Proton Saga / Iswara

then khoyos taikor.. how to make sure that doesnt happen?? If upgrade only brake servo good enough for brake upgrade itself? what type of brake servo i can use on iswara?

I heard hatta says that twin layer servo is good enough ar? where can i find this part n what car should i get from?

Hi guys, am looking for Saga left rear light. Anyone got pls PM me

Details is here http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=79824

Thanks !

g88 said:
Hi guys, am looking for Saga left rear light. Anyone got pls PM me

Details is here http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=79824

Thanks !
10 years never say anything, never join our discussion, then suddenly when u need something, u just ask for it... hmm...

khoyos said:
10 years never say anything, never join our discussion, then suddenly when u need something, u just ask for it... hmm...

aiyo sifu joe, dun la treat me like that, you know my old junk super stock standard, dun dare to mix you all turbo/fiore sifu ler....sorry la.

Can help me find ar ? pls...

hehe just kidding la bro, sorry i dont have sedan tail lamp. just wait for the gang's reply tomoro morning...

aiik khoyos...why suddenly temper???chill bro.

to g88..you can get it at shop that sells car parts/spareparts..or brothers...the price..maybe range about rm80-150...i not sure the exact price..

to theoreks...yup, it did happen to me last time when wana get use to the brake..after i re-do/service the brake lining..the braking more grip, on wet road, and the car slide..lucky no car and just drive slow....don do hard braking or brake for too long..just apply the pressure wisely lah..dunno lah how to explain....ok aje..ust tukar je..hehehe....but if apply brake to hard..may damage disc and rotor also lah i think..

theoreks bro..nice avatar huh...hehehee...

the twin servo can get from vr4-rs or evo(dunno which evo)..maybe khoyos can help to answer this question..so khoyos...??

twin layer servo can be found from perdana/perdana v6, putra, satria gti, mitsu evo 1,2,3, mitsu galant vr4 turbo and others. they are quite common and very easy to find.

last time i used mitsu galant NA single layer one, sufficient for my stock saga calipers. but problem, it touches the clutch cable, sometimes the clutch cable need to be readjusted...

the other day i went halfcut shop ask... perdana twin layer pump cost rm180... vr4 brake pump only cost rm150... how come proton stuff more expensive than mitsu stuff??... haha....

jcn9690 said:
theoreks bro..nice avatar huh...hehehee...

the twin servo can get from vr4-rs or evo(dunno which evo)..maybe khoyos can help to answer this question..so khoyos...??

thank u thank u... just for fun only lar... my car where got weber.. stock standard lar.. hehe:_:

so whats ur all recommendation... should change the servo or not? Is servo same as brake pump?

jcn9690 said:
aiik khoyos...why suddenly temper???chill bro.

to g88..you can get it at shop that sells car parts/spareparts..or brothers...the price..maybe range about rm80-150...i not sure the exact price..

to theoreks...yup, it did happen to me last time when wana get use to the brake..after i re-do/service the brake lining..the braking more grip, on wet road, and the car slide..lucky no car and just drive slow....don do hard braking or brake for too long..just apply the pressure wisely lah..dunno lah how to explain....ok aje..ust tukar je..hehehe....but if apply brake to hard..may damage disc and rotor also lah i think..

thanks for the reply man...i checked already..new one original is around RM200++ :confused_smile: ...i dun want all those OEM stuff..

bro g88..what shop you went??spare pat shop or brothers???

btw, aeroback or sedan type??

*i just wana know the price range

to theoreks..what your fren reply about the cam??sure kah that is PIPER camm..PIPER cam quite popular too....btw, install lah aje twin servo..feel it first..then, can compare..but, make sure after install the servo dun forget to service your brake lining too..i not sure what the actual reason, but that what i did and i feel much more better braking after service the brake lining..

*maybe this thursday im goin back to malacca..but by bus lah..hehehe...wana stay home eat mama's food before start the final examination at the middle of this month....hehehe...:_:

SkYwAlKeR said:
the other day i went halfcut shop ask... perdana twin layer pump cost rm180... vr4 brake pump only cost rm150... how come proton stuff more expensive than mitsu stuff??... haha....

perdana hafkat and mitsu hafkat..which one easy to get???forsure the mitsu

i think that the only reason i can figure out why the price range is like that...

d31.jpg

here's something to prove miton taikor right or wrong... just took delivery just now. tomoro will try to see if it fits hehehe

Miton sifu, really appreciate it if u can please help me on this..mind sharing info on how u use saga knuckles for VR4 brakes?? Remove everything from the saga knuckle (rotor from the hub, and caliper) right?? Then do i need to modify anything on the knuckle to fit the VR4 brakes?? Any machining work to be done?? Because so far every workshop that I've enquired about this said there is a lot of work and modification to be done..None of them wants to do if for my car..

khoyos said:
here's something to prove miton taikor right or wrong... just took delivery just now. tomoro will try to see if it fits hehehe

mak datuk..TINGGI NYA!!!!!

guys, as you all know...no need to be afraid of my car cos it's still work on progress. will be driving the lynx instead to kl. even the car siap also no worries cos MY CAR SLOW BAI...just want to tayang intercooler scare small kids only nia...even khoyos' car faster than mine now...betul tak cipan? kan? kan? kan?

like this then we arrange TT this saturday night la...anywhere around PJ would be good cos im staying there for the weekend. then later go for papaya session led by unker fred. :_:

Justin : yeah...what you said is partly true. not all mechanics want to do this modification because it's very time consuming. you sumbat them RM RM RM see they want to do or not...hehahaheh..

it cost me 90 bucks ONE side for the job. cheap wat. The conclusion is to stuff the rotors and calipers into your knuckle. the hub they have to do some kungfu to fit it in. small price to pay for uncompromising handling. i dont want my car to cari tiang/divider/longkang/pokok/air-cond shop everytime the boost comes in or the car will automatically aim for tiang/divider/longkang/pokok/air-cond shop during high speeds even if the steering is straight. :emoticon_U:

oh yeah...just got a call from my local mech. the brake servo i bought for him to install my car is too big already...kaninia...the wiper motor now tengah gantung on top of the servo...hahahahha!!

going to take a pic during lunch and upload it here. hehe. :mouth_closed:

MitonCT26 said:
mak datuk..TINGGI NYA!!!!!

guys, as you all know...no need to be afraid of my car cos it's still work on progress. will be driving the lynx instead to kl. even the car siap also no worries cos MY CAR SLOW BAI...just want to tayang intercooler scare small kids only nia...even khoyos' car faster than mine now...betul tak cipan? kan? kan? kan?

like this then we arrange TT this saturday night la...anywhere around PJ would be good cos im staying there for the weekend. then later go for papaya session led by unker fred. :_:

er er..dunno how to say when a 4g6x owners meet together..

sumone will spike things up..later...got PJ Drag Battle pulak...hahahahaha..

papaya farm...nyum nyum..yummmy...:cyclops::cyclops::cyclops::cyclops:

hi everyone.. saw this item on the marketplace section...

Double Layer Servo + brake Pump( taken from evo halfcut )

the seller says can fit into iswara o... is it a nice bargain?