R3 TA 4dot6 Results!

NoTiGuY said:

no wonder i said this number looked so familiar... is the satriaGTi... sigh.. somehow you really forgot that you have a friend up north... sigh... you didnt play with a blue E9 from Singapore? lol...

Hahahaa off course i remember u lah!!!! sorry ah this time go penang got no time to do anything lah (cant call u).. did not know that jun ek9 all also got go up... nvm next time i come sure come look for u!!!!

eh that evo your friend ah?? all i know is i meet him almost near damansara already... me and my other friend had fun with this wan!!!! serious fun!!!! damn it how i wish i still had my turbo car....

lol... yea my fren.. but he's afraid to play around cos he had a major accident once with his Rex... he followed me to batu kawan from penang also he damn scared... lol

waihoe said:
I used handbrake around the 1st lampost. Was looking
at how the Lai brothers do it at this place (unfortunately from far away
in the starting area). Flat out till approaching the 'slowly tightens' left hander,
modulating thru here (2nd pratise i was drifting here) and
into the 2nd slalom.

:emoticon_U:

Basically the 1st and 2nd hairpins were the same approach. But 1st hairpin is easier to execute e-brake for my car, as honda's r not good wif the e-brake moves ;P The rest are like wat u've done only diff is i've got a much more powerful car compared to yours.

More later.....

KillerB said:
Basically the 1st and 2nd hairpins were the same approach. But 1st hairpin is easier to execute e-brake for my car, as honda's r not good wif the e-brake moves ;P The rest are like wat u've done only diff is i've got a much more powerful car compared to yours.

More later.....

I notice some people don't use handbrake at the 180s... just go wide and turn in sharp. Ho WK was one of em. Correct me if I saw wrongly :mouth_closed:

v0ices said:
I notice some people don't use handbrake at the 180s... just go wide and turn in sharp. Ho WK was one of em. Correct me if I saw wrongly :mouth_closed:

For the 1st hairpin, it is only faster to use e-brake if you can execute it right. If a person cant do e-brake right, sometimes it is faster to go through it without e-brake.

To execute e-brake around that hairpin, the car should stick close to the lamp post and exit without slowing down too much.

Just my dua sen

i miss all the fun with the walkie talkie lah wei...... think i'm the only wun convoy back to kl without communication with the rest... just follow only...muahahaha

julianpang said:
For the 1st hairpin, it is only faster to use e-brake if you can execute it right. If a person cant do e-brake right, sometimes it is faster to go through it without e-brake.

To execute e-brake around that hairpin, the car should stick close to the lamp post and exit without slowing down too much.

Just my dua sen

hmmm ok. need to improve skill. need better tyres. and also suspension. :Not_Impressed:

At the half moon area.. was everybody pushing all the way? Coz from the exhaust sound of some car... they go full throttle in the beginning and seem to lift off half way...

julianpang said:

Just my dua sen

Uncle phang when u wanna teach me how to do your super duper hand brake turn???

v0ices said:
hmmm ok. need to improve skill. need better tyres. and also suspension. :Not_Impressed:

At the half moon area.. was everybody pushing all the way? Coz from the exhaust sound of some car... they go full throttle in the beginning and seem to lift off half way...

yup just play with throttle till the left turn...

Ahahaha. Faisal, part of the fun-ness of R3TA out-of-KL/Selangor events is the journey there. :biggrin:

Love the tight switchback sequence towards the end of the course, no need to steer much, throttle only. :biggrin: Albeit at the expense of time. LoL.

v0ices said:

I call it the "D". My car, the civic, 2nd gear about 70% throttle in the middle but due to much higher power engine, that's the limit for me. Gotta drive it more aggressively at the D. ;)

v0ices said:

Ho WK always have a different racing line compared to other drivers all this while. And i also noticed he doesn't yank the e-brakes at all and still b fast.

ho wk is no doubt a great driver, a 1.6 wira where every VTECs and Toyotas worry...but this year seem to be more challengers....

Deric too a wira 1.5 gives goosebumps to people who understand the difference between VTEC, 4Throttle, 20Valves and a 1.5

Julian Pang is also another scary wira driver....all scary scary drivers

cool... learning lots of things from the sifus!

Gotta go try different ways and see which fits

Yup, the journey there and back was really interesting.

Going up we were chased by a wira with bright white headlamps. So we moved aside and let him go. B4 we know it, there was a speed trap road block and that fella kena.

Then after that we just tailed an ambulance ( naza ria ) with it's siren on all the way to penang.

Coming back kena cucuk by a damn powerful Mazda 2. Halfway thru the ordeal, there was a white car with big GT wings with 2 big and 2 small round tail lights.
I didn't dare to highlight it ( skyline R34 ). But amazingly he moved aside to let me thru.

Then later part of the journey, we saw 2 very fast WRX so we moved aside to let it go. Then not long after that I saw one of them being pulled over by a police Satria GTi.

Oh yeah.. we also join in the convoy of team furtive a couple of times. And also saw Ho a few times too.

MK84 said:
Ahahaha. Faisal, part of the fun-ness of R3TA out-of-KL/Selangor events is the journey there. :biggrin:.
Yeah but talkin about it in great lenght and detail i the forum might give the impression Autocrosses are highway hooligans...

I find outstation events are enjoyable too. Talking about the hotel stay with fellow autocrosses and checking out local pubs and local food sampling. It really brings the fun factor to another level.

Not forgetting the journey, the convoy and messing with each other over walkie talkies….hahaha. Real fun wei…. This is priceless.

Hehe for the weekend is a 2 in 1 trip. Saturday till Sunday afternoon is Time Attack. After that went to check out the paintball field at the Penang War Museum, played till around 8pm, went to makan at Bukit Genting, then only left for KL.

By the time reach home it's almost 4am.

damn. seem like you had guys had plenty extracuricular activites.

Maybe next yr will do Nationwide. Hit the East coast too.

3 Klang Valley, 1 each North, South & East Coast.

See how..

faisal said:
damn. seem like you had guys had plenty extracuricular activites.

Maybe next yr will do Nationwide. Hit the East coast too.

3 Klang Valley, 1 each North, South & East Coast.

See how..

Ya..... we all got extracuricular be it on the way or at the location itself.

East Coast sounds interesting.