R3-Satria (gti)

Best bet is any time now.. price wise same as current ones.. but tuned to be quicker.. makes me wanna consider it.. heard some bits of the car still not passed TM.. wished they stuck with the cf hood..

hahhaha

suspense makes the world more exciting don't ya think?

the dog-box is OF COURSE NOT INCLUDED
it's in the RM20,000+ region you know...
and reliablity for that 'bos is in the 50,000-60,000km.. do you guys wanna service/tukar g/box every 1.5 years? hahhaaha

CF hood is not included, it's still the prototype..

anyone got the spy pics of the R3 Gti??? post it lar...where where? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by fstrader@Jul 30 2004, 12:43 PM
Traffic mag goT them all lah FS.I borrow it frm my mates...
Very detail specs... ;)

Originally posted by 3G's+Jul 30 2004, 12:55 PM-->
QUOTE (3G's @ Jul 30 2004, 12:55 PM)
--QuoteBegin-fstrader
@Jul 30 2004, 12:43 PM

Traffic mag goT them all lah FS.I borrow it frm my mates...
Very detail specs... ;) [/b][/quote]
shoot from the mag lar, cos i never buy the mags mar...can not? :rolleyes:

Waala!Here u go my friend! :D

Took all this piC and as ur request lah...hehe

Originally posted by 3G's@Jul 30 2004, 02:29 PM

hehhehe thanks bro. B)

but its it true ah? this pics looks like a strip out race Gti like that wor...is it really into production?

thanks again bro...cheers B) :rolleyes:

Originally posted by fstrader+Jul 30 2004, 02:45 PM-->
QUOTE (fstrader @ Jul 30 2004, 02:45 PM)
--QuoteBegin-3G's
@Jul 30 2004, 02:29 PM

hehhehe thanks bro. B)

but its it true ah? this pics looks like a strip out race Gti like that wor...is it really into production?

thanks again bro...cheers B) :rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
I'ts to all fellow Zthian's also mah! :lol:

here's the spec for SGTI:

Inline 4,1800cc,16-valve
HORSEPOWER produces 166@6400rpm (Port polished cylinder head & re-adjust cam)
TORQUE
170nm
MAX REVS
COMPRESSION RATIOS
11.0:1
TRANSMISSION
5-Speed straight-cut close ratio dog actuation... B)
DIFFRENTIAL
1.5 way plate(LSD Type)
BRAKES
Alcon Twin Master with bias controller.Alcon 4-pot caliper/295mm front
Alcon 2-pot/280mm solid disc for the rear.
SUSPENSION
HKS dampers and Eibach springs front and rear.(Which is not in the consumer
package deal Lah) :(
0-60MPH
5.9 seconds (Not bad mah!)
1/4 MILE
14.03 seconds.

Details from the maG's....Just syer syer only... ;)

sounds gud lar...

hopefully the price is not above 80K region ler..

Originally posted by fstrader@Jul 30 2004, 02:45 PM

Ehhhhhhh...I don't think they will strip out every thing in the compartment.
It just that the car had been lighten and throw in a few yummy specs.
A little more like a rally machine feel lah....you know... :D

S1997:-

The price taG will not going to be that high lah!Crazy meH? :lol:
Still provide the same market price around 65k or so...

If it has less goodies than the current SGTi, but priced at higher than the current models, still got people want to buy? I think people who's into Performance might go for it lah, I'm just speaking for a normal person wanting a GTi for normal not racing kind of driving.

from the pic looks got no power wndows.... sacrifice speed for comfort

Originally posted by 3G's+Jul 30 2004, 08:33 PM-->
QUOTE (3G's @ Jul 30 2004, 08:33 PM)
--QuoteBegin-fstrader
@Jul 30 2004, 02:45 PM

Ehhhhhhh...I don't think they will strip out every thing in the compartment.
It just that the car had been lighten and throw in a few yummy specs.
A little more like a rally machine feel lah....you know... :D

S1997:-

The price taG will not going to be that high lah!Crazy meH? :lol:
Still provide the same market price around 65k or so... [/b][/quote]
ehehehe.... :D

wei

those specs are NOT for road use..

why?
economics la
don't la expect so much

the Alcon brake SYSTEM, (whole set)
is in the RM10k region.