Radiostar Alarm Functions

My remote control beep sound not so soft lah.. sound macam pecah! maybe something wrong wit the remote control 'speaker'. The silver unit sound ok, only the black one. Is tis under warranty?
Installed radiostar last Sun, great product & cool features! :D !

Hi one23,

That's coz we gave you the 'rock' ringtone version mar.... :)

Just kidding. Please check whether the battery is secured. Try taking out the battery and put it back in again. If its still the same pls try it using new battery.

Thanks...

NoName said:
for the functions and specs please refer to ther first page of this thread.

The alarm has anti hijack function. This is also a type of immobilizer. Basically you can use the remote to switch off the engine if someone start your car.

Thanks. Hope I've answered your questions.

errmmm...i tot the anti-hijack features isn't working?

Regarding the anti-hijack function, please remember that it won't stop the car immediately. That's because it will cut off the fuel/electric supply. radiostar DO NOT encourage our customers to try it because when the engine dies off and the car is still in motion, there's a big risk of accident to happen. That's because when the car is without electric supply, the POWER STEERING and ABS (if available) WON't WORK. Thus making the car very difficult to manouver.

care to answer, cant find it on manual.

Is the beeping sound on the Radiostar remote adjustable? It is kind of soft. I'm worried it is not loud enough to wake me up in the night if it triggers.

zronix said:
care to answer, cant find it on manual.

Is the beeping sound on the Radiostar remote adjustable? It is kind of soft. I'm worried it is not loud enough to wake me up in the night if it triggers.

Sorry the tone is not adjustable. You should place it just beside your bedside.

hi adrian,
just got me alarms installed today.
found out somethin bout the alarm. let me just play a round with it and see what else can find out. might need ur assistance later . :)

zronix said:
hi adrian,
just got me alarms installed today.
found out somethin bout the alarm. let me just play a round with it and see what else can find out. might need ur assistance later . :)

zronix is radiostarred.....;)

me also still learning...manage to program the headlights to be switch off when i open the door....cos everytime i open a door, the headlights will blink blink...worried that might strain the batteries..thats why turn it off..

superz said:
zronix is radiostarred.....;)

me also still learning...manage to program the headlights to be switch off when i open the door....cos everytime i open a door, the headlights will blink blink...worried that might strain the batteries..thats why turn it off..

Thanks both for installing....

Headlights? last time your alarm like that or not? How did you manage to program it man?

ah-meng said mine is connected to the headlights instead of the signal lamp, thats why when i open the the door, it is the headlights that will blink instead of signal lamps....

noname and integramania... the alarm itself are oledi pre-programmed OR we ourself can self-programme it?

tat's pretty high-tech if we can program it as wat we wanted... coOL! i'm very interested... will gip either one of u a buzz for a demo... after demo doesn't mean i haf to buy, rite? hehe... =P neway, a few of my frenz are interested too... will drag them along... :)

;)

Hi ekiddie,

The blink-blink lights feature when you open the door can be turned ON or OFF anytime you like :p There are other functions that can do the same too...

Yes, our demo is FREE and with NO OBLIGATION to buy. Feel free to contact us

ekiddie,
I'm running a bulk order for radiostar. It would commence on 28th May 2005. If u r, interested can tag along. :)

Here's the link.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=566684#post566684

superz,
hehe, was in meng's place for quite sometime. almost haf the day. coz lots of ppl there doing other stuff also. only 4 ppl working , got at least 6-7 cars to attend to. They keep on coming....
I find that the manual is not really complete lar. what ya think??

integramania/noname,

appreciate if you can provide me the alarm manual. thiniking of installing it in 1-2 months time (hopefully that time zronix still able to arrange bulk order). appreciate if you can provide me the alarm manual so that i can set my preferences as there are certain features that can be change.

u can mail me at [email protected]

thanks.

Hi deluxe,

Thanks for showing interest in radiostar alarm system. As a form of safety, we do not provide user manual to anyone except our customers. I seek your understanding as this is meant to protect our customers and ourselves.

However, we are more than happy to demo the alarm to you and show you what can radiostar alarm do for you.

Please feel free to contact us
Once again, I hope you understand our policy.

Cheers,

NoName

noname,

no problem. i can understand that. will contact u once i'm in kl. me from east coast, so very seldom go kl. by the way, how far armada hotel to your place?

deluxe said:
noname,

no problem. i can understand that. will contact u once i'm in kl. me from east coast, so very seldom go kl. by the way, how far armada hotel to your place?

Hi bro thanks for understanding.

Yes we are actually quite mobile and we are also close to Armada. Call us when you are in town