Proton - Greatest Liars In The World ..

RPM_freak

Dear all,

My 2 year old Wira SE has been suffering from a prolem known as "When hujan .. air masuk bawah floormat" .. So, considering the fact that my warranty is to expire i brought my car to Proton Edar Glenmarie in Shah Alam so the problem can be fixed.

This is the prognosis of the so called "machenic" there ..

" Bang, flootboard bang kena tukar .. lepas tu .. air sudah masuk engine" .. I was like what the *U** are u talking about man ?? ...

His reason does not make any sence, how can water enter the engine ?? .. yes i know that area kena banjir and all .. but i live in KLANG .. no flood .. and i only send my car to them on Tuesday !! .. how can water enter the engine .. !!

so i asked him .. how much u think it will cost to repair .. he said .. " Ade la bang .. macam 5 - 6 ribu ... Again i was like .. WHAT THE F*C( are u talking about man !! .. this buggers are just out to steal all the money you have !! .. i can live with a wet floormat !! .. i bet they dint even touch my car .. just trying to make a fool out of people there ! ..

Proton`s warranty is lame .. everything about their car shitty ! .. it just shows the mentality of people in proton .. u want to make a car .. do it properly.. i buy a car and its turning into a boat ! .. HECK ! .. if anyone ask what car to buy .. forget proton !! .. dont eat for 1 year and buy a foreign made car .. or even .. go for a produa ! ..

i dont beleiev in its new leadership .. and models .. CAMPRO engine said to be tested here and there .. but u try selling a Gen 2 .. it has no second hand value also .. BAH ! ..

BIG BIG :thumpdown: to our so called "national" car..... :angry_smile: real crap

national crap i would say.. i was never happy wit my 1st and 2nd service.. subsequently i went back to my regular mechanic to solve some electical issue.. my car would just died off when i make a full clock turn

apparently my mechanic did some tuning and settled the prob. Those bugger proton don't even know what was the prob.. kept discharging my car claiming no prob.

call the customer service department and demand full explanation. make the thing bigg..

1-800..sumthing

PROTON is really full of bullshit...................5-6K? you thhink we sohai ahhhhhhh

ahhaa...5-6k better change engine lor...4g92 mivec or 4g93t..!!..better maa!! ma hai PROTON!!...

if they argue, that the car involved in seriuos accident take them together to Puspakom for inspection.

then tell them, you will dragged them to court and newspaper. protn donw want such publisity. be tough and be rough.

do any1 know which Proton car do not have any problem at all 1

Perdana V6?

Chancellor?

Satria GTi?

how about Waja?

Proton should spend all their R&D money to buy an atomic bomb from North Korea, then bomb themselves out of the shit, get their insurance claim, and get the hell out of motoring industry .... Malaysia make quite good kampung keropoks, why not Proton Keropok? Ada Ikan, Kambing, Lembu Keropok..... dare to change mar..... Keropok Berperisa Lembu lar..... pui ! ~

the root cause is not the car, is the ppl. when the ppl's attitude behind the cars manufactured are fixed, automatically the cars' quality will be much better.

sad to heard that bro !!

another sad story from p1 , y they didnt improve but getting worst ??!

kanasai !! chicken P1 mother !! ham ka l*ng !! :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

zero4 said:
the root cause is not the car, is the ppl. when the ppl's attitude behind the cars manufactured are fixed, automatically the cars' quality will be much better.
Reflects on the type of people who are the Guardians and Protectors of Proton.

zero4 said:

absolutely agree with that..its the leader who controls..very angry..yet,not much can be said...how sad..

thats why i've stopped buying protons quite some time back.... and its gonna be a long-long-long time b4 i buy another one, if not never again...

I have a honda city.... once while servicing.... "bang, oil breather chamber bocor.... no worries, under warranty, bang" no hassle... make appointment, took 2 days to change it.... but i did'nt have to pay a single cent...

dont say 2 years of owning the car, my car only 3 months also giving me endless problem....
i wont and will never recommend any friends to buy protong car...

i bought a Wira SE 3 months ago (last year), the auto gearbox broke down after 3 weeks of usage!
so i send the car back to proton, and they say they will replace the auto gearbox immediately, they promise to fix and deliver the car within 3 weeks and they did! No charges involve for car within warranty period. Cuz its proven that its manufacture defect. now the car is working fine.

Maybe becuz i complain till their branch manager, if u complain to those mechanics, they only throw their assumption to u and won't be able to explain to u clearly.
Try complain to their branch manager. They will be able to help u. Those mechanics are just following orders. They dunno shits about warranty.

bro xcheong, actually the point would be...ur gb shudn't kong in just 3 weeks...ok..maybe i'm being too skeptical, but then...it is a normal thing in proton cars....which it shudn't be in the first place.