Proton Saga / Iswara

wahh, why suddenly so quiet meh ?

anyway got some questions here

is it possible to fit 1.6GB into 4g1X ?
since I think the current GB are close ratio, would it be a good match for high cam since we can drag it longer each shift & better top end & speed ?

what is LMST stock piping inch?

LMST whole exhaust system including these? 4-2-1 extractor, resonater and S-Flow muffler only?

please teach and guide me THANKS!

jombiee, it can be done. but it will be a hassle for saga/iswara, bcos u need to install clutch pump, and do custom driveshaft. if u use potong sambung driveshaft, it wont be reliable.

thanks khoyos
because I have another 1.5 block for project, so I'm seeking what is the best setup. just a small project. wanna try twin weber, race cam which are plug n play but not really sure about GB & 1.6 rebore either using kembara, 4g91, waja or mivec piston, kembara sure gonna mods a lot, are the other 4G(91/91)series has the same piston pin size ?

here the pictures of 1.5 block..the standard size of 1.5 piston is 75mm..so you should know qhat the maximum size of pistons you wana insert into it..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/p8280240.jpg
(*picture taken from cipan_supercas)

JCN bro, wanna go for oversize piston or high compression
here what I got from terato.com

actually the thread started by uncle fred.....

4G13 piston bore 72mm , 2E piston bore 73mm , 4E piston bore 74mm

4G15 piston bore 75.5mm , Kembara 1.3 piston bore 75.5mm high compression piston

4g92 mivec 81.0mm ? correct ? way to big

4g91 are 75.5mm ?

4g92sohc ?

waja 76.0mm, hopefully the piston pin can fit

as for kembara, needs to do mods on piston piston pin & porting on exhaust else the head gasket might koyak....

if the piston pin from waja or the 4g92sohc are direct fit for 4g15con rod then walla !

how bout 4g93 piston? isn't it big...i dunno exact measurement..but its smaller than mivec..because 1.8 stroker is long...

drag_on said:
how bout 4g93 piston? isn't it big...i dunno exact measurement..but its smaller than mivec..because 1.8 stroker is long...

4g93 bore : 81.0mm bro

4g13 bore 71 mm
4g15 bore 75.5 mm
so there useless to rebore to 75.5 mm since 4g15 already 75.5
go for 91' piston... :Þ

to confirm these data check http://www.mitsubishi-mirage.net/specs

ok thanks
so maybe the 4g91 or waja piston will be ok, going to check out wether its fits the con rod pistons pin

hey jombiee...why dont you get waja's piston + rods + crank alll together and get it fitted inside your saga..

jombie..just normal rebore sure waja piston...but for better and gila2 punya...go for 91' piston lah...hehe then sure easily tapau other... :Þ

woo,everybody looking forward upgrading bigger piston...
but as my experiance 4g13 bore using 4g91 piston is the perfect choice coz juz a minor mods for the piston pin....