Proton Saga / Iswara

yeah cipan i know that thing...because for mech such eon services center...when they rebore...sure gonna gap abit...at spare part shop they also got variant of 4g15 size...the largest size from vendor is 76.5mm under code for 4g15 services part...but standard manufacture is 75.5mm even 8v or 12v...i already ask the eon services ppl...

hehe miton ,khoyos n cipan what's ur engine and condition specs...free to share with other aar?

well..its just my personal experience rather than just reading a theory from the internet...and hearing from people to another people to another people...

yeah difference ppl diferrence experiance..owh about spare part shop...i'll go find out by myself...that's not heard from other ppl...eyh by the way cipan...can tell abit ur engine and ur modd aa?

anyway i'm not offending anybody..just my 2 cents..that why this thread is use for..to dicuss problems together and give opinion..rite... ^_^

by the way i got quite interesting website base at Klang... www.kazutogarage.com...u can browse the item they sell at their shop...hope this useful info be pass through

drag_on said:
hehe miton ,khoyos n cipan what's ur engine and condition specs...free to share with other aar?
hey my 4g15 was not a vtec killer la! side by side only with b16a totally stock 0-400m.
no modifications on the block. used 100% stock standard factory spec block. only used twin 40mm side draft carbs, 292 degrees full race cam, ported head, proper exhaust system, lighten flywheel n some secret recipe ignition mods.

khoyos... may i know how much degree u adjust ur adj cam pulley? I facing some problem, dont know whether should retard or advance the timing... running on 272 degree mild cam

thx

dunno la bro, my mech did it, and it was using modded std campulley. no marking. advance little by little, until knocking happen. retard back to the last position before knocking. my mech did the tuning old skool style...

o... thanks anyway khoyos.. mine also did by my mech... i still got more to learn from u all.. hehe... btw, if install a independent external fuel pump.. carb will overflow or not ar? given that i'm using dcnf 40??

thankss

wont overflow la, i used external fuel pump with my twin carbs, no overflow prob. but make sure u buy eletric fuel pump meant for carb engine, not for injection engine as they have totally different flow specs.

yeah if u want to used electronic fuel pump...search for electro carb...because injection use high pressure fuel pump...that may overflow...i already done before...

thx guys for giving the comment...

khoyos.. hehehe... u using twin carb mah... mine just one puny little carb... sure lar urs wont overflow.. hehe....

even slow...when the throttle just pinch around 1/4 sure lah....but what inside sure difference...tell abit lah mitonCT26

i took the shortcut and went turbo. was fed up of being whacked left, right and center by those VTEC fellas, especially back in batu 3 times when i kena tinggal at the back straight...could only play around with satrias and wira track cars last time...and putras too on friendly sprints...

spec?

"stock standard" Group N 4G15 donated by one old timer uncle racer...hehehe... but when i dyno the fella...135HP on engine means about 100-105 whp. overbore pistons, oversized valve from dunno what engine and 12.0 cr. cams are scattered means about 264 lah somewhere like that...carb is overbore one so it's some bodo bodo spec lor..

nothing compared to what cipan khoyos and hatta jcn old spec...my car still slow bai........

zzzzzzzzzzzz.......

hehe so many vtec killer here lah...just everybody hide..aiyoo who know i might used that knowledge to modd my car :Þ

but from my experiance b4,mods for playing NA is more expensive compare with turbo.....a lots think to do lor..but if get like joshua iswara is a really,really vteckiller ...180++hp (correct me if i wrong) sure puas hati....