radiostar installation available for MYVI?

cl81

hi brother,

is the alarm available for MYVI? have you guys installed it to the vehicle before?

cl81 said:
hi brother,

is the alarm available for MYVI? have you guys installed it to the vehicle before?

I have spoken to my installer and he said should be ok. No it has not been installed before,

he can check it out and let you know. But it shouldn't be a problem. Our national cars ares not as complex as the rest.

Interested give us a call. Thanks

wah, going to be white mouse. :P
anyway, will the existing P2 warranty be voided if i install Radiostar? I've just got my car less than 1 week and it comes with built-in immobilizer.

Many Thanks. will contact you soon.

cl81 said:
wah, going to be white mouse. :P
anyway, will the existing P2 warranty be voided if i install Radiostar? I've just got my car less than 1 week and it comes with built-in immobilizer.

Many Thanks. will contact you soon.

In terms of voiding the warranty, that you need to check with your dealer. The fact that it comes with a built in immo needs to see it the remote start can work with it...the rest of the functions like 2 way, passive arming and auto boot release that will definitely work....

any updates on this?

im interested in using Radiostar instead of the stock MyVi alarm...except for the immo as it could be useful to be used together...

please advise if any progress on this...very interested customer here...

sbd18 said:
any updates on this?

im interested in using Radiostar instead of the stock MyVi alarm...except for the immo as it could be useful to be used together...

please advise if any progress on this...very interested customer here...

Bro can you pay a visit to our installer in Old Town. He will be able to tell you how it can work with your immo. I have asked him before and he said the best is for him to look at the car first.

Anyway the only feature that may not be able to be used in the remote start. The rest like 2 way communication, remote trunk release, passive arming, etc will still work perfectly.

Give us a call and we can set an appointment.

any MyVis yet? or anyone came for demo or test for installation?

Actual enquiries yes but installed not yet.

The only thing that may not work is just the remote start due to the immo of this car

If you willing to forgo your immo for the remote start then now worries.

Radiostar can be installed into all type of cars...just the the installer must be good then no worries :)

Give us a call if you're interested

so u guys know how to disable the immo...hmm...sounds interesting...because i don't think the immo is any good...just a basic one...

Shouldn't be a problem.

Any idea what brand of immo it is using? Similar to Gen 2?

sadly i am not really sure bro...i will check the warranty book for any info if possible...i am really interested in changing my alarm...the stock alarm is just not cutting it...plus using the horn for siren is a bad idea...at least in my opinion...

is it possible to add motion sensors to the existing radiostar setup? if yes how much extra are we looking at?

sbd18 said:
sadly i am not really sure bro...i will check the warranty book for any info if possible...i am really interested in changing my alarm...the stock alarm is just not cutting it...plus using the horn for siren is a bad idea...at least in my opinion...

is it possible to add motion sensors to the existing radiostar setup? if yes how much extra are we looking at?

OK dude...but i think it shouldn't be a problem....if you want to disable it our authorized installer can do it...pretty sure abt it...

Horn as the siren? won't that be draining on the battery?

We are testing a set that can incorporate this...price wise its yet to be confirmed.

are u really sure there is no way to get both the immo and remote start working? or is there a way of any sort...because i would really like to have the immo as backup protection...and im interested in the remote start for hot days...:D

There could be a way as done by one of my customers. He took it to another installer.

If you want you can actually ask this installer if the MyVi can be done.

Alternatively can let our authorized installer have a look first and give his comment :)

Remote start definately doesn't work with MyVi. Take note: Even if you don't use remote start, DISABLE IT! Because if you 'accidentally' press remote start, your engine will keep starting FOREVER (until you cabut the battery terminals). Mine kena started more than 10 times b4 Ah Meng cabut the whole Radiostar out :tongue: Hope no adverse effect....

great...thanks for confirming tht...i might just ignore the immo la...don't think its that great...

Hi Jkn,

Glad to see you here. Yeap to use the remote start function you will need to make a decision whether to have immo or remote start. At the moment can't do both.

Yup if any car cannot use remote start the installer will remove/not install it at all.

So now for MyVi, Radiostar works perfectly fine with the exception of the remote start which the user will need to decide whether to have or not.

Could I still using back my myvi horn as siren?
I found that Radiostar siren is abit soft, and personally i think horn will be easier to attract people attention nowsaday compare to siren.