Proton Cars Service.

Pickcell

Where you Proton drivers normally service your car? Any proton car owners..
coz i got my new saga this year.. early this year i think.. Still new kua.. So i can still get it serviced at proton.. So juz wondering whether u all normally send it to proton service centers or u send to others places i.e. your own mechanics?

I think u better go to service ur car at Proton service center....
Coz if u dont,ur warranty habis la.....
I work at Eon at Serdang b4.....
If u interested i can intro....

Oh u're a mechanic? cool !
actaully i'm still sending my car to proton, 2 times already send.. wait, i think three.. no wait... 2. yea... next one dunno when.. think wait till dunno wat mileage first. hehehhh.. so it's ok la bro, tnxx.. :)

but i hear alot of bad comments bout proton servicing la.. Actually what exactly do they do to my car when i send it to service? Change engine oil? check brake , alignment and all that? somemore?

use the EON service first,,,after warranty over go to ur own favourite mechanic....coz EON charges are expensive, especially the workmanship...

where are u from first? i send to the proton service centre at sri muda, i think their the best so far... based on my experience with glenmarie's/jalan 222/ss13

i had few proton car, wira, wajaX3, gen2, perdana.

first i get the car i just service only, change all the oil if neccesary, i dont want anything like alignment, brake fluid batt water, windscreen water......etc..

JUST SERVICE. they charge so ex n the quality so bad, wait so long,

especially if u go out side proton service like small small shop, more worst, they dont wan to claim it if something wrong. ask u go back main factory(service center)

small shop 1 is faster.

all my car after warranty wont go back there 1.....shit

if u guy wan go service then just ask for service ONLY.....wat additional thing u all dont wan.....better buy at outside or workshop.

Hate Proton services center, but no choice still under warranty..... Farking Expensive some more i didnt ask them to add the windscreen water they go and add it, some more half bottle only,coz is almost full on the tank.... WTF charge few RM for that stupid water........and they simply jack my car untill the side skirt look alike broken....... BladyFool .... Farking Services Center.... wanna complaint on the power window they ask me to booking on next time........WTF why cannot check on the same time?......

yuh i agree whit you ...... damn the service centre .... coz the thing all they do all also half pass six ...... also dunno weather they got go learn and got cert anot ? charges are high and everything also didn`t do ........ all big time liars ..... say this change that change ........ charge ppl so expensive ...... say if dun change no warranty all big time liars and crap larr ........ some more all the young young sales person all like LALA ........ all idiot LALA call them help me chack wan give them business do they say " we dun include the checking on the service ......... " big SH larr ....... if wan go go the main service centre somemore better ...... chan sow lin one better ... all do follow the procedure ...... dun go small small one ........ if wan budget go back small small shop last time my dad waja the power window rosak ...... all the time also give they do one then give so many stupid excuse say no more warranty ........ wan to know service centre all worst point ar ...... find me ....... we go yam cha i point the thing till you also dun believe i got many fren with many experience

say "Tak Nak" to Proton Services:p

I heard all the new graduated mech(dono from where) will have a training at Proton service, experience?, responsibility? .... so they just let them play with your car and test untill they have found the error?........ WTF.....

edwin_lcw Yum Cha 24 hour also cannot finish the story......heheh

Err.....
Dunno wat to say liao...
But not all service center like tat 1.....
Last time i work at Eon there Ok wat....
But still the labour r expensive....
This is wat they call "Procedure"......
Hehe...:lol:

PROCEDURE is what i understand after going to the chan sow lin head service centre ........ that one is really procedure ...... others one is u call onli they do ....... in cantonese is what they call tau kung gam liu ........ idiot feller ..... bancrupting the company ....... no wonder all the SC all no business ...... the small small private SC all do getting bigger and bigger

edwin_lcw said:
any one got any intro on servicing shop ? around kl larr

I have a place.... but is your car still under warranty?..... the place is at puchong lah.....

PM me if you want:p

warranty is 2 yrs or the 3 time service ? i over liao the three time service ...... wan go for the next one ........ last month 10 k this month already 14 ++ k oledi

The warranty is 2yrs or 50000km...(which ever cum 1st)
U must follow the servicing if u wanna warranty sumthing....
But if u think ur car will not hv any major prob,then u can go 2 yuh_woei`s mech...:lol:

yuh_woei said:
Hate Proton services center, but no choice still under warranty..... Farking Expensive some more i didnt ask them to add the windscreen water they go and add it, some more half bottle only,coz is almost full on the tank.... WTF charge few RM for that stupid water........and they simply jack my car untill the side skirt look alike broken....... BladyFool .... Farking Services Center.... wanna complaint on the power window they ask me to booking on next time........WTF why cannot check on the same time?......
yalor, my front bumper fucking up coz of their so called skill!!
i told them u muz b very carefully when drive but they juz said wat u think of ur car dun worry i can do it.

at last kena oredy then got nuthing to say

Agl said:
yalor, my front bumper fucking up coz of their so called skill!!
i told them u muz b very carefully when drive but they juz said wat u think of ur car dun worry i can do it.

at last kena oredy then got nuthing to say

Wah,did they say tat....??
Sorry to hear tat....