Radiostar Alarm Functions

Noname, if I would like to look at your "eagle set" demo, how should I go about it? Pls advise.

chiatk said:
Noname, if I would like to look at your "eagle set" demo, how should I go about it? Pls advise.

Sure... Please contact Integramania @ 012 508 0281

Cheers.

Hi im a a owner of a wira SE.... can I use the trunk release function ? Currently running on stock alarm... im very sad that the distance to unlock is very close... Im planning of replacing the alarm with yours since its so unbeleivable...
Ok now before I purchase, I want to know... The window function u have what it does ? Can i bring down my windows with remote ? Or the windows goes up if its down when I turn off the engine ? Another thing is that is yr alarm sensitive... afraid of the microwave tingy... scared when park in basements it will trigger if a noisy car pass by... Can u explain... I hv few queries...
Finally,
Auto Winding Up of Window Function Ready - whats the extra charge to activate this service ?

* Please take note that I am enquiring as a customer I hv no intentions in resulting to offence in your product or in any manner of a negative results to the other customer or any future customer.

I got a Carvox CX-990 ( aka Radiostar King-Eagle ) 2 way lcd alarm a 2 month ago. I got it installed and it was working fine. Now it got cold the remote starter will not start. It only starts when the engine is warm. What happens wile the engine is cold is: it will crank for a second and shutoff and siren goes off at that time.
I got the system on ebay and got it professionally installed all together $300+
I took it back to the shop they checked and rechecked all connections for 2hr
What can i do? Please help
Tank you
viptime

Hi there,

No worries bro your questions are genuine so nothing to be offend.

OK...you most certainly can use especially for cars like the Protons or Hondas which you need to open your driver door and pull the lever to pop the trunk. Only for cars like Kelisa or Kenari where you have a hanle on the trunk which you can open the boot once you disarm the car, is the trunk release so as useful.

Yup some stock alarms are designed to be used at very short distance. For one I know the City is like that. But for Radiostar as long as you have signal you can "communicate" with your car.

No to clarify, the window module function, if you read the description we have it says auto winding funtion (ready). What this means it is not part of the alarm but it is already equipped to support this function. We do have the module for this which is sold seperately. Many have been confused about this. That is why when you browse the alarms available in the market some will have remote start (ready) which means you still need to get a module for this. However for Radiostar its already in built. That is the meaning of ready.

Window module - when you arm you car and say your windows have not been wound up, it will automatically detect this and wind it up automatically. It does not mean with this function you can control your window up and down. For that some people actually create this function by using relays. i have seen this one guy who had like 12 relays in his car to make his alarm control several things. I have consulted our installer and he says its possible but not recommended. To install this the module plus installation is RM250

Now for the microwave if loud car pass no effect because it works on heat and movement only. However the shock sensor will likely go off (unless you put it at Low Sensitivity). It will only go off once hence your car battery will not be drained unlike some which will go one for longer periods if the shock sensor is triggered. If it senses like two shocks within a time limit of 10 secs (ie. some one messing with your car) then the siren will be blarring longer and your remote will be beeping more intensively indicating that they may be trouble.

Hope i have answered your questions bro.

Tx

rattan said:
Hi im a a owner of a wira SE.... can I use the trunk release function ? Currently running on stock alarm... im very sad that the distance to unlock is very close... Im planning of replacing the alarm with yours since its so unbeleivable...
Ok now before I purchase, I want to know... The window function u have what it does ? Can i bring down my windows with remote ? Or the windows goes up if its down when I turn off the engine ? Another thing is that is yr alarm sensitive... afraid of the microwave tingy... scared when park in basements it will trigger if a noisy car pass by... Can u explain... I hv few queries...
Finally,
Auto Winding Up of Window Function Ready - whats the extra charge to activate this service ?

* Please take note that I am enquiring as a customer I hv no intentions in resulting to offence in your product or in any manner of a negative results to the other customer or any future customer.

Bro i would suggest your contact your person who sold this to you in your country. You should contact the e-bay guy. He should provide you with all the support.

