Please tell me...

whether it is getting a degree, getting rich, getting laid, getting a girlfriend, getting married, getting whatever. Just stop harping on a love that isn't going to happen.

Hehe, Silver fish,

You sound abit "Adam King".....if other can do it, why not you???....get that job...get that girl.... :P

Originally posted by Booze@Jan 10 2005, 14:54
*Spank AlanTan on the head*
Wake up bro!
Ouch :huh:

what side of my brain is telling me, you are seing nothing ahead the future
another side which is be patient

in conclusion..dillema

Originally posted by alantan+Jan 10 2005, 15:22 -->
QUOTE (alantan @ Jan 10 2005, 15:22 )
--QuoteBegin-Booze
@Jan 10 2005, 14:54
*Spank AlanTan on the head*
Wake up bro!

Ouch :huh:

what side of my brain is telling me, you are seing nothing ahead the future
another side which is be patient

in conclusion..dillema [/b][/quote]
no dillema Alan there!!!

Can u see your road ahead and what you need to do right, like study thingy, concentrate on study betterla, rather than wasting so much energy on this girls thingy.
Study now is your responsibity, kau lui is just a partime hobby for me when i was your age. So go ahead and do what u r suppose to do!!! :D

well,

actually i can manage my kau lui time and study time.i don';t think that is really a matter to me.You study you still have to eat rite?so basicly its liek that to me.

alan,

heheh kau lui is just like buying share....must study, analyse then only buy the share...if you find the share is loosing money(rejected) then you need to really think think this share worth to dump in more investment or not...

if you keep investing in a share which has no future then in the end of the day the share go bankgrupt and your money(effort) all habis then very "hai lat" one...

ofcourse some people can afford to invest a few share in one time...so if one share gone you still have other share which may earn you profit....some people look for blue chip share with long term investment but some just speculate...hit and run with the profit.... :P

think about your current investment portfolio...does it worth? remember...some one told me those share(women) will depreciate as the time goes by but the investor value(men) will increase at the same time... :D

Originally posted by links@Jan 10 2005, 16:28
alan,

heheh kau lui is just like buying share....must study, analyse then only buy the share...if you find the share is loosing money(rejected) then you need to really think think this share worth to dump in more investment or not...

if you keep investing in a share which has no future then in the end of the day the share go bankgrupt and your money(effort) all habis then very "hai lat" one...

ofcourse some people can afford to invest a few share in one time...so if one share gone you still have other share which may earn you profit....some people look for blue chip share with long term investment but some just speculate...hit and run with the profit.... :P

think about your current investment portfolio...does it worth? remember...some one told me those share(women) will depreciate as the time goes by but the investor value(men) will increase at the same time... :D
wa now we have a share kaki = invest in girls thingy, later what term u wanna use, futures, exchange rate swap, leverage strategy, option strategy etc.????? :D

hahah,

you got the option when your share made new offerings in the subsidiary(kena pregnant)....you can dont buy run away but the broker will chase for you...

exchange rate swap..hmm..this one i not sure...i m not good in offshore investment.

leverage strategy...this one also dont play play...cannot afford...

Its really sweet of u to do such things for her, its more than thousands of "i love u" or "exp dinner". i think she's the luckiest girl. When u love someone, u forget abour urself and be more like her, u do stuff without evaluating whether its worth and do it w/o complain and whoe heartedly. All u care is to c her/him happy, even till the extend of lettin him/her go. Don't give up ALan, don't doubt and keep on doing the stuff your hearts tell u, cuz' there's opportunity and fate are not always there. Treasure the one u love. (Not that im expert in this, but i did let go on smthing most prescious to me, so i hope u guys wont . Good luck )

Originally posted by jiajia@Jan 10 2005, 17:37
Its really sweet of u to do such things for her, its more than thousands of "i love u" or "exp dinner". i think she's the luckiest girl. When u love someone, u forget abour urself and be more like her, u do stuff without evaluating whether its worth and do it w/o complain and whoe heartedly. All u care is to c her/him happy, even till the extend of lettin him/her go. Don't give up ALan, don't doubt and keep on doing the stuff your hearts tell u, cuz' there's opportunity and fate are not always there. Treasure the one u love. (Not that im expert in this, but i did let go on smthing most prescious to me, so i hope u guys wont . Good luck )
You're a girl (are you?), so I think you should know better. If after all Alan has done, the girl still have not reproached his affection, its more or less goodnight gracy. From my experience (not myself ok :P), if a girl don't like you, she won't like you later, and its pretty hard to change her mind. Barring a miracle or some life changing experience. Yeah sure, girls always swoon when guys shower them with attention, affection, sincerity etc. (very romantic mah konon) BUT only if she likes the guy. I've known ppl who are super nice guys who did everything near possible for a girl but the girl first goes out with A and then after breaking up with A, goes out with B...and poor old nice guy didn't even get a chance. Sure he's good friends with the girl but thats about it (Another rule, never be a girls best friend, you basically screw your chances).

