planning to take out the speed cut!

I think Pivot got a speedcut model..just for speed cut like the HKS SLD. But RSM is going to work as fine + more function u can use la...

i using pivot speed meter to remove the speed cut. Rm200++ only...different with RSM is it wont keep ur top speed record once u off ur engine. it got 0-400m timing funtion also...

myndawg:my fren got a used pivot speed meter in g00d condition.rm170 firm.very good condition

Yup.. Try the Pivot Speed Meter bro.. :regular_smile:

guys, anything to add to lancer 05 1.6 to enhance performance? without void warranty...
heard cyclone works in getting better pick up n better consumption...
wat u all sifu thinks?

and the lancer 05 (pre registered) now is selling 76k without insurance...
plus insurance is 79k

few available, just pm me or ring me up
012 6178118

hhmm

alxand said:
guys, anything to add to lancer 05 1.6 to enhance performance? without void warranty...
wat u all sifu thinks?

plus insurance is 79k

012 6178118

hhmm... it would be a nice information if you could give us a list of (whats and where) things that would void the warranty.. then it would be a nice topic to our fellow lancer members and future as well..

alxand said:
wat u all sifu thinks?

plus insurance is 79k

012 6178118

Oh !! U mean old stock but new car ?? PLs let me know more details where about to get this good deal...very interested....current 06 stock is 99K right ?

I simply disconnect the Speed Sensor wire from tach to ECU. You only get a 'Speed Sensor' DTC but other than that, the car runs normal.

wah acbc..that's a good DIY. But I think mynnDawg dun dare to take the risk to try mess with ECU wiring la... haha.

If me also I dun dare...but when I bought my RSM, I install myself and accidentally cut one of the ECU wires..walau eh. Damn challenging to DIY sometimes. Those wires are so smalls and so many of them...sigh.