This I believe is from wrong installation. Our installer over here in Malaysia has installed it on many cars with no problems.

viptime said:
I got a Carvox CX-990 ( aka Radiostar King-Eagle ) 2 way lcd alarm a 2 month ago. I got it installed and it was working fine. Now it got cold the remote starter will not start. It only starts when the engine is warm. What happens wile the engine is cold is: it will crank for a second and shutoff and siren goes off at that time.
I got the system on ebay and got it professionally installed all together $300+
I took it back to the shop they checked and rechecked all connections for 2hr
What can i do? Please help
Tank you
viptime

Hi, would like to know if radiostar can auto-arm the car if:

a) detected engine has stopped, car key has pulled out & all doors have been closed but no arm signal received from remote control within certain period of time. (ie forget to lock the door lah)

b) disarm signal received from remote control & alarm is disarm.. but none of the door is opened within certain period of time . (ie accidentally dis-arm the system by itchy hand lah...)

do u think the alarm will trigger if someone try to scratch the car OR scratching the car?

can anyone who have the alarm installed try to run their finger across the car body panel to test.... thanks.

Hi, would like to know if radiostar can auto-arm the car if:

a) detected engine has stopped, car key has pulled out & all doors have been closed but no arm signal received from remote control within certain period of time. (ie forget to lock the door lah)

Yes can be programmed to do so from the passive arm to auto lock

b) disarm signal received from remote control & alarm is disarm.. but none of the door is opened within certain period of time . (ie accidentally dis-arm the system by itchy hand lah...)

If you disarm but within 10 secs you do not open your car door it will automatically lock and arm the car again

Also if you do not shut your door properly, then you arm it within 30secs it will detect this and send a signal to your remote. lcd will show car door is open

minikaki said:
do u think the alarm will trigger if someone try to scratch the car OR scratching the car?

can anyone who have the alarm installed try to run their finger across the car body panel to test.... thanks.

Unlikely bro since the shock sensor detects shocks/jolts to the car body, tires, windshield, side mirrors...but when you scratch its pretty gentle lor....

If can detect means it will be rather too "sensitive". Imagine everytime you touch your car the alarm goes off...a bit too troublesome and annoying i guess.

Hope this answers your question bro

Ok... if I am interested where can i get this alarm ? I think the installation cost is very high... its just my review on it... anyway im quite convinced... but will wanna hear more about this alarm.

integramania said:
Bro i would suggest your contact your person who sold this to you in your country. You should contact the e-bay guy. He should provide you with all the support.

This I believe is from wrong installation. Our installer over here in Malaysia has installed it on many cars with no problems.

the guy i got it from will not emai me back.
I emailed carvox and they told me that the main unit is bad and to contact this guy who will not email back and now nether dose carvox. i am in US. dose it det cold in Malaysia? i got Acura RSX.

rattan said:
Ok... if I am interested where can i get this alarm ? I think the installation cost is very high... its just my review on it... anyway im quite convinced... but will wanna hear more about this alarm.

Can call us up to get it.

Bro the installation cost is by our authorized installer and not by us lor. But if you ask around for a complete installation with boot release and auto start its about that price. So if you want to take elsewher no worries but make sure they know how to install it bro.

viptime said:
the guy i got it from will not emai me back.
I emailed carvox and they told me that the main unit is bad and to contact this guy who will not email back and now nether dose carvox. i am in US. dose it det cold in Malaysia? i got Acura RSX.

Sorry to hear that bro but we only support the Malaysian side of it. Also in order to get it you have to get the guy you bought it from. Sorry about that.

as stated, the microwave sensor will ignite when it senses heat in the car.

but what if the car is parked under scorching sun?
The heat will sure is very2 high...
does it deploy the alarm??

hie... i alredi pm to noname...
well... as i say, i'm goin to get myvi... heard lots of stuff and reviews, i'm a member of myviclub.com...
so are there any promotions? any new product? suggestion for alarm to install for my car..

Hi cyrus77...it is triggered by having two scenarios

1) Movement in the vehicle

and

2) Body heat

So in the hot sun, no it will not deploy the alarm

Ravenkean...yes there is promo/contest now...check out the link that says
BING BANG BOOM...

Yeap we have installed it into MyVi's before. only thing you need to decide is the auto start which cannot be installed with your stock immo. So if you want the auto start means you will need to remove your immo....

king eagle ultimate is da latest product for radiostar?
have any pic for it?