Originally posted by si|verfish+Jan 10 2005, 18:13 -->
QUOTE (si|verfish @ Jan 10 2005, 18:13 )
--QuoteBegin-jiajia
@Jan 10 2005, 17:37

You're a girl (are you?), so I think you should know better. If after all Alan has done, the girl still have not reproached his affection, its more or less goodnight gracy. From my experience (not myself ok :P), if a girl don't like you, she won't like you later, and its pretty hard to change her mind. Barring a miracle or some life changing experience. Yeah sure, girls always swoon when guys shower them with attention, affection, sincerity etc. (very romantic mah konon) BUT only if she likes the guy. I've known ppl who are super nice guys who did everything near possible for a girl but the girl first goes out with A and then after breaking up with A, goes out with B...and poor old nice guy didn't even get a chance. Sure he's good friends with the girl but thats about it (Another rule, never be a girls best friend, you basically screw your chances). [/b][/quote]
Yes i completely agree with u. Even if the one i likes do not do anything for me or even treat me not the way i want. I still love him as much no matter wat. There are few guys who really treat me very very good, which makes me feel very very guilty that i can't love them back. No matter how much they do for me, or how much they be beside me, we can only have a plce for one person in our heart. Even though he's not by my side now, still i can never accept any other guy...

Originally posted by jiajia@Jan 10 2005, 18:27
Yes i completely agree with u. Even if the one i likes do not do anything for me or even treat me not the way i want. I still love him as much no matter wat. There are few guys who really treat me very very good, which makes me feel very very guilty that i can't love them back. No matter how much they do for me, or how much they be beside me, we can only have a plce for one person in our heart. Even though he's not by my side now, still i can never accept any other guy...
Alan, you see...

It won't matter how much you do. Girls are like that, if they like a guy, even if you think the guy doesn't deserve the girl for whatever reason, its irrelevant, the girl will like the guy no matter what. And vice versa, if the girl doesn't like someone, its irrelevant what you do or how "good" you are in general terms, you just don't measure up in the girls heart, even though sometimes, in her brains, she knows you're the best. Simply put, you aren't the best in her heart, not brains.

Originally posted by si|verfish+Jan 10 2005, 18:34 -->
QUOTE (si|verfish @ Jan 10 2005, 18:34 )
--QuoteBegin-jiajia
@Jan 10 2005, 18:27

Alan, you see...

It won't matter how much you do. Girls are like that, if they like a guy, even if you think the guy doesn't deserve the girl for whatever reason, its irrelevant, the girl will like the guy no matter what. And vice versa, if the girl doesn't like someone, its irrelevant what you do or how "good" you are in general terms, you just don't measure up in the girls heart, even though sometimes, in her brains, she knows you're the best. Simply put, you aren't the best in her heart, not brains. [/b][/quote]
not only alan...i also feel damm sad now
:( :( :( :( :( :(

Im sorry if wat i comment make u guys lose hope. For wat i comment applies to me, well other girls might be different...good luck to all

dont be sad laa. things happened for a reason...you might lost this gal becoz you are getting a better one... but must move ahead if really cant work..if not the better one wont come into your life...

i am moving...tough but keep moving ahead....rebuilding everything after the love disaster in my life took place....

okie here;s what my heart tells me,

i can;t let go of her because i really love her alot.
Is that simple..i really can;t let go of her.though it may be hard..but i've been telling myself since long time ago that, i's hard but i can face it it and solve every problems.I didn;t want to let go this feelings towards her.

but if there'r consequences or many things that can;t be avoided accur then only i'll think of giving up.

that is all

Originally posted by alantan@Jan 10 2005, 22:49
okie here;s what my heart tells me,

i can;t let go of her because i really love her alot.
Is that simple..i really can;t let go of her.though it may be hard..but i've been telling myself since long time ago that, i's hard but i can face it it and solve every problems.I didn;t want to let go this feelings towards her.

but if there'r consequences or many things that can;t be avoided accur then only i'll think of giving up.

that is all
I really think ur girl is the luckiest girl on earth. Don't give up, never give up...

if only she thinks like what you are thinkging then it would be great....

but you see..
i don;t know my decision on not giving up is good or bad.. :(