Radiostar Alarm Functions

ohh...i can't trade in my waja alarm... so can this alarm put in my waja car?

the passive arming,
if let's say park my car with engine on at petrol station and go toilet, my key left in car. will it autolock in 30sec? :lol:

Yes, Radiostar can be installed into Waja.

The passive arming won't lock the car. It will only activate the alarm. Meaning that all the doors are protected and shock sensor working. IF someone opens the door it will trigger the alarm and your remote will beep. If your car engine is still running passive arming won't apply. It will only apply when you've pulled out the key, open and close the door. This is an advantage over other alarm systems coz those alarm will lock the door even if your engine is running.

Can fit into my enhanced V6 ? Currently using stock Alarm + Vguard GPS + GSM System. If your alarm can works with the Vguard I will get one... Wanted to buy it for remote start only..hehe :D

hi hbong,

I'll have to let my installer examine your car first before we know whether radiostar can work together with your GPS and GSM system. :)

do you all have provide gps autorecovery system also something like captor??

Hi Gtr81, the gps autorecovery does not come with Radiostar I'm afraid as that is not really a car alarm system. Its like an add on feature....For example we have fitted it together with a Cpator systme that u find in the Staria R3....thanks

Auto Winding Up of Window Function Ready
Yes, this function is inside the module. If you want to activate it you'll have to install a motor for each window you want to use this function.

if power window, still need to install an extra motor?

Will you come to Johor Bahru? or any dealer in Johor?

Originally posted by bobodo@Feb 15 2005, 19:24

Yes, this function is inside the module. If you want to activate it you'll have to install a motor for each window you want to use this function.

if power window, still need to install an extra motor?

Will you come to Johor Bahru? or any dealer in Johor?
Hi bro,

yes you need to ad in another module to it to make it work...

At the moment we have no dealer in Johor but we can look for a installer there for you coz we have some customers there that installed the alarm in JB.

Just give us a call and we will check it up for you.

i was really interested with this product. i'm now using standard alarm for wira. i want to know how much it cost to install the radiostar alarm+installation+auto winding up module. did you got any dealer in kuantan?!

Originally posted by itrDC2+Jan 22 2005, 05:00 -->
QUOTE (itrDC2 @ Jan 22 2005, 05:00 )
--QuoteBegin-alvins
@Jan 21 2005, 18:09
Remote Trunk Release (Included)
Passive Arming
Silent Alarm

what does this 4 mean how they functions? don't understand what is remote trunk and ....etc

i got my new waja....the OEM waja alarm can rebate how much :lol:

got auto window winding up function meh? the front page didn't say anything like that leh?

anyways, if got also ... it's err.... "ready" onli... not yet "included"? [/b][/quote]
ii'm using the auto wind up function for my hyundai... it's a perfect device incase u forget or didnt know the window was opened earlier by kids...

hi CruelGuy,

We have 2 models of radiostar alarm available i.e. Dragon = RM619 and Leopard = RM589.

Installation for alarm is RM150.

As for auto window wind up module. The cost of module+installation is RM250.

Originally posted by NoName@Feb 21 2005, 11:49
hi CruelGuy,

We have 2 models of radiostar alarm available i.e. Dragon = RM619 and Leopard = RM589.

Installation for alarm is RM150.

As for auto window wind up module. The cost of module+installation is RM250.
ok... i'm more interested on dragon model. did you hve any dealer and installer in kuantan?!

Originally posted by CruelGuy@Feb 21 2005, 13:15

ok... i'm more interested on dragon model. did you hve any dealer and installer in kuantan?!
not yet. We are working towards that.

Originally posted by CruelGuy@Feb 21 2005, 18:57
could you please inform me when you got any dealer at kuantan.
alright! No problem :)

Will be contacting you soon

Hi, I'll be getting my Satria R3 soon n planning to install radiostar. Have u got a shop in klang valley..i live in damansara jaya btw. Do u do trade-in of proton's alarm system (oem + brand new). May i know ur working hours as well...thanks!

p/s: you can PM me for details.

Hi redwacko,

Nice car u have there dude!

FYI, we have installed 3 Satria R3 before. I have to say the car really looks nice.

Our installation workshop is at PJ Old Town. Just a short drive from DJ. The operation hour is 9 - 7pm from Monday to Sat. Just ring us like 2 days in advance so that we can arrange everything for you.

As for trading in...... we no longer have this promotion. Sorry

Dude call us at 012 666 7256 or 012 5080281 and we will hook you up.

U can always talk to prozac and handsomelala, they have their R3s installed with Radiostar