Power Cap

deadman

anyone use capasitor on their ICE set up?wondewr wat is the con and pro abt using it....thx alot :)

no one ever use this stuff before?come on sifu all i need some info abt it before purchasing

Sorry.. didnt see earlier...

I have a cap in my system.

Why? Cuz my voltage is not constant and so it helps smooth out the voltage. Oter uses of the cap is to be small additional power storage so that when your system suddenly hits the hard bass notes, it has the additional power availale.

However, there are som epeople who say that caps are a filter which will limit the amount of power to yoru system as the power required will be used to charge your cap first.. but I feel the cap works for my system

any cap brand to recomend?i went to c rockford wan damn expensive 1800++,its rated 1.5 farad if not mistaken

RM 1,800 for a 1.5 farad capacitor??
CRAZY!!!!
Pay no more than RM 700 for one!!

IMHO, any cap away cap will work as all it does is store power. THe ratings of the Cap ayam caps may not be correct but for the price you pay, you probably can buy 2-3 finstead of the RF one and probably have more power.

0.5, 1 or 1.5 farad?? So little??

RF got a caps with 20, 40, 50 and 100 farad, get those :D :D :D

I guess it may be ok.. how much is it? Cuz if its much less than a RF cap.. u probably can afford to buy 2 or more..

I got a Caliber cap... qorks for me and fits the purpose.

thx for all the reply i appreacite it a lot..im getting a 2nd hand oxygen wan the owner pgrade to RF so i take the oxygen for rm380

Originally posted by deadman@Apr 9 2004, 16:13
thx for all the reply i appreacite it a lot..im getting a 2nd hand oxygen wan the owner pgrade to RF so i take the oxygen for rm380
[snapback]165364[/snapback]​

heh, i saw in an accessory shop here selling oxygen cap 1F brand new at RM380, thats just the price on display, can nego more..... with installation summore....

Can u guys tell us how to connect the Capacitor? just cut the power cable and put in (+) and cut the negative wire put in (-) ?

i bought a Lanzar for around RM460 only... 1.2Farad.
pm yohannes.

result sastisfied. the overall sound gets louder after installed.

Originally posted by Bert@Apr 8 2004, 16:46
I got a Caliber cap... qorks for me and fits the purpose.
[snapback]163781[/snapback]​

Bert... u using Caliber Cap? Somemore thought u using Helix :P Anyway, how many farad is your Caliber? Thinking of getting a unit of 1.2F to stabilise the voltage as well.

Me here just bought a 2.4 Farad Lanzar LQ24 cap,cost me less tham Rm600 and it comes with digital display.

No lar not using Helix yet.. just sold off my Caliber and am upgrading to a Helix cap...

If u guys are interested I have a few units for sale... It wont be as cheap as Lanzar etc but it is definately waaaaay cheaper than the RF.. You can buy 2 for the price of the RF and these are reputable caps... Dunno if there are any differences with the Brax cap or not.

Originally posted by Mcphile@Apr 7 2005, 23:46
Me here just bought a 2.4 Farad Lanzar LQ24 cap,cost me less tham Rm600 and it comes with digital display.
[snapback]877819[/snapback]​

This sounds like a good deal, less than RM600 for a 2.4F and comes wif a digital voltmeter display, any ideas where can i get it? Interested to get one 1.2F version if any.

Bert... i can't afford Helix la... budget player, not enuf more for Helix, not to even say the RF ones :unsure:

Originally posted by GRexer+Apr 8 2005, 00:30 -->
QUOTE(GRexer @ Apr 8 2005, 00:30 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />
[snapback]877923[/snapback]​
[/b]

http://www.bursaaudio.com/prodshow.php?cat=15

U can get it there but its not based in msia. any idea how much it cost plus shipping? the soundstream 1.0f cap cost like rm360 after convert. and the cheapest Intersys 1.0F is at RM116. (Rp.100,000 is RM40) ....