Proton Saga / Iswara

hi guys new ere...

ride-saga87
engine-stock4g91

just wanna ask some opinion from u guys..
better to convert 4g93 or GSR?

turbo or n/a better for saga chasis?

can 1.5 gearbox fit to 4g93engine?same goes to GSR?(because if wanna use 1.8gearbox must custom the driveshaft,thats y)

Wat i heard from some friends,if use 1.5gearbox for 4g93, the top speed is bad and the RPM will naik very fast but the car will not move as fast the RPM looks like..is this true?wat abt the pick up then?

i really need this info so i can start to plan wat upgrade shall i do...thanks in advance..

up to u la, u know ratio of std gearbox not nice. if ur willing to sacrifice top speed, ok la use stock gearbox. if u want top speed, then have to sacrifice a bit to do custom driveshaft. most of us here use suitable gearboxes that match the converted engine. different workshop have different formula and recipe of overcoming the driveshaft issue. so many saga iswaras running converted engine...

justin_vspec said:
Haha that dude is me isn't it?! I also really pening kepala already with this shit..Saga Tebu workshop la say cannot fit if not using adjustable suspension..The mech tried already..Say the caliper will touch the absorbers..That happened to Saga Tebu's car also last time before using adjustable :Not_Impressed: ..haih...Well anyways I'm finally getting my VR4 brakes installed next week..=) Thanks a lot for the info anyway dude..:shades_smile:

aiyah bro, no need to shoot yourself in the foot lah...hahaha..i did not say it's you also. apa lah... :shades_smile:

we're here to share information, that's what i am doing here...nothing much only mar. :_:

at least you bought your brakes and finally install it. mine karat already for 1 year plus then only finally decide to whack it in. hahahaha..

MitonCT26 said:
aiyah bro, no need to shoot yourself in the foot lah...hahaha..i did not say it's you also. apa lah... :shades_smile:

we're here to share information, that's what i am doing here...nothing much only mar. :_:

at least you bought your brakes and finally install it. mine karat already for 1 year plus then only finally decide to whack it in. hahahaha..

Hahaha no lah taikor i didn't shoot myslef in the foot..Was more of making fun of myself really..Haha..Well my brakes simpan few months also before installing..Haha..Got feddup after a few hiccups..But yeap finally gonna install them!

from the previous replies that ive read, u said that u have done it last time for 700..is it worth doin it?tak patak ke bro kalau kita main banyak?where u did ah bro?myself from sunway..wats the market price for 1.8 gbox at the moment ah?

khoyos said:
up to u la, u know ratio of std gearbox not nice. if ur willing to sacrifice top speed, ok la use stock gearbox. if u want top speed, then have to sacrifice a bit to do custom driveshaft. most of us here use suitable gearboxes that match the converted engine. different workshop have different formula and recipe of overcoming the driveshaft issue. so many saga iswaras running converted engine...

custom machine shop driveshafts have very small probability of snapping. not those joined one, but those machined from one stick of metal. RM 700? cheap lor. that price i can only do one side...

since you in sunway, there got so many shops. ask around lor. while you're there, got alot of halfcut shops also wat.

Justin : bila mau pasang the rear ones? nehehehehhehehehehehehe

there will come a time when u get sick of answering the same questions over and over and over again...

rear disc brakes? har? what is that wei... can eat one ah?

hahahahahhahah joe...just racuning justin only la....i also still using drums leh.

Hi! Glad to know u all!!!
I'm form puchong

Car: Proton Saga 1.5
Model: year 1989
Mods: 4-2-1 Extractor, Middle Box, 1.7" Piping, Muffler, 14" Sport RIM, GSR Front Disc Brack, Mod. Air Filter, Split Fire Plug Cable and Plug, Short Shift, Racing Flywheel and 1.6 MMC Clucth Pad, Stablizer bar and Lower Arm Bar, Air charger, Port and Polish.

Hi! Glad to know u all!!!
I'm form puchong

Car: Proton Saga 1.5
Model: year 1989
Mods: 4-2-1 Extractor, Middle Box, 1.7" Piping, Muffler, 14" Sport RIM, GSR Front Disc Brack, Mod. Air Filter, Split Fire Plug Cable and Plug, Short Shift, Racing Flywheel and 1.6 MMC Clucth Pad, Stablizer bar and Lower Arm Bar, Air charger, Port and Polish.:regular_smile:

MitonCT26 said:
rear disc brakes? har? what is that wei... can eat one ah?

hahahahahhahah joe...just racuning justin only la....i also still using drums leh.

Hehe racun me put rear disc brakes?? Ekeke..Dun wan lah..My car so slow..Standard 4G13 engine..why need rear disc brake?? hehe..Add unwanted weight only..Ekekekke..

eh what is happening... why our thread dropping to the second page already??

ish.. ask some question lar... sifo sekalian.. if i want to rebore my block to 1500cc.. do i need to register with JPJ? will insurance covers if any accident?

n is this reboring technique reliable? will i meet with any engine inefficiency?? how about FC?

add more info loh sifoo sekalian.. thanks thanks

belum pasang 1.5 sudah mau main bore bore ka?

manyak nakal ha you.....

hahahahhahahahhaahhahahahhaahha

boring the block has been around since engines were first mass produced. it's actually at first done to replace worn pistons and to smoothen back engine blocks after a prolonged use. performance mechanics bore the engine block to get more displacement out of original engine capacity and it will not do any damage to your insurance and your jpj registration thingy.

however, got guideline one. most blocks can't go more than 1.5mm overbore so it's something like a lifespan/tolerance level. you bore once, 0.5mm gone already. after 3 times boring...if piston worn out or scratch the block...bye bye lah...

there's no disadvantage, FC? aiyoh boss...mau kuda lari kuat kuat, tak mau kasi dia makan rumput ka? heheheehhehhehehheeheh

my 2 cents. grandpa talking. hehehehe..

o.. wht grandpa talking... miton cakap like gandalf the white in LOTR.. hehe.... maybe i used the wrong language taikor.. hehe..... wht i mean is like masuk 1500cc piston inside.... will it shorten the lifespan of my 1300cc block?

thanks !!

hahaha, miton, dun exceed 1.5mm? my mirage block, bored to fit SR20 pistons! maybe 4mm overbore!!! hehehe but engine tak siap lagi, just finish assemble, havent start engine yet...

you say leh...read my post again. but that is worst case scenario lah... :)

EDIT: alamak...post that time you came in joe.

also read my post. MOST OF THE BLOCKS LA...i did not say all blocks wat. in general some engines like the 4G9X and the B series hondas have very narrow gap between cylinders. i believe the 4G13/15 also the same mar.

4mm? since when you are running mirage? then what about the 2.2 stroker engine i sold to you...still hiding in your garage ah?

HAHAHHAAHAH KANtOi....*cabut*