mod also. custom made bodykits. maintenance not high. free service for 2 yrs or 40k km whc comes first. parts easily can get.

Get a Vios..
There's lotsa modifications that it could be done to..
Bodykits...ICE (see kfaudio site).. Change suspension..bigger Rims... etc..
You can even put a turbo kit to the Vios..
:)

sinced u've got the budget don get kenari lar... atleast vios or jazz.. jazz more sight catching.. vios more stable.. ermm.. how abt myvi??

vladimir said:
Dear all experts,

im planning to buy a new car ... any suggestion? i've done some comparison but still cant make up my mind!

MY SUGGESTION :-

1. Toyota Vios
2. Honda Jazz
3. Kenari
4. Hyundai Accent

Hope can get more suggestion and why?

Budget : less than RM100k

My Requirement :-

1. Play ICE and some interior design in the car
2. Can Mod bodykit ( can produce nice outlook )
3. Spare Part Available ( maintainences not so high )
4. Stable car ( cornering kenot tumbang hehehe )
5. Worth Buying Car ( No regret )

P/S : No Critique and Spamming in this thread. Suggestion , Comment and some related-ads would be suggested! Thanks~

Well...

1. Toyota Vios
2. Honda Jazz
3. Kenari
4. Hyundai Accent

1. 3 out of 4 cars you choose was Japanese car and 1 Korean car.
2. 2 different catogory's car > Kenari/Jazz and Vios Accent
3. For Play ICE > Sedan car you be good (either Vios or Accent)
4. Maintainences not so high and easy to get > Kenari is economy among all 2nd by VIOS i guess
4. Stable car > Vios might be out since light weighbody, same goes to Kenari
5. Worth Buying Car > Generally the more expensive the more it depreciate fast and depend on market. For me Kenari you rugi less 2nd by VIOS.
6. Can Mod bodykit > First would be Jazz, follow by VIOS and Kenari

2 more things, do you concern about power and fuel consumption ? If YES :-

1. VIOS (Power and FC)
2. Jazz (Power) FC not sure
3. Kenari (Drove, no so powerful) FC not sure
4. Accent (both not sure) never like Korean car :D

kenari understeer AND oversteer all in one package :D lol....as quoted in topgear,hahaha

g88 said:
Well...

1. Toyota Vios
2. Honda Jazz
3. Kenari
4. Hyundai Accent

1. 3 out of 4 cars you choose was Japanese car and 1 Korean car.
2. 2 different catogory's car > Kenari/Jazz and Vios Accent
3. For Play ICE > Sedan car you be good (either Vios or Accent)
4. Maintainences not so high and easy to get > Kenari is economy among all 2nd by VIOS i guess
4. Stable car > Vios might be out since light weighbody, same goes to Kenari
5. Worth Buying Car > Generally the more expensive the more it depreciate fast and depend on market. For me Kenari you rugi less 2nd by VIOS.
6. Can Mod bodykit > First would be Jazz, follow by VIOS and Kenari

2 more things, do you concern about power and fuel consumption ? If YES :-

1. VIOS (Power and FC)
2. Jazz (Power) FC not sure
3. Kenari (Drove, no so powerful) FC not sure
4. Accent (both not sure) never like Korean car :D

yes i do sometimes consider Power and FC as well hehehe...

so overall u suggest Vios is worth of all?

Why are we inundated with these sort of questions? Getting to be a sort of broken record situation.

Since you can afford right up to a Jazz, Why are you even considering the bottom 2?

Jazz is overpriced for what it is. It is good though.
Vios is good overall. Amongst the 4 options you listed, this gets my vote.

There are a few more choices given your budget.

si|verfish said:
Why are we inundated with these sort of questions? Getting to be a sort of broken record situation.

Since you can afford right up to a Jazz, Why are you even considering the bottom 2?

Jazz is overpriced for what it is. It is good though.
Vios is good overall. Amongst the 4 options you listed, this gets my vote.

There are a few more choices given your budget.

i need more suggestion on cars! maybe other model oso can! why i consider Kenari coz alot ppl use that Kcar to mod become more extreme and get alot champion! and some ppl said its DOHC very good and some say less FC. Some part would say its cornering no good coz non stable car due to height.

im just trying to get a good car to go on ( of course can mod and ice )

any other alternative?

Wei Vlad, finally want to buy car liao !?
My money will goes to Jazz for sure. Vios is just too normal for a guy like you... probably not chio enough for your taste :P

Anyway, if you can squeeze some extra 30k... Honda Civic 2.9 !!!
This car you dowan to get laid also difficult !

VIOS is the answer.

Agreed Jazz is over price.

Mods are subjective lar. Any car can be modded. Depends on how deep your pockets are.

If you want Kenari I suggest Kelisa. It is better and cheaper. Same everything but the Kenari is more expensive just because it is a bit taller.

What are your requirements first? Main priorities?

You mau jadi autosalon champion? You mau jadi track champion? What is it that you want?

If you just want a good car overall, for your budget, I'd go for the City or the Vios or the Sentra, maybe even the Perdana. Got money left for mods? Pour them in...and you can have a brilliant customised car of your very own, with any off these. What you do get is that underneath, you know it is a good car.

TiBuN said:
Wei Vlad, finally want to buy car liao !?
My money will goes to Jazz for sure. Vios is just too normal for a guy like you... probably not chio enough for your taste :P

Anyway, if you can squeeze some extra 30k... Honda Civic 2.9 !!!
This car you dowan to get laid also difficult !
Jazz is girly though.

Civic and you get easy lays? Man, people's standards must be lower than I thought. I'd think at least a BMW or something more expensive.

humm...VIOS VIOS...hummm~ anyway got VIOS gang oso in penang hahaha~

btw anyone know how much cheapest u all can get for VIOS? im keen to buy one~