Proton Saga / Iswara

MitonCT26 said:
eh??? this is the first time i hear twinpots cant fit in cos absorbers kena...??? :confused_smile:

SiGh...my coilovers totally gone case...scratched shaft, broken oil seals, ARGH...have to get replacements...

anywayyyyyyy......good news for khoyos and for those who wants to install big momma intercooler for fiore bumpers. IT FITS!!! HAHAHAHA THE BLOODY INTERCOOLER FITS!!! LOL!

Yeap..It happened to Saga Turbo's car (when he was using Kayaba RS, never change adjustable yet) and his mechanic's car..It just couldn't fit..I went to the workshop with saga turbo yesterday..Says have to change to adjustables then only can fit..

i put adjustables first then fit twinpot, maybe because of that i never had any problems...

any sifu tht running vr4/evo twin port can tell me how to mod the brake set onto onto saga ori knuckle ?? if got pic will be much more better.... i found the vr4 disk hole is totally difrent frm saga's hub. yet so much difrent. saga/iswara sifu plz help

ya, mirage front asb+brake can plug n play onto saga ??

Miton sifu,

can teach me how to mod the vr4 disc n caliper only onto saga ori knuckle ??? found it kinda hard leh, yet my mechanic also goyang palak n pening only.... plz giv some tips lah.... if got pic lagi bagus....

hey guys...nice to meet u all.....i driving iswara too...just dat my car dead stock...hehe

btw, darahhitam...i spotted a saga converted to lancer fiore just like urs in ur cardomain....isit u ? lol...i saw it around 10.30am at mrr2 on thursday

hey sifus, newbie here...
nice to meet u all, me driving iswara...

as 4 d vr4 twin port set(knuckle + rotor + caliper) which I hv install in my ride, izzit normal that d turning radius increase...
meaning need bigger space 2 u-turn...
or fix wrongly oledi, pls help(nowadays dun dare 2 u-turn oledi) :cry_smile: ...

vr4_3476 said:
hey sifus, newbie here...
nice to meet u all, me driving iswara...

as 4 d vr4 twin port set(knuckle + rotor + caliper) which I hv install in my ride, izzit normal that d turning radius increase...
meaning need bigger space 2 u-turn...
or fix wrongly oledi, pls help(nowadays dun dare 2 u-turn oledi) :cry_smile: ...

err yeah me also noob here and wanna ask some questions :p

vr4 are twin pots or no pot at all? why i put edi macam tarak feel one ar? :p

u had install twin pot kah unker..

maybe your car too fast lah...

hehehehe...VR4 brake has 1 types if i not mistaken..

1. single pot...
2.twin pot..usually taken from vr4 RS..*correct me if i wrong..

wasup seniors and juniors, does anybody try x1R before. is it really good specially to proton engine?
2) im using kyb rs and still trying diffrent king of springs but havent satissfied, im thingking to try k&w springs, what do u guys think? thank you : )

fstrader said:
err yeah me also noob here and wanna ask some questions :p

vr4 are twin pots or no pot at all? why i put edi macam tarak feel one ar? :p

hey fred,
u noob & i newbie, so different category lar :_:
single pot kenot stop then use twin pot lor...

fred, 2/4 track day going or not???

fstrader said:
hatta san, i think its single pot ler...me also not sure :p
from what i knew, the smallest rims' diameter to fot twin pot is 15inches..

but besides that, to make the brake more effective, you have to change the brake servo too...thus the pressure is sufficient to push the fluid to move the brakes' piston...

mine, i change to twin layer servo and did re-do my braking lining again but stillwith standard disc...hehehe..emergency brake lock very much..so, hav to step the brake pedal slowly...

jcn9690 said:
but besides that, to make the brake more effective, you have to change the brake servo too...thus the pressure is sufficient to push the fluid to move the brakes' piston...

mine, i change to twin layer servo and did re-do my braking lining again but stillwith standard disc...hehehe..emergency brake lock very much..so, hav to step the brake pedal slowly...

hatta taikor, the twin layer servo is buy from chop shop 1 ar? or other? Think to upgrade my braking system lar :_:

tl1987 said:
hey guys...nice to meet u all.....i driving iswara too...just dat my car dead stock...hehe

btw, darahhitam...i spotted a saga converted to lancer fiore just like urs in ur cardomain....isit u ? lol...i saw it around 10.30am at mrr2 on thursday

Errkkk.. that can't be mine, coz mine has been hibernating for the past weeks.

darahhitam said:
Errkkk.. that can't be mine, coz mine has been hibernating for the past weeks.
hmm something fishy is going on here... hibernating or increasing power?

theorekz said:
hatta taikor, the twin layer servo is buy from chop shop 1 ar? or other? Think to upgrade my braking system lar :_:

nope...i bought from some one who wana sell his car...he letting go for rm50:_:

nowadays..there are lotsa saga coverted to fiore....so, its not rare anymore....hehe:angel_smile: