Race craft BMW anyone?

fred_soo_88 said:
haha yala..... is not cheap to mod a bimmer compare 2 japanese car u know .. i check full adjustable bliestien for bmw is 9k but for evo or GTR is onli the most 7k the supercharger kit is 30k... is only limited 2 250 bhp around 100 bhp add onli but for that price u can get a 700bhp turbo kit for skyline edi ... if real bwm they using GT brembo brakes.. cost nearly 30k for it...

that much ar? but conti ma. for sure not cheap one. sum more bmw is bloody money wasted. haha. but really gud looking n macho car. my dream ride la beemers. but maintanence n mod cost is killer.

nitrus said:
fred_soo_88 : show pics or show ur dad the modded beemers la wey ... he might change his mind .. MWAHAHAHA . damn im teaching u bad stuffs

hahah! nitrus.. funny la!

Wah kau, few hours yesterday didnt come online lose out so much on this topic..

weii.. not cheap owning BMW 325i, wanted to get one.. but each month i heard from forums that you must at least pay RM150 for oil change, RM650 for labour ( this one is bloody watafak) and some other things for normal service routine.. wtf man.. if gearbox go kiong, be prepared to spend at least RM20k:emoticon_U:.. that's what keeping me from getting one...:cry_smile: thought of so much to do with it ledi..!

m3 power said:
where he got that rim? more than 10k ar? very nice dat rim. sum more the tyre oso toyo brand. must b more 1k 1 piece. the car look like dtm car. very very nice.
Shedden is fr JB & de place he got de rim is fr JB also. Tom is fr JB osos & he knows Shedden & he knows de place Shedden got de rim also... hahaha... de shop is kinda famous in JB with some big & nice rims. call, ERA MAJU. :regular_smile:
hope Tom wudnt mind...

o fr jb la. ur e30 oso nice la. i love e30. the best 3series ever produce.

m3 power said:
o fr jb la. ur e30 oso nice la. i love e30. the best 3series ever produce.
hehehe... tats not my e30 la... my e30 like shit lo... soon soon... :regular_smile:

fred_soo_88 said:
bro nitrus hahah thanks but i have done that but is useless... he in fact saw the car engine and interior everything at Xtreme night.. his car was there at racecraft booth..my dad went .. but he still stick to the point saying.. if u mod a bimmer the prestige will drop... we youngster see performance ma .. but for adults above 40 plus they go for prestige.... even if they wnat sport oso they will go for prestige and performance liike M3 or AMG model...

Ok, PLAN B.

Get a fren who drives a nicely modded beemer, get him to tiong your dad one day on the road .. See whether your dad try to zoom away anot .. Maybe if we're lucky and ur dad's hormones still raging he might take on the challenge and start pulling away from ur fren's modded beemer ... Then ur fren can smoke ur dad and then maybe ur dad might consider modding his beemer then .. MUAHAHHAHAAAA WUAHAHAHHAHAA WAHAHAHAHAHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA *cough* :slug:

really ar? so ur e30 under working progress? wat project? dun forget to post ur car pic.

sigh...

eh dont put high hope man... i need long time to start & do my project. now still keeping bullets... not enough cannot shoot 1st. ;)

nowadays rims cannot sell, money stuck lo... sigh...

dear bushidofang .. im driving a 325i e46.... the oil change is every 5 km ... labour right.. act all continental cars if driven daily right will give problem when touches 5 years..... is normal unless those very very very low millage... . mine is 2000/01... i started drving when 2005.... that time u can see le... asbosber spoil, spring spoil, front disc brake and back calliper spoil, power steering spoil( bcoz mine uk spec... the rubber cant stand malaysia heat), cold box spoil, and the most pening is i using 18" rim and lowering spring.. and u know malaysia road.. forever have hole 1 .. so 1 time bang tyre brust... and i now only started 2 be aware of my tyre.. for bmw and merz their tyre forever eat 1 side when u are using big rims.. and one tyre for 18" is nearly 700 bucks.. that im using toyo... what about michellin... 1200 plus... can die man .. the maintainence..

dear bushidofang if u want 2 buy a 325i my advise get a 03 or 04 model... don get 01 .... and make sure the millage is orginal and u know the owner... make sure have service record ... bcoz even digital meter they can tune it... it shouldnt be more than 15k a year.. if consider good le... and i have change my gearbox once... haha .. sucks.. bmw one change gearbox u don feel like driving 1 .. i overhaul it oso took me 15k... but the person to blame isblame me ... haha was using 2 gear going up genting with septronic hahhhaa... whole gearbox jam in 3rd gear when icome down... .... conclusion bimmer is a gentle car it cant be hard driven like an evo... if u trash the car everything will spoil and ur pocket will drop like hell...

but when u purchase a bimmer make sure u can at least maintain the car (no offence) le .... bimmer is not a cheap car to maintain... sorry dude if this line hurt yea...:)

the best is get a 04 model don get the SMG model. bcoz they say a lot of problem.. even with the M3 ... u put d the car still slide down at uphill... not stable SMG2 Gearbox..

hahahahhahahahahaah ... good 1 nitrus.. but he is old .. become even comign close he see a car coming close he alreayd move 1 side edi.. haha his young days is over.. he enjoy pleasure driving now...

nitrus said:
Ok, PLAN B.

Get a fren who drives a nicely modded beemer, get him to tiong your dad one day on the road .. See whether your dad try to zoom away anot .. Maybe if we're lucky and ur dad's hormones still raging he might take on the challenge and start pulling away from ur fren's modded beemer ... Then ur fren can smoke ur dad and then maybe ur dad might consider modding his beemer then .. MUAHAHHAHAAAA WUAHAHAHHAHAA WAHAHAHAHAHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA *cough* :slug:

hahaha... lidet oso can?
:emoticon_U:

did u do tat to convince ur family members eg. wife/mom/dad to get ur car?

bout the white e46 u guys talkin about..
i prefer it when it was all white and shiney..
than when it's fitter w carbon fibre stuff..

like this..
cruise2.jpg

modded..but still subtle..
(i dig the cf roof wei.. ala CSL) :biggrin:

not this..
aura.jpg

but tat's just meeeee...
and i dont even hav a beemer to start with..
sigh..:sad_smile: