planning on evo9

Bro Chem,

paiseh sorry ah.....sunday was really hectic...actually miss the 2 days events due to family chores n obligations...talked abt my long overdued laundry...alamak piling up to the roof liao .....

WOW your kind of "stock" ride can derive 420 km per tank !!!??????? bro....i think u shame those big boys even more la....if they only know wats in your guts .....macam the core in optimus prime.....hehehehehe

was never impressed with greddy exhaust until dat nite when u rev off...........SWEE !!!!!!!!! hands down !!

Agree with you bro golfer,

bro - 250 on evo9 is consider heavy on the highside. mine safely get 370km with regular boosting. you always stuck in jam?

Wow cHeMiCaL, I can barely make 350km/h with minimal boosting, light footwork and I rarely get stuck in jams. You didn't mod your car with NGV did you?

Agree with you bro golfer,

bro - 250 on evo9 is consider heavy on the highside. mine safely get 370km with regular boosting. you always stuck in jam?

Chem - yes, very heavy on the fuel. I don't get stuck in traffic but roads are so short here that I don't take it to 6th vey often and even if I do, its for less than 2 minutes. Having said, I think maybe its my driving pattern. I can't even get 370 on stock! You must be on a right formula with your mods.

bro - no joke, it's been like that for the last 2 years using it... i knew i could do 420km with current setups because i was forced for the first time to stretch that far looking for a petrol station when i was on the way to s'pore. Infact, i was in that similar situtation for atleast 5 times. Nonetheless it was scary experience laa..

370km is absolutely doable! or perhaps my expectation of heavy footed & regular boosting is too low by everybody's standards?? hhmm...

anyway, i'm more than happy to get anything near 350km per-pump given the respond i've gotten on fuel consumption from everyone else. I wish every new buyer of e9 shares my luck too!

my full tank cant get me anything near 350 on highway...max is only 300km.......

however there was once i tried using the garmin to show me using the old road...bypassing the plus highway.......old road was mainly 60km/h or 80 km/h at times........dat i can run up till nearly 350 km ........most of the time running around 70-100 km/h in my e7 :D (off topic awwhile)

Chemical,

Bro, how high r u currently boosting for de 350km/tank?

Me not heavy footed, boosting onli 1.2bar n hardly do 300km lately... Haha... Most of de time ard 280km... Am on E9 too...

my full tank cant get me anything near 350 on highway...max is only 300km.......

however there was once i tried using the garmin to show me using the old road...bypassing the plus highway.......old road was mainly 60km/h or 80 km/h at times........dat i can run up till nearly 350 km ........most of the time running around 70-100 km/h in my e7 :D (off topic awwhile)

I suppose our E7 tank bit smaller, different by at least 7 litre (around RM14 worth of petrol). My super stock car would normally last around 260-280km per RM60 refuel. Average 50:50 hway : trunk road drive.

low boost 1.5 (daily) high boost 1.7 (occasionally) overboost 1.9 (rarely....). Mileage gotten 350km-370km.

i have DynoJet Wideband AFR - during crusing my AFR is 14.7, during idling is 15.7-16 and during boosting is less than 12 (hardly gotten the glimpse since typically will concentrate on the road).

I suppose our E7 tank bit smaller, different by at least 7 litre (around RM14 worth of petrol). My super stock car would normally last around 260-280km per RM60 refuel. Average 50:50 hway : trunk road drive.

yeah....dats very similar !!! :driver:

Chem,

your car c/f damn unbelievable but it's great to achieve above 350km/h at min 1.5 boost daily.

bro soundstream, i used to get almost every time above 400km during stock. At some point was worried & wondering if i were running lean, but my AFR proved my car was at safe level.

wanted to compare to other e9, but back early 2005 it was hard to find any around...

Chem - you've got the perfect setup on your fuel system.
I am only boosting 1.2bar on low and 1.4 on high.

Golfer,

Yo bozz, how r u doing lately huh? :biggrin:

Currently running on TME turbo... Pretty good... Plan to do some little exterior thingy here n there slowly... Performance wise, planning to do cam, ECU n clutch next... And if a suitable turbo comes, i might upgrade it too... All depends on my budget... Hehe...

Golfer,

Yo bozz, how r u doing lately huh? :biggrin:

Currently running on TME turbo... Pretty good... Plan to do some little exterior thingy here n there slowly... Performance wise, planning to do cam, ECU n clutch next... And if a suitable turbo comes, i might upgrade it too... All depends on my budget... Hehe...

just so you know, HKS has come up valcon 272 cam specifically for MIVEC e9. It's selling here now...

Greddy easycamshaft also available for quite awhile, but haven't seen any in KL yet..

MIVEC power ! hehehee...wander E7/E8 can ever achieve at least ~350KM would be very best. But of coz using ori ecu.

Any idea how to make a perfect setup for fuel system ?

e7 tanki kecik sikit lah... so, maybe kurang sikit kot... dollar wise should be achieveable though... err... i think...

Anyway, me now in kampung johor... travelled 230km since last refill and yet still have slightly above half full on fuel meter gauge. clocked 273km/h max on my GPS and 1.69bar on my boost meter. AFR flat at 11.7 during boosting. Will download the AFR logging from dynojet control unit tomorrow kalau rajin.

Selamat Berpuasa!!

ya smaller by 7liters. but at least 350 achieveable would be best. ; )
wah..273km/h ar. can go above 250km/h for evos ?